Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,653 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,653 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
Show All 1,653 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Straightner...when It Works
    I am really happy with the overall performance of this flat iron. Only complaint is the cord doesn't rotate so I'm having to send it back for a replacement and I've only had it six months... My suggestion is to find a Sedu that has the rotating cord so you dont run into the same problem!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    1 Star Rating
    So Disappointed
    When I spend this kind of money on a flat iron, I expect a lot! I've been extremely disappointed. I've bought Sedus the past several years because they do leave my hair silky soft. However, why spend this kind of money when a year or two passes and it quits working because of the cord? Send it in for the 2 year warranty and after the fees you have to pay for that, you have it 6 months and it stops working again. Bullcrap! I have not had one Sedu that hasn't quit working because of the cord and the past 2 I took extra special care of the cord thinking I wasn't putting it away right. My mom and friend have also had the same problem. I won't be buying another one even though like I said it did leave my hair silky smooth, I just can't stand losing that kind of money.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It
    i went through sally's beauty supply straighteners and solia and chi and etc! and didnt like any! that worked on my thick hair so i decided to order the Sedu because of pleasant reviews! ITS AMAZING. I'm obsessed! my latest straightener ive been using was the Chi i hate the Chi straightener made my hair frizzy and just made my ends look terrible! i thought i would never find another straightener until now! the sedu is amazing leaves you hair SILKY SMOOTH, frizzyness goes away! glides through your hair and doesn't make your hair smell burnt! i got so many compliments the day it came on my hair people asked my grew longer! asked if i changed my hair...and was super soft, definitely worth the money!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Word....magical!
    I'm a black woman with extremely kinky hair. I wish I had a before and after picture to post so you could see how magical this flat iron is. It turned my kinky hair to silky smooth. I've used paul mitchell, chi, hai, and this tops them all! Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    Never thought a flat iron was any different than any other...was I wrong! This iron heats almost immediately, and I have it set on a really low heat setting. I have very long, thick air. I can straighten my dried hair in about 10 minutes. No more aching arms and my hair looks so healthy! LOVE it!! Well worth the money :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Quit Using This A Long Time Ago...
    I bought this back in 07 but don't think i ever left a review. It's now in my garage sale pile since the warranty has passed. Not sure why I never sent it back but I wish I had. It snagged my hair and did a lousy job at straightening it. I have fine hair but it didn't straighten well on the fine hair setting at all. STILL didn't work when i turned the heat up to the highest setting. . Am STILL looking for the right flat iron btw. Oh and I hated that the power cord didn't swivel.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Is Junk!!!
    This doesn't work on real black people hair yeah weaves nothing on this site can work on my hair and I dare someone to prove me wrong all this did was my my hair slightly warm and then puffy never straight!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Weather Resistant Hair!!!
    My hair is VERY curly but also pretty easy to straighten. Many straighteners will get my hair straight but none keep it safe from the weather like this one. After using other flat irons, I can say with certainty, that this one gets your hair straight and keeps it that way. It takes some serious humidity/fog to put a kink in this straightener's work. You don't even need to worry about using a shower cap to keep it from frizzing (even though I do).

    Bottom line, it's a great product. It works heats up quickly, straightens easily, and does the job right the first time around. The 1' is great for flipping the your ends in or out and leaves your hair silky - just remember to use a heat protectant!

    Totally worth the money.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Tool!!!
    I have loved Chis for years now...but when the swivel cord came off of my Chi, I decided to try something new. I purchased the Sedu 1 inch flat iron and I love it! It leaves my hair so soft and shiny! I'm not knocking Chis...I still love them, but this Sedu is just as great...if not better. Give it a try if you want to step out of your comfort zone. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Really Wish I Could Give It 5 Stars But...
    ...stopped working after about a year. Just will not get hot enough anymore and I am gentle and careful with my Sedu Revolution. It is THE BEST when it does work however, so I'm going to have to stick with it until I find out about another brand that does just as well.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name