ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,654 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,654 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
Show All 1,654 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awsomeeeee=]
    I have very unruly curly hair and I didn't even need a comb to straighten it. One swipe and it was done! It came with the argan oil which was amazing as well. Two days later and I don't want to wash my hair because it's so silky and smooth and the for the first time in my life, resembles something like those 'normal' hair in those commercials! It feels very healthy and although the plates on the sedu were small 1"compared to the 2" I had previously owned, it worked so much better! I would have never bought it by myself due to how expensive it was, but I am soo glad my friends ended up getting it for me, best gift ever! Came with this over sized clutch which was garbage though (it was huge), but I do recommend the sedu 1" and the argan oil! Crane clips included were mediocre and can be substituted with what ever clips you were previously using. I never used to straighten my hair because it took so much time and effort and still looked like i had fried or dried out my hair, but I think ill do so more often with my sedu=] I do recommend the tresemme conditioner for curl hydration as well. Thing really worked wonders on my hair (made it soft and manageble)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pacific Northwest
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loved This Iron Until...
    I have had this flat iron for a little over 2 years. Just recently I have noticed that my iron is loose at the hinges or joint of the iron. It literally shifts and feels extremely loose when I flat iron my hair. I also have noticed that my iron is just not doing the trick any longer of straightening my hair. I have to go over my hair multiple times in order to get my hair straight and even then I still have fly-aways.

    This flat iron was used almost everyday on my normal hair. And I took really good care of it. I store it in my Folica pouch that came with my iron after use in a drawer in the bathroom. I have never dropped my iron on the floor and again, I will stress that I took really good care of it.

    I am on the market for another flat iron. I do not think I will be buying another Sedu. I paid $125 for mine two years ago and now it is falling apart. :( It is a great iron, but I really want to buy something that will last longer than two years.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    3 Star Rating
    Poor Quality!! Great While It Lasts!
    I bought this Sedu straightener for my daughter and when it works she loves it - BUT - we have gone through 3 straighteners in less than 2 years and now this replacement is shorting out just like the others. We have treated these straighteners very well- they just sit on her counter, the cord is never wrapped up around it, they aren't thrown in a drawer and they haven't been dropped. THE SEDU STRAIGHTENERS HAVE ONLY LASTED FROM 6 to 8 MONTHS EACH!! The straightener works great but it is a real pain and expense (even when its still under warranty) to have to ship it back and wait on a replacement every 6-8 months. My warranty just expired and even though the Sedu straightener works great on her hair, I don't think I can convince myself to pay $129.99 for a straightener that lasts for only a few months. COME ON SEDU TAKE CARE OF THE SHORTING OUT PROBLEM OR CONTINUE TO LOSE CUSTOMERS !!!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great With My Hair
    Love this flat iron. I have a 1 1/2 inch T3 that I disliked. Strands of hair would get caught in the crevices and get pulled out. No such issues with this one. I also like the small size of the iron and the smaller plate as I can go under my hair to straighten the hair next to my neck without burning my ears and neck. My hair is just past my shoulders, fine and fairly straight, but I need use the iron to give it that smooth, sleek look, and with this iron it takes me just a few minutes. Wish I would have gotten it years ago.

    Also the heat proof pouch is great for when I curl my daughter's hair. I have her hold it next to her forehead and ears while I curl, thus preventing me from accidentally burning her. It's also great for laying over the hot iron after I'm done with it so no one burns themselves or melts anything.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Liked It Until...
    I got this straightener about a year ago and I LOVED it...it was the best straightener I had ever had UNTIL about 3 weeks ago when it stopped working, first it just wasn't as hot so id have to go over the same strands of hair multiple times, then it wouldn't even turn on unless I tilted it a certain way...I'm looking to buy a new straightener but I'm not gonna buy this one again since it didn't last as long as it should have for what I paid for it. :(
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Flat Iron!!
    This flat iron is great. I use it on my hair and on my daughters hair. We both have curly hair but she has very tight curls. We put a chemical straightener in her hair but it still has some curl and this flat iron works great on her hair. When we're done it's bone straight and lasts all day.

    I hate that after only about 1 1/2 years there is a short in the cord so it won't stay hot. I don't have warranty so I can't get it fixed. For the price on these things they really should be made to last longer than this. I still love the results I get when I use it and will probably get another one eventually.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Sedu Purchase
    I bought this flat iron because it was on sale for the deal of the week for only $75. Plus i used a 25% off and free shipping coupon and it was a steal! I was previously using a ConAir straightener that I had been using for the past 7 years and it was straightening my hair all right but leaving my hair a little frizzy. After a few hours, my hair would return back to its natural silky state. When I used the Sedu, there was no initial frizz and my hair was smooth and straight (my hair is already silky so i couldn't really tell if the Sedu contributed to that or not). It's great for not only straightening but also curling. With me, it only gave me curls at teh end of my hair so I had straight, bouncy hair. Gorgeous!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Used Better
    I purchased this flat iron about 4 years ago based on the reviews. At that time, the Sedu Revolution version was not even in production. I liked that this flat iron was very light weight, and the plates were very smooth. Then after a year, I decided to purchase the Solia Limited Edition Pink and after my first use with the Solia, this Sedu went in the closet. The Solia, for me, straightened my hair much better and my hair felt softer and healthier than it did when I was using the Sedu. I think that it has much to do with the floating plates (dynamic alignment system) on the Solia, where as this Sedu does not have floating plates which allows perfect contact with the hair. I am currently using a ghd and I think it's the ultimate styler ever. I may try the Sedu Revolution to see how that compares to my ghd since the Sedu revolution also has floating plates, but for this review, the original Sedu was just "ok" in terms of performance, for me.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Annapolis, MD
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can Not Live Without
    I bought this iron nearly five years ago. In those five years the iron has been dropped more times then I can count, and I roll the cord around it when I am not using it (this action is supposed to shorten the life of the iron). But still my iron looks and works like the day I bought it! I have never had an iron last this long without plates chipping, the cord coming out of the iron, the iron shorting out and just plain dying. The results are still phenomenal! My mom has been using my iron now for over a week. She has ultra course, ridicoulsy thick, curly hair, and the Sedu leaves it smooth and shiny! I have fine, thin, wavy, ultra frizzy german hair, and it works amazing on my hair as well! Best purchase I have ever made!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    3 Years And Still Strong.
    I've had this flat iron for over 3 years now and I love it!! It gets hot quickly, doesn't pull/break my hair, and glides through my hair smoothly. My hair is naturally wavy so I don't need excessive heat and the sedu has just the right amount without me feeling like I'm burning my hair. The only reason I gave it four stars is because the square edges puts kinks in my hair sometimes (especially when I curl it). I usually can work around it, but I wish I would have bought the round edged one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name