Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,653 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,653 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
Show All 1,653 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • British Columbia, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    Ive had this straightner for just over a year now. Its GREAT! Its super light and easy to handle. Ive had no problems with this product. I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great At First.......
    I first purchased the sedu over a year ago. At first, the plates touched completely, it warmed up decently quick and stayed hot. I have very course, very thick tight curled hair.. and it worked like a charm. ONLY because I know how to work with any flat iron after almost ten years of hair straightening. I liked it at first, felt cheap & too plasticky though and the plates instantly scratched after ONE USE on my hair, causing pulling. After maybe two months, the plates didnt touch anymore & left a huge gap. After six months, the spring flew out & wouldnt open on its own. Also, no swivel cord.. I have now designated my Sedu for CURLING only which is a pain with the no swivel, i have to stop & unwind the cord. Even with the non touching plates & having to open & close it now on my own, it works great for curling, but again.. i know how to & could do this with a cheapy conair from walgreens. Definitely NOT a durable straightener. All these people leaving reviews, have only just gotten the Sedu. This is from someone whos owned one now for over a year.. and im not too ecstatic. I paid $100, what a waste. Stick with CHI or HAI. They last longer & arent plastic & cheap. Save your money ladies.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Had
    Ive only used my sedu twice ( i just got it yesterday) but I think I can honestly say it is the best straightener Ive ever used! I was a little skeptical when I first got the straightener because I went with the 1 inch instead of the 1 1/2 and it looked REALLY small so I was like there is no way this tiny straightener is going to handle my thick mop of hair.. BUT it did an AMAZING job! I am beyond pleased that I bought this straightener. It Glides through my hair with no problem, my hair DOESNT get pulled (which is a big plus) and it made my hair feel weightless. For those of you who are debating on the sedu and the chi- sedu wins hands down. I never owned a chi but my cousin does and shes straightened my hair with it a few times and it NEVER EVER EVER looked as straight or felt this light weight. I want to thank everyone that wrote a review on this website because they really persuaded me to by the sedu and im soooooo happy that I did!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Flint, Michigan
    2 Star Rating
    Poor Quality
    I bought this product in April 2008. I paid $108.99. Since then my hair straightener has broken FOUR times. The first time the cord sparked, then twice the plates were falling off, & just recently the handle was coming apart & the plates, again. The product has a two year warranty. Every time I have had to pay the $9.95 replacement fee. The cost of my product has gone up to $148.79. The product works well on my hair but as far as the quality of the product is extremely poor.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    I have used so many hair straighteners before from revlon to CHI. Nothing has flat ironed my hair like this till now. This product is amazing. I have the thickest and the most frizziest/curliest hair among anyone i know and I always hated my hair. But with Sedu, my hair is amazingly straight. I love this product and I have recommended it to many of my friends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Vs. Solia!
    I owned this sedu 1" flat iron for 2 1/2 years and loved every minute! Unfortunately the iron stopped working but I feel I got alot of use out of it considering it gets used twice a day (by myself and my teenage son). Whan I replaced it I thought Id try the Solia 1 1/4" since it has great reviews and was 40.00 cheaper. After 1 week I found my hair starting to feel dry/damaged. Also did not feel the plates glided as well on my hair as my old Sedu.I am returning the Solia and buying another Sedu, just like my old one..because I miss my silky hair.By the way my hair is caucasian blonde, thick and wavy shoulder length.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This The Sedu!
    This works great! i have curly hair, and this straightens verrrry well!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good But Sometimes...
    this flat iron is pretty good, however i was expecting much better. after all the hype about how it leaves your hair super smooth and frizz free, i still end up with frizzy flyaways sometimes.the key, however, is to make sure the heat temperature is right for your hair. for example, my hair is over processed, so i go for about 300. if its to low for you, you end up with frizzy hair you have to go over t over. but if its too high, you burn your hair and its stiff and nasty.it takes a little longer for me to straighten my hair with the sedu than the ghd, but i think the sedu does less damage. thats the really good thing that it never gives my split ends or fries my hair (unless its really really too hot).overall, i actually prefer my ghd, but theyre so expensive and my sedu was only about $99. bottom line: i would recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    2 Star Rating
    Damages Bleached Hair-watch Out Blondes!
    I am a Canadian, and getting my purchase past customs ended up being thirty unexpected dollars. This straightner looks more expensive in a picture rather than you when have it in your hands yourself. Damaged the ends of my hair had to get 2 inches cut off, which was upseting. My hair is blonde and it just fried it. I had to use a higher heat setting due to the thickness of my hair,and with the combination of my bleached locks i had irreversable damage. The SEDU does wonders for my sister who has brown coloured hair, and its thin. SO ALL IN ALL NOT WORTH MY MONEY.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Love The Results But...
    I bought my Sedu and loved using it but within a couple of months of very light use and never being dropped it just stopped working. So I sent in for my replacement and received another one and it worked fine for about 8 months and one day I went to plug it in and the light barely comes on and there is no heat on the plates. I really did like the results but I am not impressed with the quality. I rarely use it and it just stopped working. I think I will be changing brands.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name