20% off Site Wide

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or rebellious hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline plates guarantee smooth straightening motion without pulling or breaking of hair. 1 inch plate size gives added control, ideal for short to medium hair.
$79.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

This item is no longer available. We recommend the: Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ceramic Styler

2 Year Warranty and Heat Proof Pouch

Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or rebellious hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline plates guarantee smooth straightening motion without pulling or breaking of hair. 1 inch plate size gives added control, ideal for short to medium hair. We also suggest Sedu Revolution Styling Iron with 1 inch plates.

Featured Customer Video Reviews

YESSSS !!

Reviewer: Susie from Los Angeles  2007-08-02

Photos Submitted by Customers

Before and After

before

Before and After

after

Before and After

before

Before and After

after

More before & after pictures

as seen in Allure Magazine

Product features:

  • Exclusive patented heating plates ensure that your hair will stay silky smooth for days, even in humid weather!
  • Patented ultra-smooth plates guarantee smooth straightening motion without pulling or breakage of hair.
  • Hair becomes up to 3 times smoother and silkier than when using ordinary ceramic straighteners.
  • True ceramic/Tourmaline plates generate 6 times more negative ion than regular ceramic straighteners.
  • Cut your hair straightening time in half thanks to higher concentration of negative ions.
  • Negative ions renew hair with softness and shine. Eliminate frizz.
  • Infra-Red Heat technology seals the hair's moisture and luster
  • Ultra-light weight: the body is made of light-weight, high-strength composite materials that are commonly used in aerospace industry.
  • Faster heat-up time than conventional coil flat irons. The Sedu will rise to the desired temperature in less than 25 seconds from being turned on.
  • Adjustable temperature: 240 °F~410°F (120°C - 200°C) for all hair types. For normal hair, temperature setting at 370-390°F is recommended; for bleached, fragile, damaged and fine hair, the lower setting is advised; for coarse, thick, ethnic and resistant hair in healthy condition, maximum heat on high setting is used to save time and effort.

  • Ergonomic design gives greater control and is easier to handle.
  • 1.0 inch plate width for faster results. (Also available in 1.5 inch for added control, ideal for short to medium hair)
  • 9 feet strengthened professional cord.
  • DO NOT USE A VOLTAGE CONVERTER with flat iron.
  • Voltage: 110-120V 50/60Hz, plug type: A. This model can be used in USA, Canada, Mexico and the following countries: American Samoa, Anguilla, Antigua, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Brazil (Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo area), Canada, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guam, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Japan, Lebanon, Mexico, Micronesia, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Okinawa, Palmyra Atoll, Panama, Puerto Rico, Saudi Arabia, Tahiti, Taiwan, Trinidad & Tobago, United States of America, Venezuela, Virgin Islands (British and U.S.).
  • Designed and engineered in the U.S. Assembled in Korea.
  • Two year warranty (one-year manufacturer's warranty, Folica will extend your warranty for one more year, free).
Traveling?

Buy Sedu 1", 220-240V, Plug Type C or 1", 220-240V, Plug Type C for the following countries:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Azores, Balearic Islands, Bangladesh, Belarus, Bolivia, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canary Islands, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chile, China, Comoros, Congo, Cete d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Croatia, Denmark, Djibouti, East Timor, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Faeroe Islands, Finland, French Guiana, Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Korea (South), Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Madeira, Mali, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (formerly Burma), Nepal, Netherlands, Niger, Norway, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, St. Vincent (Windward Is.), Senegal, Serbia, Slovenia, Somalia, Spain, Sudan, Sweden, Syria, Tajikistan, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zambia.

