Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,654 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,654 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
Show All 1,654 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far, So Good....
    I've only used my new Sedu a few times thus far....I've transitioned from using a Chi iron that I have had for 5 years (which is still in working condition). I figured I only had a matter of time before my Chi would fail me. I began my research, and to the Sedu I was led! Here is my summary.... Pros- the heat resistant pouch is a nice touch, thank goodness the warranty was included- as many have commented on faulty heating mechanisms, adjustable temperature, flashing light once heated, smooth & sleek results, long cord, heats quickly Cons- flimsy casing (compared to my Chi, which was heavy duty), no auto-shut off, outer casing gets too hot to touch- causing frequent forehead, hand, and ear burns (the velvet lining on the Chi is a nice touch...I miss it) All in all, my summary is so far, so good. Like anything, I will have to adjust and get used to it. I also find I can use less product to achieve shiny results. The iron itself provides adequate sheen! I am a black woman with thick, relaxed hair. Hope my review helps!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Build Up On Plates? After 2 Uses? Not Cool...
    For starters the packaging is very boring. But it's the product that matter right?
    As soon as I got my Sedu Iconic flat Iron, I opened it immediately and tested it. I used a light spray of Beyond the Zone's "Turn up the heat" a heat protectant, and then discovered after doing about 3 sections of hair, that there was some build up on the plates.It was like a brownish white? Kind of disappointing.

    Also, when I got to the ends of my hair, I noticed that there was a "screech" going to the very ends of my hair. I was hoping to have root to tip smoothness and with this Flat iron, it is not so. And, claims that this cord swivels is not true. The cord is about as thick as a cord for a floor vacuum cleaner. I guess that could be a good thing if you are hard on your cords.

    I did notice a nice shine and after about 2 pass throughs of each section, my roots straighten (although not bone straight) nicely even with my Natural 4b hair! So that is good. I am just ok with my purchase. Probably would not recommend this product to a friend.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    6 Years And Still Going
    i got this flat iron in 2006 and it still gives me life every morning! my hair is very thick and using it at 450 will keep it pin straight for a week. most of the time i only have to do 1 pass too. i highly recommend it to anyone whos looking for a quality styling tool. its so worth it

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • South MS
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love This Flat Iron!!!!
    Just received my flat iron the other day and was able to use it today and I absolutely LOVE it!!! My hair is naturally a little wavy especially down here with all this humidity. I currently had a remmington flat iron before I decided to buy this one and I had a chi before the remmington. The remmington works great at straightening the hair, but it completely fried the ends of my hair!!! I liked the chi I had and I had it for six years before my lilltle boy who was a toddler at the time put it in the sink full of water(to play boat with it) I wish I wouldve known about the sedu before I bough the remmington so I couldve saved my hair from all the damage. Today when I used my sedu for the first time it instantly made my hair look healthier and felt alot smoother!!! I am a very satisfied customer and would definitely buy another one if something should ever happen to this one, and I would highly recommend it to ANYONE looking for a great flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Don't Leave Home Without It
    I had bought a 1" about 5 years ago and it worked beautifully all these years. This past year I moved and was unable to find it, so I ordered a new one exactly the same. I didn't want to take a risk on a different one. I received my order promptly, and it works great! My hair looks smooth, soft, and shiney. I encourage you to buy one...you will not be disappointed :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good, Had One For 5 Years
    I got mine in early 2008 before they because super popular, my sister bought one 2 years ago. the quality of the irons today have changed. I really liked this iron but found after awhile, as is the case with every flat iron, it does not get as hot, or heat up as quickly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing!!!
    I have had my Sedu flat iron for 3-4 years now?? I originally bought it because I wanted a good quality flat iron to replace my Infiniti by Conair that I gave to my sister and this one had the best reviews. I got it and was amazed with how lightweight it is, and in LOVE with the long cord which used to be I would have to straighten my hair in the bathroom because of no close outlet in my bedroom, I can now use it in my bedroom!! I have always loved the results I get after using it, my hair is soft, looks great, and stays put pretty well!! I have long, thick, curly hair and I did not notice much of a difference in the time it takes to get it done, but I was not at all disappointed with it. A few months ago I had used my sisterâ??s flat iron, which is not my old flat iron, but a new Infiniti by Conair. She raved of how well it worked and how it 'glided through her hair'. So I decided to try it and compare it to my beloved Sedu. Good flat iron but in no way close to my Sedu!! I realized just how much my Sedu actually does glide through my hair and doesnâ??t catch or anything, itâ??s just so smooth!! Hers almost felt like it was tugging at my hair. Nothing against the Conair, it's good for a Conair product. I have also used my friends Chi, and another friendâ??s Jose Eber flat iron and no matter what I use I am still convinced nothing will EVER beat my Sedu!! <3
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Product!
    I purchased my first Sedu 1" Straightener about 4 years ago and was incredibly happy with it. Exactly 2 years in to it, it suddenly died on me. Fortunately, I had the warranty and was able to get a replacement one very quickly. Two years after that, the second one died. In speaking with my hair stylist, she said that is about the average life span of a good straightener (if you use it every day like I do). In the interim, I have been using a cheap straightener, and my hair has become so incredibly damaged. I can't wait to get my new Sedu. If you care about your hair, it is definitely worth it to spend the money on this product! I hear so many people rave about the Chi, but I would never switch.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "my Miracle Worker"
    I am a white female with the thickest, kinkiest, frizziest head of hair with a mind of its own. Living in South Louisiana doesn't help either. This product is amazing and I never go anywhere without it. I have short to medium hair length so the 1" plates work easy and get the job done quickly. I just wish I had this item 20 years ago.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener On The Market!
    This is the best straightener I have ever used. I have curly hair, and have tried other top brands, like CHI. Nothing has worked better. This straightener straightens quickly, and your hair STAYS straight all day, even in humidity. I have two sisters and they have both switched over to Sedu Pro, because it works. I bought my first one about 4 years ago, and just recently purchased a replacement. The old one was still heating up, I just wanted to update it after using it for so long.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name