Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,653 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,653 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
Show All 1,653 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Does A Wonderful Job, But Has Stopped Working Twice In Two Years.
    I LOVE the results i got from this tool, but the fact that i paid over 120 dollars and it keeps going out is definitely irritating. I will be purchasing a new one, but this time i will definitely keep my receipt and warranty paperwork on file!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Makes Your Hair Like Silk.
    this flat iron replaced my old sedu flat iron which had gone bad and was frying my hair. I have a lot more bounce in my coarse hair and it is not frizzy with the sedu revolution.My hair is also shinny.

    It is also much better than the chi which I used for several years.

    I love this new flat iron!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    My old turbo Chi finally died after 6 years so I had to look for a new flat iron. I settled on the Sedu Pro Ionic flat iron because of the reviews. I've had this flat iron for about 2 weeks now and I love it! It is lightweight, fast, effective and keeps my hair frizz free until I wash it again. I also agree that it does not seem to damage my hair (at least compared to my old flat iron). We'll see how long it holds up as I saw several reviews where the flat iron quits working around 2 years, but even if it does, I will still get a Sedu flat iron because of how it works on my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Cord Problems
    How do you make a flat iron without a swivel cord?? I also really liked this product until it stopped working because of the cord. Heard a pop one day and it was over. I had it for about 3 years, but I think it only lasted three years because I didn't use it everyday.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Won't Use Any Other Bland!
    I love Sedu! I recently purchased my 3rd Sedu ironic flat iron and I won't use any other brand. I had to purchase a different brand of flat iron from major retailer until new Sedu arrived. It was tourmaline/ceramic iron just like I Sedu but I was very unsatisfied with it. It was heavy and my hair was dry from using cheaper brand. I will never cheat using other brand. Only con is; Sedu iron's cord doesn't swivel and the cord get tangle easily and it causes shortage; I had to purchase new iron when that happen.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Curly Haired Girls Best Friend :)
    I have loved this straightener since I very first purchaes one...many moons ago!! It works great for hair like mine...which is coarse n very wavy...I have tried other straighteners...but NONE as good as this!!!! It does not leave your hair dry...rather soft n silky..w no burny hair smell!!!! Highly recommend!!!"

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Worked Well Until .....
    I really loved this flat iron. Left my hair very smooth and straight. It lasted less than a year. It had something to do with the cord I believe. Very disappointed as this was not a cheap purchase. I am really debating to get another Sedu product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Dayton
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flatiron
    This is an awesome flatiron, I love the automatic shutoff feature. I am an african-american female who 'stretches'(wait 3+months between relaxers) relaxers. So when I have a LOT of new growth this flatiron smooths it right on out and my hair is super straight. I couldnt believe how straight it got my new growth, I LOVE it! I read a lot of great reviews on the flatiron and wanted to try it out for myself
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Rgv Tx
    Hair
    White
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Love It But For One Year.
    I loves this iron. It was awesome because it does what it says it does. Smooth hair without breakage or dryiness. There was a problem with it though. It only lasts one year. I bought this iron with 2 yrs warranty. I got mine replace because after a year of use it stops working. I figure out it was the cable. After so much movement it begins to get loose. It was a great iron but I can't pay $120 for an iron that will last 1 yr.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far, So Good....
    I've only used my new Sedu a few times thus far....I've transitioned from using a Chi iron that I have had for 5 years (which is still in working condition). I figured I only had a matter of time before my Chi would fail me. I began my research, and to the Sedu I was led! Here is my summary.... Pros- the heat resistant pouch is a nice touch, thank goodness the warranty was included- as many have commented on faulty heating mechanisms, adjustable temperature, flashing light once heated, smooth & sleek results, long cord, heats quickly Cons- flimsy casing (compared to my Chi, which was heavy duty), no auto-shut off, outer casing gets too hot to touch- causing frequent forehead, hand, and ear burns (the velvet lining on the Chi is a nice touch...I miss it) All in all, my summary is so far, so good. Like anything, I will have to adjust and get used to it. I also find I can use less product to achieve shiny results. The iron itself provides adequate sheen! I am a black woman with thick, relaxed hair. Hope my review helps!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name