Sedu 1", 220-240V, Plug Type G and Sedu 1", 220-240V, Plug Type G work in the following countries:

Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belize, Bhutan, Brunei, Channel Islands, China, Cyprus, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Great Britain, Grenada, Guyana, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland (Eire), Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Macau, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Nigeria, Northern Ireland, Oman, Qatar, St. Kitts and Nevis (Leeward Is.), St. Lucia (Windward Is.), Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Tanzania, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Directions:

  • Plug the appliance into appropriate wall outlet (110V)
  • Set desired temperature and turn switch to ON (light will turn on while heating up)
  • Iron will be ready for use when light begins blinking
  • Light will turn off if you lower temperature, and then will begin blinking when ready for use again
  • DO NOT USE VOLTAGE CONVERTER with the flat iron. This may damage the iron.
  • Unplug appliance immediately after use (Do not place in heat proof pouch while iron is at full heat)
  • Model#: su-100A   /  
  • SKU: A8560   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 410 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 110, 120
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 240 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Sedu Wasnt As Great As I Exptected To Be... 3 Star Rating
    My hair is wavy and frizzy. I was hoping the sedu would make it very smooth since it can make it straight for people who have really curly hair. The flat iron really dries out my hair.. I love that it heats up fast and that its light. but the straightness of my hair doesnt last very long throughout the whole day. i wouldnt recommend this flat iron..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2009
    / Los Angeles, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Bought!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I just received my iron today and used it right away. My hair was instantly silky. I didnt feel any rough, dry hair. I didnt see any hair on my shoulders. It felt great. Out of all my irons, I will only be using this one. My hair is relaxed so this is saying a LOT!!! Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2009
    / Victorville, CA
  • Great Little Iron, But Not The Miracle Everyone Claims 4 Star Rating
    My Chi died recently, so I decided to try the Sedu, based on so many great reviews. While I think that it is a really nice product, it is not the miracle flat iron that everyone claims. Pros: It makes my hair really smooth, leaving very little frizz or fuzz, which was present with my Chi. I have thick, wavy hair that always had a wavy bump in the back, no matter how much I ran the Chi over it. The Sedu flattened this kink in my hair pretty well. I also like that I can curl my bangs under little. The Chi was too bulky for this to happen. The Sedu is slightly more compact than the Chi, and easy to hold and manage. While others prefer the swivel cord, I like the fact that the new model does not have one. Thats how my Chi died; the swivel cord ending up popping out of the iron, which could be popped back in, but it never did work the same after that.Cons: I dont find that it gets hot enough for my hair. I have to turn it up pretty high to get the super-flat salon look on my slightly-wavy tresses. For a flat iron in the $100 range, the Sedu definitely wins over the Chi, but I would recommend looking for something more heavy-duty if you have unruly hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2009
    / Pennsylvania
  • I Have Used Solia, Chi, And Sedu. Not The Best 3 Star Rating
    I had owned a Solia for years but it seems they always break when I go away for some reason. I decided this time to try something new. Previously I had ordered the Sedu revolution when it was new and hated it so much I returned it for the Solia. After using my roommates Chi, I was thinking I would bite the bullet and buy one despite so many negative reviews but I was too nervous so I ordered the Sedu which was supposed to be the best. Honestly, it is a good ergonomic design, gets super close to my roots but takes longer than the Chi and Solia by quite a bit. The plates are miniature and I had to double check that I had ordered the right one. Solia and Chi straighten quickly, with Chi being better at getting to the roots. I hate to say it but Chi is the absolute best. I know it has a terrible reputation but hands down it works. Sedu is probably less damaging and if you like to take a lot of time on your hair and tiny plates then fine, but I find the plates just too slippery to grip and straighten my hair. 100 bucks is not a hell of a lot of money compared to the frustration and stress it takes to strengthen without an iron but honestly, get the Chi. If it lasts a year, its still better worth for your money. Im going to keep it since its pricey to return, but will look for a cheap Chi online.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2009
    / Toronto ON
  • New To Sedu & In Love! 5 Star Rating
