Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,653 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,653 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
Show All 1,653 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    6 Years And Still Going Strong!
    6 years later and my sedu is still working great! So glad I purchased this flat iron over the others. Worth every penny.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I never write reviews because usually things do not meet the standards on the descriptions. I'm completely amazed at how good my hair feels & looks. This flat iron kicks my CHI's butt for sure! It made my CHI seem like it was a $20 drugstore straightener. About a year ago I had my hair professionally done & they burned my hair so badly that it is now breaking off & is still the same length as it was when I had it cut then. I've been so devastated & wasn't able to dry or flat iron my hair because it was so badly damaged. I decided to give this a try after reading the reviews & I keep telling everyone about it because I am SHOCKED at how shiny & soft & AMAZING my hair feels! Even in the humidity it still stays straight & non frizzy! I also bought the Sedu dryer & by far that is the best dryer I have ever used - EVER!
    The only reason I won't give this 5 stars is because it feels "junky" - it's very light & just feels cheap. I don't care how it feels as long as it keeps doing what it's doing to my hair!!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Doesn't Work As Well As 1.5"
    I bought it with the $40 off coupon so it was only 39.99, wouldn't have paid more than that. Cord gets really tangled easily and takes longer to heat. All in all it does the job
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Loved It Till It Died.
    I love this flat iron works great. But I've only had it maybe 7 months and it has problems with the cord. If you turn it the wrong way it shuts off. So it has a short in it somewhere. I sure hope when I get the next one it works better than this one did.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    i have been through so many brands and have spen so much money on flat irons but this one is the best im buying a new one cause my puppy used it as a cew toy but its so worth the money. it used to take me two to strighten my hair not including dry time but with tim 20 mins and im done and my hair is very thick and frizzy. i have very long hair n the ends never get dryed out from the heat with this flat iron. i tell evreyone about the sedu !! i love it !!!!!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Purchase Ever!
    I purchased this hair straightener thinking I wouldn't have to buy a new one for at least 1 or two more years. Boy was I wrong! When I first received this straightener in the mail I noticed the ceramic plates were shorter than the ones on my CHI. It proved much harder to work with when trying to straighten my long but thin hair. It is also not a good shape to curl hair with either. The worst part is, about 6 months after having the straightener, of lack of better words it "crapped the bed". I will no longer be buying sedu products.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used!
    This is my second Sedu flat iron, and it still has all the features that I loved about my first one-- it's lightweight, easy to use, heats up super-fast, and gives wonderful results. My hair is very wavy and prone to be frizzy, but when I use the Sedu on it, even the hot and humid weather will not make it frizz up. This one is definitely worth its price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sparta NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Surprise !
    I've had my chi for 8 years and one of the plates fell out, even though I was able to fix it, ( JB WELD epoxy) I decided it was time to try something new. Read reviews and ordered this. It arrived in two days, Amazing Folica! and I love it. I am so happy, it takes less time to straighten the waves in my hair and style the ends. My chi will be my back up iron.
    thanks everyone for the reviews and Folica for being such a dependable source of beauty products!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Vs Solia !
    I bought my Solia 1-3/4" plate flat iron this January and have been in love with it ever since. I am Indian and have fairly thick hair, which poofs up with humidity, something I have absolutely hated about it. Until I came across Solia. I ordered the wide plate considering my waist length thick hair. It takes me about half an hour to finish doing entire head and results are spectacular. It withstands the HUMIDITY and gives a sleek, shiny and healthy look. What more could I have asked for !

    Then I came across a sale on the Sedu Pro Ionic 1" flat iron on folica.com and I couldn't resist the temptation. I secretly have always wanted to own a Sedu but I knew that would mean burning a hole through my pocket. So when an opportunity presented itself, I found myself to be a proud owner of two really awesome straighteners!

    What I love about the 1" Sedu is that heats up real quick and to my surprise, it takes me just the same time to do my entire head as it did with the 1-3/4" Solia. :O I have used a friend's 1" Solia and I found it cumbersome and ineffective but Sedu was like a dream ! And whats great is I get amazing flips and curls with very little effort with the Sedu, something that both the 1" and 1-3/4" Solia have failed to accomplish. Nevertheless, I still love my Solia and plan to keep using it. I probably would give away the Sedu to my little sister. For the price, its a wonderful tool and a must try! Thanks folica.com !
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu, My 7 Year Best Friend !
    I got a Sedu 1.5 inch flat iron for my bday 7 years ago and I have been using it ever since. It works so well, I have never had issues with it in the last 7 years. My hair is land and wavy and this iron in 5 mins flat gives me straight hair. I tried the drug store bands and some other brands but Sedu was by far the best. I just ordered the 1 inch and I can't wait till it comes. One piece of advice I have is if you're considering using the iron for curling as well I would go for the 1 inch. I found it a little difficult to curl with the 1.5 inch (still doable). I hope this helps :)
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name