Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,653 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,653 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
Show All 1,653 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kalamazoo, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Just received my Sedu order. Cannot believe the difference! Worth EVERY DOLLAR! This is by far the easiest and most efficient flat iron I have EVER used! I have a slight natural wave, and now I have shiny, straight hair! Would recommend this to everyone thinking of buying a flat iron! Its GREAT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money
    My first flat iron died on me and I did alot of research on various ceramic flat irons. This particular model had the best reviews and they were true. This flat iron straightens and curls hair beautifully. Dont hesitate to buy this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Rockville, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Ceramic Professional Flat Iron
    I think this seems like a great product. I just need some help in learning how to use it. When my hairstylist uses his flat iron, my hair is perfect (I have short curly hair) but somehow when I do it, I end up looking like Tina Turner with hair sticking straight up everywhere. Its turning at the ends that I seem to have a problem with. This product definitely does what it says it does and I think it is definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Woowoo I Love This Straightener!!
    i just got my sedu today and i was amazed at how fast it heated up and how hot it actually got. it usually takes me about 40 minutes to straigten my thick, extreemly wavy hair and it took about 25 minutes which is a big difference to me. i am so happy with the results. my hair is soo straight and shiny, and it stays this way for hours.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Tallahassee, FL
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love!
    I received my Sedu yesterday and really wanted to see if I could straighten my hair without blowdrying it first. So I let it air dry that night, slept on it, woke up with big, poofy, wavy, frizzy hair...and 15 minutes later with the help of the SEDU...I have pin straight hair! And I didnt have to sweat for 25 minutes with the blowdryer on! Its obviously a little more difficult to straighten your hair without blowdrying it first and its hard to reach your roots, but that isnt the SEDUs fault! It still came out perfect! If you have thicker hair I would probably recommend getting the 1 1/2" instead of the 1" though...its works fine for me but I can imageine that with someone with thicker hair it might take a little longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    A Keeper
    This flat iron is a keeper. I wanted a Chi, but very happy I went with this one. Heats fast, easy to use, doesnt fry hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NYC, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Be Your Own Hair Stylist
    I recently purchased the Sedu flat iron from my stylist and was shocked by its performance. I have thick, curly, frizzy hair and could not get my hair completely straight, even if I used a professional powerful dryer with a ceramic round brush. So I purchased the Sedu in my last salon visit and I get my hair stick straight every time. I could not believe it. I always like the way my hair looked when I went to the salon, but could never get the same look at home until now. Yes, this flat iron is a little on the pricey side, but well worth the money if you want soft shiny, and salon looking hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • MD
    5 Star Rating
    Never Been Happier
    Hear is the thing- I have the worse hair, Curly, 7 times colored, and damaged & dry, and frizzy. After coloring, even curling became a big mass of frizz.. and I use to spend 45 minutes blow drying my hair- If I have a work meeting or a date. Now, I spend 10-15 minutes, and I never blow dry my hair at all.. I shower in the night, and let it air dry, and use the iron in the morning with my round brush- kind of like blow drying except- its so much faster, and not frustrating. My hair looks healthier and shines. I would highly recommend this for anyone who struggle with bad hair day- I love this so much that I am like a spokes person for this iron- for all my friends! In fact when I first read the reviews they were so good- that I almost wondered if Folica had paid people to write themJ- But now I know why!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    I got the Sedu a couple of months ago but wanted to wait a little while to write a review so I could try it a few times to see if it really worked. Well, I have tried it just twice (only because i am lazy). So I think its about time to contribute my 2 cents :) I have thick wavy hair which get really frizzy even in really dry weather. I havent owned any straightener before but tried doing it with a blow dryer. It takes way too long and I just never got the salon-type results. SO I got the sedu. Its very light, doesnt pull on hair, works quickly on dry hair (I had to go over the hair twice or 3 times if they were a little damp). It is VERY quick. If I werent worried abotu the heat damage I would use it every day. I straightened my hair on thursday. Until sunday when I washed my hair again, my hair kept straight for the most part, other than a couple of waves on the back of my head, but no frizz at all. I love this thing. I hope i am able to use it enough to cover the price :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Columbia
    3 Star Rating
    Not So Great
    After reading all the raving reviews on this website, I decided to purchase a Sedu. It did not work as well as I hoped. It made my hair look dry and brittle. I think it fried my hair. I expected this iron to make my hair look shiny and silky because of the ultra smooth plates, but instead it did just the opposite! I have bought many flat irons from Folica. So far the best has been the HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron for $85.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    862 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name