Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,654 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,654 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
Show All 1,654 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Waste Your Money On This Flat Iron--it Is Not Dependable!
    I owned a Chi for 4+ years with NO problems at all, until I accidentally dropped it one day and broke one of the heating pads. I am sure my Chi would have lasted even longer had I not dropped it. I went on folica.com looking for a replacement flat iron, and noticed at the time that the Sedu had a lot of good reviews and was rated one of the top flat irons on the site, so I bought it for $119 plus a discount, which came to about $96. I had paid that for the Chi iron so it was no big deal. HOWEVER, I started having problems with the Sedu iron after only about a year. It sounds like a common issue with the cord, after reading more reviews from other people today--the power keeps cutting off and on while straightening your hair. You have to keep jiggling the cord to get the power to come back on.

    So since it was still under warranty, I returned it and received a replacement. Great, except less than a year and a half and I have the SAME problem as I did with the first Sedu iron! Funny thing is, I don't even use the flat iron on a regular basis like I used my Chi. I used my Chi EVERY SINGLE DAY for over 4 years with no problem--yet with both of these Sedu irons I used maybe twice a week tops and each iron only lasted for approximately a year and a half.

    For the price of the Sedu flat iron, a consumer should expect more than a year or so of use without having power issues. I contacted Sedu a few days ago, and they would not replace or repair it, even though I have not even owned it for the whole length of the warranty period (because it is a replacement iron). After reading so many reviews from other customers who had the same cord/power problem, Sedu HAS to know it is an inherent problem with their flat irons, and I believe they should replace people's bad irons with a CORRECTED flat iron.

    Because Sedu will not even acknowledge this issue, I will NEVER purchase another Sedu product again. In fact, I will probably go back to Chi irons. My old Chi was a workhorse that I could depend on, day after day!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Does A Wonderful Job, But Has Stopped Working Twice In Two Years.
    I LOVE the results i got from this tool, but the fact that i paid over 120 dollars and it keeps going out is definitely irritating. I will be purchasing a new one, but this time i will definitely keep my receipt and warranty paperwork on file!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Makes Your Hair Like Silk.
    this flat iron replaced my old sedu flat iron which had gone bad and was frying my hair. I have a lot more bounce in my coarse hair and it is not frizzy with the sedu revolution.My hair is also shinny.

    It is also much better than the chi which I used for several years.

    I love this new flat iron!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    My old turbo Chi finally died after 6 years so I had to look for a new flat iron. I settled on the Sedu Pro Ionic flat iron because of the reviews. I've had this flat iron for about 2 weeks now and I love it! It is lightweight, fast, effective and keeps my hair frizz free until I wash it again. I also agree that it does not seem to damage my hair (at least compared to my old flat iron). We'll see how long it holds up as I saw several reviews where the flat iron quits working around 2 years, but even if it does, I will still get a Sedu flat iron because of how it works on my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Cord Problems
    How do you make a flat iron without a swivel cord?? I also really liked this product until it stopped working because of the cord. Heard a pop one day and it was over. I had it for about 3 years, but I think it only lasted three years because I didn't use it everyday.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Won't Use Any Other Bland!
    I love Sedu! I recently purchased my 3rd Sedu ironic flat iron and I won't use any other brand. I had to purchase a different brand of flat iron from major retailer until new Sedu arrived. It was tourmaline/ceramic iron just like I Sedu but I was very unsatisfied with it. It was heavy and my hair was dry from using cheaper brand. I will never cheat using other brand. Only con is; Sedu iron's cord doesn't swivel and the cord get tangle easily and it causes shortage; I had to purchase new iron when that happen.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Curly Haired Girls Best Friend :)
    I have loved this straightener since I very first purchaes one...many moons ago!! It works great for hair like mine...which is coarse n very wavy...I have tried other straighteners...but NONE as good as this!!!! It does not leave your hair dry...rather soft n silky..w no burny hair smell!!!! Highly recommend!!!"

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Worked Well Until .....
    I really loved this flat iron. Left my hair very smooth and straight. It lasted less than a year. It had something to do with the cord I believe. Very disappointed as this was not a cheap purchase. I am really debating to get another Sedu product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Dayton
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flatiron
    This is an awesome flatiron, I love the automatic shutoff feature. I am an african-american female who 'stretches'(wait 3+months between relaxers) relaxers. So when I have a LOT of new growth this flatiron smooths it right on out and my hair is super straight. I couldnt believe how straight it got my new growth, I LOVE it! I read a lot of great reviews on the flatiron and wanted to try it out for myself
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Rgv Tx
    Hair
    White
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Love It But For One Year.
    I loves this iron. It was awesome because it does what it says it does. Smooth hair without breakage or dryiness. There was a problem with it though. It only lasts one year. I bought this iron with 2 yrs warranty. I got mine replace because after a year of use it stops working. I figure out it was the cable. After so much movement it begins to get loose. It was a great iron but I can't pay $120 for an iron that will last 1 yr.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name