StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,654 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,654 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
Show All 1,654 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great, But Not So Great That It Lasted 6 Months :(
    I did a little research when I looked into buying this flat iron, despite the handful of reviews that it has a short life span- I still went ahead and purchased it. Needless to say, 6 months later here I am having to deal with a useless iron...

    Although the last 6 months, this iron has worked tremendously well on my thick curly hair. It definitely maintains a shine & flattens well- better than my CHI flatiron. I especially liked the varying temperatures you can set it too. Lowest when I had blonde hair, higher when I had my natural dark hair.

    Unfortunately with just normal wear and tear with no abuse at all, it suddenly stopped working on me one morning. Twisting the cord in certain ways would get it to turn back on, but only for a minute before it goes out again. I'm guessing there is a bad connection with the cord?

    You would think after all these complaints, they would resort to fixing the situation. Luckily this iron has 2 year warranty. Let's hope I dont have to go thru 4 irons within the next couple years...

    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    The only reason I had to buy another Sedu flat iron is because my friend's dog chewed up the wire to my other one. It was the first Sedu I had ever owned and it had lasted me a good 6-7 years. I will never regret spending one dime on this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Jose
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!
    I had a Sedu for a couple years and it died. I bought a cheap brand because I didn't want to spend the money to buy another one, but after a month of using the cheap flat iron, my hair because coarse and brittle. I found this for half off and bought it and within 1 DAY of using it, my hair felt normal and smooth again! My hair feels so much healthier - I can't believe the difference. I will never ever get another flat iron again! Lesson learned.
    Also, my hair is very curly and stubborn. People don't believe me when I tell them it's curly because this straightener gets it so straight!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Whittier, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Only Worked 4 Months!!
    It did a good job while it lasted. Just out of no where I plugged it in and it was dead. When I first used it, I thought it was okay because I didn't see the shine that everyone else did but as soon as it died and I went back to my old one, I realized the difference. It definitely is smoother to pull through your hair and it does give it a slight shine over my old store bought flat iron. For the money, it should definitely last longer than 4 months!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wish I Wasnt Without My Sedu For So Long!
    Listen this is hands down the best flat iron ive ever used. Your hair will be like silk and shine! It does not snag its so smooth and fast. I have thin/fine hair so the 1 inch was fine for me. Even with thicker hair it is on the quick side to get the job done!!! Dont hesitate just get it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Look So Cheap
    According the reviews I red before my purchase I was excepting more.
    This is O.K. product.Does not do nothing special. Same result like with my old Flat iron different brand( any brand).
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Gets very hot! Love it, best around!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I have purchased 2 other flat irons after my original Chi iron quit working (this Sedu is the 3rd). This is my least favorite. It gets the job done, but I prefer the Eva or the Solia to this one.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron For My Frizzy Transitioning Hair!
    I'm mixed (half Italian, half black) and my hair has always been a nightmare to handle. I bought a Sedu a while back (I was relaxing my hair then) that I loved but for some reason after it died I bought a Solia instead of another Sedu. Let me tell you the Solia is nothing compared to the Sedu. Usually my hair gets frizzy and puffy after straightening it with other flat irons now that I'm going natural, but with the Sedu it stays straight for days. It also makes my hair more shiny than I thought it could ever be. I usually just wash my hair with my Mixed Chicks shampoo and conditioner, then use their leave-in conditioner. I let it air dry then I add a little of the Sedu anti-frizz polishing treatment right before I flat iron it and my hair comes out stick straight. I will never buy any other flat iron again.
    Before Photo
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • British Columbia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It For Its Short Life
    The sedu works extremely well - it is smooth and doesn't pull hair at all. We have used a variety of drugstore brands and the HAI and really loved this one. Unfortunately we have spent as much sending it back under warranty as it originally cost. Despite being babied and never bending the cord, the electrical part of this iron seems to last about 3 to 6 months max - we have replaced it three times and this time it only lasted 6 weeks. If they could fix their electrical issues I would reccommend it highly, but until then you are probably wasting your money even with the warranty.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name