Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,653 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,653 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
Show All 1,653 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Victorville, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Bought!!!!!!
    I just received my iron today and used it right away. My hair was instantly silky. I didnt feel any rough, dry hair. I didnt see any hair on my shoulders. It felt great. Out of all my irons, I will only be using this one. My hair is relaxed so this is saying a LOT!!! Worth every penny.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    4 Star Rating
    Great Little Iron, But Not The Miracle Everyone Claims
    My Chi died recently, so I decided to try the Sedu, based on so many great reviews. While I think that it is a really nice product, it is not the miracle flat iron that everyone claims. Pros: It makes my hair really smooth, leaving very little frizz or fuzz, which was present with my Chi. I have thick, wavy hair that always had a wavy bump in the back, no matter how much I ran the Chi over it. The Sedu flattened this kink in my hair pretty well. I also like that I can curl my bangs under little. The Chi was too bulky for this to happen. The Sedu is slightly more compact than the Chi, and easy to hold and manage. While others prefer the swivel cord, I like the fact that the new model does not have one. Thats how my Chi died; the swivel cord ending up popping out of the iron, which could be popped back in, but it never did work the same after that.Cons: I dont find that it gets hot enough for my hair. I have to turn it up pretty high to get the super-flat salon look on my slightly-wavy tresses. For a flat iron in the $100 range, the Sedu definitely wins over the Chi, but I would recommend looking for something more heavy-duty if you have unruly hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toronto ON
    3 Star Rating
    I Have Used Solia, Chi, And Sedu. Not The Best
    I had owned a Solia for years but it seems they always break when I go away for some reason. I decided this time to try something new. Previously I had ordered the Sedu revolution when it was new and hated it so much I returned it for the Solia. After using my roommates Chi, I was thinking I would bite the bullet and buy one despite so many negative reviews but I was too nervous so I ordered the Sedu which was supposed to be the best. Honestly, it is a good ergonomic design, gets super close to my roots but takes longer than the Chi and Solia by quite a bit. The plates are miniature and I had to double check that I had ordered the right one. Solia and Chi straighten quickly, with Chi being better at getting to the roots. I hate to say it but Chi is the absolute best. I know it has a terrible reputation but hands down it works. Sedu is probably less damaging and if you like to take a lot of time on your hair and tiny plates then fine, but I find the plates just too slippery to grip and straighten my hair. 100 bucks is not a hell of a lot of money compared to the frustration and stress it takes to strengthen without an iron but honestly, get the Chi. If it lasts a year, its still better worth for your money. Im going to keep it since its pricey to return, but will look for a cheap Chi online.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    New To Sedu & In Love!
    Recenly purchased CHI Silk Infusion & the Keratin Spray. So I figured it was time for a better working flat iron that didnt break my hair off, and pull it out by catching my hair at the corners of the flat iron. My hair had to be cut about 2 months ago because of breakage, so it is right at my shoulders and in layers. This is only the second flat iron I have owned so I can not say its the best out there. But it is amazing, and the best Ive ever used. Your hair Will shine, Will feel soft, and it Will bounce. I dont like my hair stick straight, but with a little subtle curl to it. Sedu causes my curls to over 24 hours. If you use this with the Silk Infusion you can expect your hair to be very shiny, soft, manageable and full of body. I couldnt keep my hands out of my hair! Not to mention the great smell. Ive even used Sedu without any hair sheen & a little Silk infusion and was able to iron my hair in about 10 minutes flat, and it was full of body, soft & bouncy. I am African American, with relaxed hair and highlights only, take it from me, Sedu is expensive, but a good investment. Not to mention it really heats in 20-30 seconds! Happy straightening!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Iowa City, Iowa
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Ok, Ive actually never thought of getting a flat iron before because I always thought they wouldnt work on my hair or at least Im too hopeless at using one. So, I always relied on my hairdresser to straighten my hair. But now Im in the US and the hairstyling is way too expensive. SO, I did a lot of research and read reviews about a lot of products and finally decided to buy the Sedu - a great choice!My roommate kept telling me that these reviews dont reflect the truth and that those pictures are fake. I was actually thinking the same thing. But I wanted to give it a try anyway. Im glad I did. Its a great product and I can straighten my hair even better than my hairdresser here - no kidding.Its perfect for my coarse, thick, very curly (not like the ones shown here, I mean really curly not wavy). And as I get more experience I get even better results each time. I love this product. The only thing is it takes a long time to straighten my hair since I have a lot of hair but I dont care. I wouldnt change this product for any other!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Originally From The UK, Now Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Honest Review For Curly Girls!
