Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,653 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,653 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
Show All 1,653 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Sedu Revolution Is Much Better!
    I bought the Sedu Revolution Styling Iron and the Clipless Curling Iron on Groupon. While I was waiting for this shipment to arrive, I went to Folica.com and I saw this iron on sale for $75 with the free Compact Sedu Revolution Iron. This shipment came fast and I was VERY excited. My sister and I had just taken down our sew-ins of 1 year of a couple of months and DESPERATELY needed a GREAT straightening iron since we grew our color (color still on trips) and relaxers out (OFF THE CREAMY CRACK!). This did not get the job done for my sister and I. The Sedu Pro Just couldn't cut it. It was okay. I posted pics to show: wet before, dry before, after Sedu Pro and Sedu Revolution. I just returned this iron today. I love the Revolution Series better. It made our hair straighter and shiner. Maybe the temp wasn't high enough on the Sedu Pro (Had to use 410 degrees and it still looked bad!). Maybe the Pro is better for fine hair. I am very happy Sedu has upgraded their products! (It also put out a funny smell....???)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Worth The Money!
    I've used quite a few irons before and tourmaline irons are by far the best for my hair. It leaves it smooth a shiny. My hair is a bit shorter than shoulder-length, so I opted for the 1" wide iron so I can get those hard to reach shorter hairs by my neck. It works great! My mom owns the 1 1/2" wide Sedu tourmaline iron and it does wonders for her course curly hair. I can't stop raving about it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Everything But The Cord..
    I've been using the 1" Sedu straightener for about 3 maybe 4 years and it's worked great. I love how I can curl my hair with it as well as straighten it. But with all the twisting of the cord it's now difficult to get it to remain on & has also finally torn & started to spark. I know they've had multiple complaints on their cords & I wish they would just hurry up & fix them already.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hot & Humid, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Loved It Until . . .
    I had this straightener for about 2.5 years (just in time for the warranty to expire). I was telling everyone about it, how much I loved it, and didn't ever think I would go to another brand. However, after two years it just stopped working one day. My husband does a lot of work with electronics so he opened it up to see what was going on. Come to find out, they have MAJOR design flaw. The main wire runs THROUGH the hinge! The constant opening and closing of the hinge causes the wire to break. :( That's ridiculous that they don't have a better design!!!!! Paying this much money, this thing should last nearly forever. My husband rewired the iron and it worked for a little while longer, however the same exact thing happened again. :( I was really stoked and loved how this flat iron worked, while it did, but I couldn't make myself support a company by buying another when they obviously don't know how to make a quality product. Disappointing. I emailed the company about this issue and all they did was say, "your warranty is expired, we can't do anything but offer you 10% off if you order another one from our website." No thanks.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    at first i was sketchy about this brand of flat iron since i've had a Chi for over 5 years. one of my best friends and other friends recommended it to me since they had a sedu for a long time too. so i took their word for it and ordered the 1" flatiron. when i got it i like the design and how light weight it feels. compared to the Chi, i LOVE my sedu. your hair is smoother and also it irons faster. i highly recommend it. hope to get more products soon!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have Flat Iron
    I've been using this 1 inch Sedu Flat Iron for 2 years now and it never failed to give me excellent result everytime I use it. My hair remains super straight till I wash it. It gives you smooth and shiny hair as well. Seriously, I got lots of compliments how nice my hair is. Most of the time, they thought that I used some chemical products to super straighten my hair and a guy friend of mine thought that I was wearing a wig lol

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Little & Lightweight But Works Great
    I used the babybliss flat iron for years. When mine broken yet again, before just buying another 1, i decided to seach around on the computer to see which ones were actually rated as a good flat iron. When I started searching for "top rated flat irons" this one came up on the top 10 lists on many websites. So finally decided to order it because I read only good reviews on it. When I finally got it in the mail and opened the box.. I was disappointed to see this little like nothing black flat iron. But when I went to use it and it heated up within seconds like it was suppose to.. I was shocked! i have long very think hair and am very OCD when it comes to straightening it. I tend to go over it again and again till its 100% PERFECT. i love the 1inch flat irons so i can get close to the roots and have more control, but I found with some flat irons that aren't that great, the 1inch takes me forever and I have to use the 1 1/2 inch. But with this flat iron, the 1inch, so small and light weight, works great on my hair! Even with long, very think hair and a perfectionist when it comes to every little piece of hair being straight and perfect.. it doesnt take me long at all with this flat iron! My hair feels actually healthier and has more body with this flat iron. I don't feel like my hair is pin straight with no "bounce" and burned. I am 100% happy with this flat iron and can say that I am done with any other brands that i use to use!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Daytona Beach Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Prefect Hair Everytime
    I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON!!!!! i first purchased this back in 2008 and i still use it and it works just like it did the day i took it out of the box!!! it makes my hair feel like silk... no snagging or pulling the hair, it just glides from root to ends.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Loved It..and Now Hate It!
    If i wrote this review the first 6 months of obtaining the product it would of been a 5 star. But seeing as I'm currently on the 2nd replacement of this product in less than 2 years, I can honestly say the product just doesn't deliver. Same issue each time - cord/electrical issue so the iron only turns on when held a certain way. So frustrating! Don't get me wrong - I love this iron, it really does the job and I straighten my hair every day - I just wished it worked longer than 6 - 9 months! Looking back at the reviews, looks like i'm not the only one with this problem..C'mon Sedu! Smarten up! After my warranty expires and after this replacement dies, I'm staying away from Sedu products.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awsomeeeee=]
    I have very unruly curly hair and I didn't even need a comb to straighten it. One swipe and it was done! It came with the argan oil which was amazing as well. Two days later and I don't want to wash my hair because it's so silky and smooth and the for the first time in my life, resembles something like those 'normal' hair in those commercials! It feels very healthy and although the plates on the sedu were small 1"compared to the 2" I had previously owned, it worked so much better! I would have never bought it by myself due to how expensive it was, but I am soo glad my friends ended up getting it for me, best gift ever! Came with this over sized clutch which was garbage though (it was huge), but I do recommend the sedu 1" and the argan oil! Crane clips included were mediocre and can be substituted with what ever clips you were previously using. I never used to straighten my hair because it took so much time and effort and still looked like i had fried or dried out my hair, but I think ill do so more often with my sedu=] I do recommend the tresemme conditioner for curl hydration as well. Thing really worked wonders on my hair (made it soft and manageble)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name