ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,654 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,654 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
Show All 1,654 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Columbia
    3 Star Rating
    Not So Great
    After reading all the raving reviews on this website, I decided to purchase a Sedu. It did not work as well as I hoped. It made my hair look dry and brittle. I think it fried my hair. I expected this iron to make my hair look shiny and silky because of the ultra smooth plates, but instead it did just the opposite! I have bought many flat irons from Folica. So far the best has been the HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron for $85.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is Great!!!
    I recently purchased the SEDU ceramic flat iron!!!I am so pleased with the results! My hair comes out silky smooth with each use! This flat iron works great on Afro textured hair of all types!!! This is the ONE to buy!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This was the best straightener Ive ever used! It keeps my hair straight even after Ive slept on it, worn it up in a ponytail, and been dancing around all night. It heats up really fast and is easy to travel with. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a really good straightener thats not quite as expensive as the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu 1" Ceramic
    Fantastic product. Extremely light. Fast heat up. Doesnt pull my hair at all, good temperature control on the lower settings as my hair is fine. No hair frying. Exactly what I was looking for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Lovin It
    Ive finally upgraded to a ceramic and am lovin this one. Its so lightweight, and the size makes it easy to get real close to your roots. My hair is pretty fine and gets frizzy easily. I used to have pin straight hair until about a year ago when it started to turn curly. This iron keeps my hair straight for hours. The true test, a night out at the bar. Even after dancing for hours, my hair stayed perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Greensboro, NC
    5 Star Rating
    At Last!
    I love this thing. I had come to accept my curly locks but with this flat iron, I can actually get a sleek style. I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    People Tell Me "nice Hair"
    I had a flat iron before, didnt work for my hair well. I have a natural wavy hair and it gets frizzy all the time..I did straight perm many times but it only kept my hair straight for a couple weeks and go back to my natural frizzy hair. I got Sedu flat iron and the result was amazing. So many people told me my hair looks nice and I am very happy with the result of using Sedu. The most important thing is theres no heating time, so I can use it right away and takes much less time than using other flat iron that I used have.I am so pleased with this product and I highly recommend to people want to have flat iron.Its absoulutly worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Chi - (imo)
    I bought the Chi for my daughter a month ago. We both used the Chi and loved it. I decided to order a flat iron for myself and thought I would read reviews of other brands. After reading reviews on this site for the Sedu, I decided to order it. I am returning it and ordering the Chi. The Chi was moister on my hair and therefore made it much smoother than the Sedu. While the Sedu smoother my hair, the Chi was only one pass and with the Sedu it was at least 2 to straighten.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener Ever!!
    This straightener is awesome I ordered it monday night and I got it today..I have to say it is the best that I have ever used..and trust me I have used many such as conair...hot tools...and even chi...and this one beats them all, I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • East Rockaway, New York
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener
    This straightener is great. I have naturally curlywavyfrizzy hair that I can make generally striaght with my blow-dryer but it always becomes puffy after a while. I am 13 years old and bought this with my own money and was worried it wouldnt work well but it works GREAT! With the Sedu straightener my hair stays pin straight, thinned out, softer, and more shinny. It takes me about the same time but it is worth it. I recomend this straightener to all
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name