Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,654 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,654 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
Show All 1,654 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Works Great
    Worth the price because the plates are smooth. I have medium texture, wavy hair, and it worked nicely on it. However, my hair cannot hold up to humidity unfortunately!Also, this arrive at my place 2 days after I ordered it. Very quick!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This flat iron is definitly worth the money. I wasnt sure if it was going to work or not but when I got it, it worked so well. I used to have to blow dry my hair straight and then straighten it, but now i can just keep my hair the way it is and straighten it. Also, it is a lot faster and my hair isnt damaged. This is definitly worth the money and the best flat iron i have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Vs. Chi
    The Sedu is very lightweight and heats up quickly. The CHI is a little heavier, and supposedly easy to short out. I was considering to buy the CHI, because my friend had it and it was awesome. But i decided on the Sedu because its a little cheaper, and lighter (for the 1 inch anyway). Im glad i chose the Sedu instead because it gives me the same results as the CHI, for less money. Reviewers also said that the CHI doesnt last long, so that turned me off to it also. I will say this tho, the CHI does straighten better, and will straighten my hair in less time. With the Sedu, i have to run it through my hair 3-4 times, and with the CHI, itll be straight after 2 runs of the iron. But my hair is REALLY thick and wavy. So i guess it just depends. Heres the breakdown:SEDU: 1) Lightweight 2) Cheaper 3) Straightens well 4) Heats up fastCHI: 1) Heavier 2) More expensive 3) Breaks easily 4) Straightens well. Just buy the Sedu save yourself some money, and get the same results as when you use the CHI. No iron is worth $116.00 if its going to break after a year! Ive had no problmes with my Sedu...yet. Ill let you know if i do. BTW, my hair gets really shiny and silky with the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I read the reviews of this product and was very excited to recieve my flat iron. When it came I straightened my hair and it worked pretty well, but it didnt seem to be the miracle product people made it out to be. It works well, but dont get your hopes up too high!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Love It Love It Love It
    I have very curly frizzy hair. I used to think there was no better straightner than the Chi. Until it broke. I found this one online and thought I would give it a try. It is wonderful. So much lighter than the chi and works better! If you are in the market for a straightner, the Sedu is excellent!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Wonderful!
    Ive had/used this product for a few weeks now, and I waited to write the review b/c I wanted to be sure of what Im writing. Now, Im sure this is one of the best investments Ive made. I call it an investment b/c yes, its expensive, but its also worth it.I have short, naturally coarse hair which is relaxed in order to be manageable (i.e, im black). Even though I was skeptical, the Sedu met my expectations. Like it professes, it heats up very quickly and it straightens like magic. My hair looks so healthy and soft after I use the Sedu and it just glides straight through. And the best part is that my hair has remained healthy since I started using the Sedu. It hasnt thinned out, hasnt burned out, and hasnt given me split ends. And my hair maintains so much body, even days after using it (which is good because I try not to apply heat to my hair everyday). Also, any flyaways are well camouflaged after I use the sedu. As for the product itself, its light and easy to handle. The plates are very smooth and the temperature controls make it excellent for hair type.Obviously, I cant say enough good things about this product. I rarely write reviews but I felt that this product is worth it. If you can afford it, buy it. If you cant, save up and buy it ;-) I hope you have as good an experience as I did!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I recently purchased a Sedu iron to straighten my hair and I love it. I have hair that is very thick and waving and this made my hair straight, smooth and silky.....My hair has been through years of highlighting and was worried that it would burn my hair, I was amazed when it did not.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Saint Paul, Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Like God... But In The Form Of A Hair Appliance.
    I LOVE this straightener. I have so much fun with it, because it works sooooo well. I have wavy, medium length hair- but it is SO frizzy. It is a mess. This straightener made my hair phenominally soft and shiney. Everyone compliments me and asks if I just got it styled or cut, because of how I can now flip my hair under without using a curling iron that flips it under too much. Oh man, this is amazing. And yes, Its true, I did host a hair straigtening party with three of my friends. It was great. I definetly recommend this- WELL worth the mula!! :-D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Meredith, New Hampshire
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu 1
    I love it. My hair never looked better. My hair is coarse as horse hair and incredibly thick - I have more hair than anyone I know and it frizzes when just washed. The Sedu leaves my hair shiny, non-frizzy and incredibly manageable. Easily worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I purchased both sizes of the Sedu iron based on recommendations from customer service and they were right. Both of my girls have very thick curly hair and they do a great job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name