Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,653 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,653 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
Show All 1,653 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is A Better Product
    I have used the Chi, Sedu, and I recently purchased the Solia. My sister has the Sedu. I was not willing to spend as much money on a Straitener so i got the Solia, and i did not want to get the same thing because we live together. However if you want quality i really recommend the Sedu. Its a really good product. I have thick hair almost to my t and its wavy/curly. It gets the job done. I live in Texas, and it is super humid. The Solia is a good product for the money, but it leaves my ends super dry and i have to go over a cpl of times. The Sedu you do not. So if you want to spend the money get the Sedu if not get the Solia
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Chi And Hai Vs Sedu......sedu Wins!!!!!!!!!
    I have been using flat irons for about 10 years now. Ive used everyone and every brand of CHI, HAI. I even used HOT TOOLS. I think that the HAI and CHI are good and I really dont have anything bad to say about them besides that they stop working after about a year, but I used it everyday so I felt like I got good use out of them. I have always been a big advocate with them and I had always told my girlfriends to buy one because it is totally worth it. I was a little weird about buying a flat iron that wasn�t a CHI or HAI because I had never used SEDU before, but I ended up buying it and let me tell you CHI and HAI are good but SEDU is amazing my hair feels so silky, light and smooth. SEDU is also very light so my arm doesnt get tired from holding it up, and it straighten FASTER. I dont even have to use as much product in my hair either because it dosent damage your hair like the others do. I like CHI and HAI but seriously SEDU is sooo much better in everyway it can be. I love this product and will NEVER use anything but a SEDU flat iron. Wow, my review sounds like a commerical... but seriouly I have really have thick curly hair, and SEDU Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron is the best thing I have ever used on my hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    177 out of 193 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Ohemgee(omg) Oh My Goodness!
    I have thick, unruly hair. This iron is the truth. I researched this iron for months. At first I was sceptical but since it came with a 30 day money back guarantee; I decided to give it a try. Ladies let me tell you; go get the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1"). . IT WORKS!!
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Fort Worth
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It's Okay.
    Ive had this Sedu flat iron for about 4 months. And like a month after I got it, the plates werent closing correctly.I just now called and asked it to be replaced and I think they are going to replace it.But other than that, I think this is a reallyyy good straightner. My sister has frizzy curly curly hair and alot of it too. And this flat iron leaves her hair sooo straight and smooth!I would recommend it to anyone.:)
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu = The Perfect Match
    My hair is naturally curly (I hate it like most of us curly heads) and usually it takes me 30 min using a flat iron AFTER I have already spent 20 minutes blow drying first. I timed my start time with the Sedu and it was only 11 minutes to completely straighten my hair (which I do have fine hair and it is medium length by the way)!!!! My first pass through the hair was almost euphoric like "did I just use this thing"?! It does not pull or snag your hair. I am completely and utterly in love and I dont think I will be purchasing another flat iron until I have broken this one somehow. *knocks on wood* I got the 1" and its ideal for travel too because its smaller than traditional flat irons. Almost like a mini compared lengthwise. Its also very light weight so you dont have your wrist or arms get tired. Thank you Sedu!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Apex, North Carolina
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener:)
    So, I got my Sedu in the mail fairly quickly, especially for standard shipping. I tried it the day I got it, and I must say, my hair is STILL straight 6 hours after I did my hair! My time wasnt "cut in half" like the box said, but my hair is REALLY soft and REALLY shiny after using my Sedu.It heats up in 20-30 seconds, and you only have to pass it through your hair once or twice to get it perfectly straight.There is no frizz, and my hair is smooth and lightweight to the touch, because I dont have to slather my hair with product in order to keep it from poofing out on me.The only con is that it gave my hair this odd smell, but it went away within 30 minutes.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Vine Grove Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic
    I purchased this flat Iron recently, I absolutely love it, took me half the time as the other one I owned that is a plus as far as your hair being damaged, Looks much smoother then when I used my old one, and the price was really great. plus the free shipping was awesome...I highly recommend this flat iron
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, Fl
    4 Star Rating
    Great But Not Long Lasting...
    I loved my Sedu so much when I got it, and it is the best straightener I have tried. My only issue it that it doesnt have a long enough lifespan in my opinion. After about a year, it started to short out when the cord swiveled. So, I sent it in because I still had a warranty on it. I didnt have the straightener for a few weeks, which was devastating for my short, puffy hair. I got it back, however, a few months later, even though the cord no longer swiveled, it started shorting out whenever I clamped the straightener on my hair. So, although i think it is super effective at creating great straight hair, it keeps breaking for no reason and now I have to buy a new one.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, California
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! I'm Impressed!
    Let me start off by saying there really is no downside to this straightener. I owned a HairArt Ceramic straightener for 4 years, and when it died on me recently, I went in search of the highest quality iron. It took me a little bit to get used to how LIGHT the Sedu iron is...my old iron was pretty heavy, so at first it felt like the Sedu was not grabbing my hair very well...but I was wrong! I am a 23 year old, white female, with very THICK, semi-wavy and very much unruly brown hair. It used to take me about 30 minutes to straighten my hair, and Id have to go over it again each day until I washed my hair. With the Sedu it takes me no more than 10-15 max, and I dont have to straighten again until I wash my hair 2 days later. Not only that, but it glides through my hair so smoothly, and it NEVER pulls or rips my hair out.I purchased it on sale from Folica.com for $108 and it came with free shipping, a flat iron mat and an extended warranty. You cant beat that price!I cant comment on longevity, because Ive only had it for just under 2 weeks, but Ive loved it so far.OH! And it curls beautifully. From gorgeous ringlets, to softer waves, it takes WAY less time to curl your hair using the Sedu than with a regular curling iron. In my opinion the curls look better too. :) If you DO plan on using the Sedu to curl your hair, make sure you purchase the 1" model, not the 1.5" model. Easier to curl with the smaller one.Hope this helps any skeptical buyers! You wont regret buying this one!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Sedu Wasnt As Great As I Exptected To Be...
    My hair is wavy and frizzy. I was hoping the sedu would make it very smooth since it can make it straight for people who have really curly hair. The flat iron really dries out my hair.. I love that it heats up fast and that its light. but the straightness of my hair doesnt last very long throughout the whole day. i wouldnt recommend this flat iron..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name