Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,653 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,653 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
Show All 1,653 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Too Expensive, Does Not Do Wonders
    I got the Sedu a few months ago and since I was going to spend more than $100 I was hoping for just GREATNESS. I have really thick, curly hair, and to be fair it's not the healthiest of hair, still after reading many reviews thought this was the flat iron that would get the job done and leave my hair like it promises silky straight and shiny. Well it didn't, it's performance is okay nothing i hadn't achieved with other cheaper irons, hair was not shiny at all, it was actually very dull and after a bunch of passes with the iron not even that flat. I wouldn't recommend it for people with difficult hair like mine save your money because this iron does not do the job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Iron, Short Life
    I loved this flat iron. It straightened easily, quickly, and left a glossy shine. It heated easily and curled even more easily. The flat iron and I were pretty much at the alter saying our vows....when it died(after six months or so). So I sent it in to get fixed, and shortly after that, it died again. Sadly, they wouldn't take it back and fix it again so that pretty much ended that wonderful relationship. I want to buy another one but then again, spending big money on something that would die so soon. I love the Sedu, I really do, but they need to make their product more durable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting
    I have had my sedu for about 7 years. I got it in high school and it works the same as the day I got it (as I am graduating college). I love it! All of my friends had a Chi and as soon as they used mine they went out and bought it. Folica was great, I found the best price and I would definitely order from them again:) If you are debating it, stop thinking and buy it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money
    i thought this was terrible, ive gone through 2 in 3 months and my sister has gone through 2 in 4 months as well. it is absolutely terrible, cheat quality and breaks all the time. i had a chi and wish i never would have tried out a new brand. AWFUL
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    i have very poofy, frizzy, and unmanageable hair. i had a conair straightener that worked decently, but it was still very hard to straighten it with the conair and took 1 1/2 hours plus. i decided i wanted to try a new straightener, but i wanted one that worked great and easily, not some cheap thing that only did the job half way. well i searched for hours, read so many reviews, and came across this flat iron. it sounded good with a lot of positive reviews, and with much consideration i decided to try it out. the first time i tried it i was soo amazed! it got my hair straight with just one or two passes, and sooo very shiny and soft. it felt so smooth on my hair and didn't snag at all, unlike my old one. i now consider myself spoiled with this thing because every time i use one of my friends' flat irons they seem pretty sad compared to this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Good At All
    I have ethnic hair and this iron completely fried my hair. When I tried a lower heat setting, it didn't get my hair straight. Definitely not worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good Flatiron!
    So, I have had this sedu for a while now, and use it about 3 times a week or so. It works really well for my hair, which is thick and semi-wavy. It makes it soft, shiny and very straight, and does not make my hair stiff at all which a lot of cheap irons do. It only takes a very short amount of time too! I really am in love with this straightener. HOWEVER, these are not sturdy. The first one I got stopped working completely after a week- a defected one, i guess. But then my sister got one, and she loved it, but after about 4 months, it was clasping together unevenly, then stopped working as well. These sedus are NOT STURDY. If u purchase, make sure to get the warranty or do not buy at all!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have had this straightener for a few years now, and I absolutely love it! I will never own a different brand straightener again. I was nervous about spending so much money for it (it was $200 when I got it) because I wasnt sure how it was gonna work of it I was going to like it. It was the best $200 spent! I haven't had to buy another one or anything. The ceramic plates are awesome, they don't pull your hair and they make your hair shiny and smooth. My friend has extremely curly hair and she has tried quite a few different straighteners and mine is the only one that will straighten her hair! it heats up in about a minute and theres a few different heat settings which is awesome because mom uses it sometimes and doesnt need the highest heating power like I do. I recommend this product to everyone who has thick curly course hair! it will definetly solve all of your problems!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, Florida, USA
    4 Star Rating
    What Everyone Fails To Tell You
    Do I like the Sedu iron? Yes. After I used it my hair was silky, shiny and soft. However, the outside of the iron gets so hot that I burn my scalp when I try to get close to the roots. I had a cheap Conair iron before and never got burn. For such an expensive product, I think that the manufacturer should do a better job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Lasts For A Year
    It was great and was used almost daily. Sad thing is it decided to die about a year later. It heats up quick even on the highest setting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name