    Recenly purchased CHI Silk Infusion & the Keratin Spray. So I figured it was time for a better working flat iron that didnt break my hair off, and pull it out by catching my hair at the corners of the flat iron. My hair had to be cut about 2 months ago because of breakage, so it is right at my shoulders and in layers. This is only the second flat iron I have owned so I can not say its the best out there. But it is amazing, and the best Ive ever used. Your hair Will shine, Will feel soft, and it Will bounce. I dont like my hair stick straight, but with a little subtle curl to it. Sedu causes my curls to over 24 hours. If you use this with the Silk Infusion you can expect your hair to be very shiny, soft, manageable and full of body. I couldnt keep my hands out of my hair! Not to mention the great smell. Ive even used Sedu without any hair sheen & a little Silk infusion and was able to iron my hair in about 10 minutes flat, and it was full of body, soft & bouncy. I am African American, with relaxed hair and highlights only, take it from me, Sedu is expensive, but a good investment. Not to mention it really heats in 20-30 seconds! Happy straightening!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2009
    / Richmond, Virginia
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    Ok, Ive actually never thought of getting a flat iron before because I always thought they wouldnt work on my hair or at least Im too hopeless at using one. So, I always relied on my hairdresser to straighten my hair. But now Im in the US and the hairstyling is way too expensive. SO, I did a lot of research and read reviews about a lot of products and finally decided to buy the Sedu - a great choice!My roommate kept telling me that these reviews dont reflect the truth and that those pictures are fake. I was actually thinking the same thing. But I wanted to give it a try anyway. Im glad I did. Its a great product and I can straighten my hair even better than my hairdresser here - no kidding.Its perfect for my coarse, thick, very curly (not like the ones shown here, I mean really curly not wavy). And as I get more experience I get even better results each time. I love this product. The only thing is it takes a long time to straighten my hair since I have a lot of hair but I dont care. I wouldnt change this product for any other!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2009
    / Iowa City, Iowa
  • Honest Review For Curly Girls! 4 Star Rating
    I have now had my Sedu for almost two months and feel that I can now give an honest review after using it every week since it arrived! Yes, there are already many reviews stating how wonderful this flat iron is, and I have to agree. What you do need to realize, is that the results you achieve will be entirely dependent upon the texture of your hair in combination with product. I oood and aaaad over many of the before and after pictures and held the slim hope that I might too get similar results. Dont get me wrong, I love this iron, but if your hair happens to be like mine (very thick, very wavy and most importantly, very coarse), then your results WILL differ from those pictures that you see. I use Chi Silk Infusion before blow drying and again on each section before ironing. My hair looks so much better on a daily basis, but I dont think there can be any flat iron out there that will eradicate the coarse appearance. Regardless of this, I will forever be using this iron. I love the fact that I can get up in the morning and run a comb through my hair and it actually looks tidy, yes, tidy. My previously curly hair had a mind of its own and never looked the same from one day to the next! I am planning a trip to the UK this summer and will have to buy the European model so that I dont have to revert to my old frizzy ways! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2009
    / Originally From The UK, Now Pennsylvania
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Great Straightening Power - Possible Design Issue 4 Star Rating
    I loved my Sedu. Ive always had thick, course, unruly hair. For years I kept my hair pulled up all the time because it was out of control. I finally decided that it was worth the cost and, after much research, bought myself one of these straighteners. All I can say is WOW! For the first time in, well forever, I was able to really style my hair. I was amazed to discover that I have beautiful hair, apparently it just needed the right tools (and a decent hair cut of course). Unfortunately after a little under 2 years my Sedu is on the fritz. I doesnt heat right, or at all sometimes. The problem seems to be in the connection between the cord and body of the straightener, I have to hold the cord it a really specific, awkward position for it to work. It has never been dropped and I do not pull or wrap the cord, it just started acting up suddenly. Of course Sedus warrently doesnt cover cord issues. Perhaps (hopefully) this is just an issue with this one as Im planning to purchase a second when this one gives out completely. So, great product, but for the price I would have liked for it to last a little longer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2009
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    I have very long (approx. 16 inches), normal, wavy hair that I style my hair every day. I used 3 different kinds of retail-brand straighteners that fried my hair. I had to use a load of hairspray almost every time I straightened it to prevent waves and it still didnt last very long. I got fed up and did some research and bought a Sedu, my first salon-quality straightener. It was the best investment I have ever made. It leaves my hair SUPER soft, even with my ancient retail-brand hair-dryer. My hair stays straight even if I have to walk through rain or snow!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 15, 2009
  • Not What I Expected 1 Star Rating
    So after i read all the good reviews on this iron i decided to give it a go. I am so dissapointed in this iron. It does not get hot enough for me. my hair is still poofy. my cheapo one almost works better. The only think i will say is it doesnt snag ur hair. but i am definitely returning this cold iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2009
    / San Diego, CA
Server Name