Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,653 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,653 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
Show All 1,653 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Smoothest Hair Ever.
    Im a guy with THICK/COARSE, WAVY (but not curly) hair. Its not too long, either. The 1" plates fit so nicely. The Sedu flattens my frizzy strays and makes my hair shiny and smooth. It looks like silk and I just cant keep my hands out of it! I use it every single day and my hair is not dried out. I have no split ends, either. Granted, I treat my hair better than a newborn baby.Now, my sister also uses the iron and she has LONG, FINE, THIN hair. It works magnificently. It smooths her frizz and she shines like the sun. I can curl her hair with it, and the curls and bouncy and beautiful. She, too, uses it every day and her hair does well, too. Far better than any other straightener she/we have used.I have friends with Chi flatirons, and I do not like them as much. The ceramic plates feel scratchy to me. The tourmaline plates glide on your hair like an oiled machine. You will notice a difference in the amount of natural shine. The sedu has ceramic under the tourmaline for even heat distribution.I got my sedu from folica and I love the free flatiron holder. It keeps my vanity safe! I have had 0 problems with the build quality. The cord has been redone from earlier models and its sturdy feeling. It heats nice and fast and the light blinks to let you know when its ready! You cant go wrong with free shipping, either!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    58 out of 73 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    2 Star Rating
    Great Straightener, Bad Power Switch
    The Sedu 1" that I bought in November 2007 straightened my hair very well. I feel the Sedu straightens without as much damage to my hair as some straighteners. However, it lasted less than a year before the power switch quit working. Folica.com was great and sent me a new one for $9.95 in October 2008. This morning 02/02/09, the power switch on the replacement quit working. I paid $118.00 for the first one. $10 for the replacement. If I pay $10 for another replacement, that is the price of two Chis. Besides, the Chi I bought for my child straightens my hair a lot faster than the Sedu. Im not impressed with the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Returned It!
    I got this item for Christmas because I read positive reviews about it. I have coarse and thick wavy hair. There was something wrong with the heat settings because I had to turn the item on and off a couple of times to reach maximum heat. And when it was, it really didnt straighten my hair. I was not happy with this product, returned it and would not buy another.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    She Loves It
    This is my daughter, she is bi-racial half white and half African American. She has very curly hair, which we love. But there is times when she wants to wear her hair straight. So for Christmas this year she wanted a flat iron. I have had a chi in the past and was going to buy another one. But after reading the reviews purchased a Sedu. She loves it:)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    17 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Purchase
    This is my first flat iron ever because I have naturally straight and fine hair. I wanted to buy a product that is at its best quality so my hair does not get damaged. I am thirlled with Sedu and would recommend to everyone. The package I got with this purchase was a free warranty and little flat iron as a bonus. The shipping was free and I got the package two days after I placed an order. And I am in So Cali!!! It was super fast and I am loving my new purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Its The Best
    I have been using my Sedu for almost two years now. It is by far the best flat iron I have ever used. Before the Sedu, I was using drug store brands and the Sedu has made all the difference. I dont even need to use any heat protectant as my hair has never seemed fried or damage from using it. Actually, my hair seems to be less damaged when I use it. If youre looking for a flat iron and not sure what to get, get the Sedu. You wont regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati,Oh
    1 Star Rating
    Sedu Beauty- Very Misleading!!
    I am a professional stylist and I have owned the large Sedu flat iron for years. It is the most amazing flat iron I have ever used. The smoothness of the plates is unmatched. I purchased the Revolution and while the Sedu-Beauty website boasted a 9 foot professional swivel cord with surge protection the one I received had a 5 ft cord no swivel which is essential when curling the hair or the cord tangles to the point that it will no longer move. So I purchased the classic Sedu 1 inch flat iron which was also noted on the website as having a ( foot swivel cord with surge protection. When I recieved it the cord was 9 feet with no swivel or surge protection. When I contacted this company about my purchases I was told that Sedu needs to update their website because they no longer make a swivel cord. They did not go out of their way to retain me as a customer. This company and any company that sells Sedu brands will never have my faith or business again. I view them as misleading by their false advertising. I have been very inconvenienced and disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As I Thought.
    I was expecting FANTASTIC, amazing, smooth hair. I would recommend it but it didnt get nearly as smooth and flat as when I go to the salon. It doesnt pinch at all compared to the Conairs I owned before. It didnt cut my straightening in half. I actually think it takes longer. It keeps my hair straighter longer though. I used it for a week straight and my hair got super fried already so I wouldnt say get it for daily use. Overall its pretty good but beware if you live in Canada. At the time I bought it, it was $20 off a 100 purchase. It was $80 then you pay $15 shipping, then a $22 fee then it turned out for the hair straightner it was $130 with the exchange. I dont think it was worth the price but I do like it. I was expecting to much from it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!
    I obsessively researched flat irons and decided to get the Sedu 1". I LOVE this flat iron. I have thin mostly straight hair, so I use flat irons to smooth it and make it shiny. I used to have a Wigo, but that always seemed to snag my hair. The Sedu is so smooth, never snags and my hair always looks healthy. It also works with my layers to add just enough body and shape if I want to flip/curl the ends. I recommend this flat iron to everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Straightens, But Doesn't Last Long
    I have curly/wavy hair below my shoulders and have been straightening it for years with cheapos that actually straightened it really well, but I decided to get an expensive flat iron thinking it would do even better. So, when I got my sedu in the mail the other day I was absolutely thrilled to use it after reading all of the great reviews, and Ill admit that it did straighten my hair really well, but it took me much longer to do all of my hair than with my old cheap straightener and after only a few hours my hair started to wave up again. The main reason I got it was thinking that it would keep my hair straight throughout the day and it was really disappointing to come home and see my hair looking like..well..crap again. Despite the good results right after using the Sedu, the iron is overall average at best, and if you want long lasting results you wont get it from this one. Im definitely returning this product and buying something different and hopefully MUCH better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name