    I have now had my Sedu for almost two months and feel that I can now give an honest review after using it every week since it arrived! Yes, there are already many reviews stating how wonderful this flat iron is, and I have to agree. What you do need to realize, is that the results you achieve will be entirely dependent upon the texture of your hair in combination with product. I oood and aaaad over many of the before and after pictures and held the slim hope that I might too get similar results. Dont get me wrong, I love this iron, but if your hair happens to be like mine (very thick, very wavy and most importantly, very coarse), then your results WILL differ from those pictures that you see. I use Chi Silk Infusion before blow drying and again on each section before ironing. My hair looks so much better on a daily basis, but I dont think there can be any flat iron out there that will eradicate the coarse appearance. Regardless of this, I will forever be using this iron. I love the fact that I can get up in the morning and run a comb through my hair and it actually looks tidy, yes, tidy. My previously curly hair had a mind of its own and never looked the same from one day to the next! I am planning a trip to the UK this summer and will have to buy the European model so that I dont have to revert to my old frizzy ways! Enjoy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Straightening Power - Possible Design Issue
    I loved my Sedu. Ive always had thick, course, unruly hair. For years I kept my hair pulled up all the time because it was out of control. I finally decided that it was worth the cost and, after much research, bought myself one of these straighteners. All I can say is WOW! For the first time in, well forever, I was able to really style my hair. I was amazed to discover that I have beautiful hair, apparently it just needed the right tools (and a decent hair cut of course). Unfortunately after a little under 2 years my Sedu is on the fritz. I doesnt heat right, or at all sometimes. The problem seems to be in the connection between the cord and body of the straightener, I have to hold the cord it a really specific, awkward position for it to work. It has never been dropped and I do not pull or wrap the cord, it just started acting up suddenly. Of course Sedus warrently doesnt cover cord issues. Perhaps (hopefully) this is just an issue with this one as Im planning to purchase a second when this one gives out completely. So, great product, but for the price I would have liked for it to last a little longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I have very long (approx. 16 inches), normal, wavy hair that I style my hair every day. I used 3 different kinds of retail-brand straighteners that fried my hair. I had to use a load of hairspray almost every time I straightened it to prevent waves and it still didnt last very long. I got fed up and did some research and bought a Sedu, my first salon-quality straightener. It was the best investment I have ever made. It leaves my hair SUPER soft, even with my ancient retail-brand hair-dryer. My hair stays straight even if I have to walk through rain or snow!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    So after i read all the good reviews on this iron i decided to give it a go. I am so dissapointed in this iron. It does not get hot enough for me. my hair is still poofy. my cheapo one almost works better. The only think i will say is it doesnt snag ur hair. but i am definitely returning this cold iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Cheaply Made
    My Sedu broke within 2 months of using it, and I took EXCELLENT care of it. One day, when straightening my hair, the spring broke, and it wouldnt clamp down all the way. Very cheaply made.Not only that, the Sedu isnt the miracle worker everyone makes it out to be. I was expecting pin straight hair out of the straightener, but I still ended up with little flips at the end, which is the problem I have with most straighteners. It could never quite flatten the ends. My hair is only wavy, not curly. Its very thick, but not exactly out of control.My hair was shiny after using the straightener, but there were sections that looked a little fried, especially on the ends.The other thing I liked about this straightener was how fast it heated up. It reached its heating point within 15 seconds every time. It was wonderful! Too bad it didnt work that well.This straightener is not worth the price. It does what most other straighteners do at the $50 range, except they wont break on you like this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name