Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,654 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,654 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
Show All 1,654 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Love The Results But...
    I bought my Sedu and loved using it but within a couple of months of very light use and never being dropped it just stopped working. So I sent in for my replacement and received another one and it worked fine for about 8 months and one day I went to plug it in and the light barely comes on and there is no heat on the plates. I really did like the results but I am not impressed with the quality. I rarely use it and it just stopped working. I think I will be changing brands.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    This product worked decently. It straightened my hair, but left it a bit frizzy and it still had quite a few waves.On the bright side, its lightweight, and very easy to use.I wouldnt necessarily recommend this product.... Although it is better than the chi because it does not damage your hair too much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron, But Died After 1.5 Years
    Had this iron for 1 1/2 years and absolutely loved it! Hair was very smooth & shiny, even the next day. Went to turn it on the other day and its dead. Very sudden death, no warning. No idea why and only has a 1 year warranty. Expensive for 1 year... Havent decided yet whether the 2 year extended warranty is enough to make me try it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is The Way To Go - For All Hair Textures!
    There are many good reasons why this product has over 1000 reviews! Ive had my Sedu for over 2 years without any problems and highly recommend it!Ladies, whatever your hair texture is - from afro to curly to frizzy to wavy - this is the straightener to get. I have thick & chemically relaxed Black/African-american hair, and this straightener does the job for me. I use it on the highest setting without any problems - I have never burned my hair and it always comes out soft and shiny. This Sedu also does a great job of straightening my roots even when my relaxer has grown out a bit.I have a diverse group of girlfriends with a varity hair types (Asian, White, Black, Latina and Middle Eastern) who have all used my flat iron on their hair, and they all love it!! Some of my friends with fairly straight hair have used it to get that smooth look (similar to a blow-out), and other friends with curly/coarse/ethnic hair have also used it with much success! If you have fine hair or somewhat straighter hair, you probably only need a lower setting. If you have tight curls or coarse hair, you will be ok even up to the highest setting. A good blow dry will also make it even easier to use the straightener.Here are some extra tips to keep in mind:- DO NOT bend the cord. DO NOT wrap it around the iron. This can damage the wiring within it and cause it to break, which is why it can eventually stop working. Gently gather/loop the cord up in a circle, separate from the iron. DO NOT bend the cord!!!- Try not to drop it. Duh, right? Treat it like the remote....after enough falls and drops, it will probably not work anymore.- Dont leave it plugged in for too long. The iron will run through cycles just like any other electronic product, but leaving it plugged in for hours can eventually lead to a burn out. Dont expect it to heat up perfectly forever, but moderate use will extend the life of it.- Keep the plates clean. If you use a lot of products or serums, wipe down the plates between every use! This will prevent any products from caking up on the plates and cooking the next time you use the flatiron. Dirty plates can cause the coating to chip, and can both the dirt and the chipped plates will pull your hair. No bueno... so wipe down the Sedu after each use.- Straighten your hair in SMALL sections. Dont expect to plow through fist-fulls of hair and walk out the bathroom like Pocahontas ;) You have to part your hair, and work through small (usu 1-2 inch) sections, and slowly press the flat iron through the shaft of the hair. Give it an extra press as you get to the ends, just to smooth out any frizz.Hope this all helps you decide to get the Sedu - its the best flat-iron Ive ever had!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good
    I purchased this a week after i got my CHI to compare the two. Sedu is by far better than CHI. It does not pull on my hair, nor burns my ends like CHI does. It also left my hair a lot smoother and silkier and the style lasts longer. Sedu is also more lightweight than CHI so no more tired arms. lol. I returned my CHI and sticking with sedu. ;)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Calling All Black People!
    Im an African American 16 year old girl with relaxed but very very very thick and dry hair. Sound familiar? than this is the flat iron for you!! i tried it out for the first time today and i anxiously waited for my mail to come so i could use it because i do my hair every saturday. (took about 6 days to come) well i am in LOVE. This beats out my ceramic flat iron i had before and it wasnt any cheapo one either it was an h2pro that my mom bought at a beauty supply store. It works pretty well but it was tiny only 3/4" and even tho my hair is collerbone length, it was just to small. I use this iron on maximum heat of 410 degrees and it dosent burn ur hair or anything. it makes it feel sooo soft and healthy. i was so surprised at the new texture i had. i only had to run it over my hair about 2 times when the last one i had i had to run it over at least 4 or 5 times! Plus, this is the week of my relaxer and it dosent even feel like i need it anymore. My ends look rly great also, just like theyve been trimmed! its amazing. throw all ur other flat irons away. Relaxed, natural ethnic hair from completly normal hair you really need this flat iron. it makes straightening SO much easier.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best
    lol, there is not doubt about itthis is the best...
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I just purchased the sedu 1" flat iron and I love it. It is definately the best flat iron I have ever used.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Good Not Great
    I purchased my Sedu after my Solia died about a year ago. I must say that I was not impressed. After the whole hype about the Sedu and the $30-40 price difference I was expecting a miracle worker. (After all my Solia had put very high standards.) It does do an extremely good job at straightening my hair but Im not impressed.The texture of my hair feels very different from my Solia which I felt left my hair more soft. The Sedu make my hair feel kind of "dirty" and oily feeling. Now Im not trying to say this isnt an excellent flat iron and is a piece of crap but when time comes to reorder a flat iron I will definitely save myself some money and go for the superior product which is the Solia.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Alamo,Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!!
    for years i would iron my hair and never the get results I wanted! My hair is curly and wavy so i can never just leave it down without ironing it or picking it up! I used the maxiglide which was okay but didnt give me the results i wanted. Then I got the sedu and i love it! It gets my hair really straight and your cant go wrong with this item! the only problem i has was that after a month for some reason the bottom wasnt align anymore which means when i put the plates together they arent align so hopefully I will be able to get a replacement because i love this iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name