Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,653 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,653 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
Show All 1,653 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Worked Great, Until It Blew Flames Near The Cord
    I loved my Sedu because it worked well and left my hair looking great. I used it a couple of times a week and it was great, but after about 3 years, it started turning off while I was using it. Something happened near the base where the swivel cord is; sometimes it would move a certain way and turn off. I took really good care of it, but one day it blew a huge flame out the end where the cord comes out. No kidding; it was about 3 inches and then it started to smoke and smell like burning plastic. I threw it away immediately. I'm lucky it didn't burn me. I ordered another Chi. I really did like the Sedu, but it did almost catch on fire.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Iron -- But It's Dead! :(
    I have LOVED my Sedu straightener but yesterday it quit working!! I think the problem is with the plug -- the reset button isn't staying pressed in for some reason. Very annoying. I can't get it turn on at all and I'm devastated! I've had it for a little over 2 years...is that the lifespan of these things? They are so expensive -- I would think it should last longer... Oh well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Greenville, SC USA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I had a bad perm and i tried the cheaper flat irons but they all made my hair look fried. This actually made my hair look healthy. I have been using this one for well over a year and it only takes me about 20 mins to straighten my hair and i love it. I will never use anything else.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bartlesville,Oklahoma
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Best!
    I bought this iron after two CHI irons stopped working,thought id try something different,it's too boxy/square and doesnt do near the job my CHI irons did,so ive went back to CHI once again,the little knob on the end that adjust the heat always gets turned lower when your using it and I have to go over and over my hair to get it straight,just not as good in my books!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    4 Star Rating
    It's Good, But Not For The Price.
    I purchased this flat iron, hoping it would leave my hair perfectly soft and silky and smooth. It does straighten my hair, but not what I expected at all. I was at the mall a few months ago and there was a kiosk for flatirons and they straightened my hair really nice, but their irons were really pricey. So I decided to look on line and found out a lot of bad stuff about those mall kiosks for the herstyler so I decided to look for another flatiron, when I came to this one I did not want to spend close too 100 on it but the reviews said it worked so well and the pics looked nice. I bought one and shipping took a while, but I finally got it and I am not impressed. I am gonna keep it for a few more days to work with it, but so far I am thinking about returning it. I might just go buy a herstyler...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    I love love love the straightener! however... i thought it had a swivle cord and mine doesnt. the cord gets in the way and is so long and bulcky in comparison to the small light weight straightener, its kind of a pain in the butt. i had the sedu 1 1/2in. for a little more than two years b4 it died out, it had a swivle cord and it was my favorite, i loved it. i thought this time id switch it up and get the smaller one. liek i said great straightener and if something like the cord doesnt bother you then you'll love it too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Huge Dissapointment!
    Its kinda strange that im writing this review amongst the other high rating reviews, however this comes from the heart. Last christmas I purchased the Sedu for my twin sisters. I read all of the high reviews and thought it would be perfect for their long thick hair. Ive been using the Solia for 2 yrs and wanted to try something new so I ordered the Sedu. Negative points- Im not able to control the handle with both hands because the outter body is not heat resistant and will burn the crap out of you....unlike the Solia. I was expecting some pretty damn straight hair. The first couple of hours of use my hair was ok semi straight, mind you my hair is very soft and extremely easy to straighten. I had to run it through my hair SEVERAL times just to get it somewhat straight. Talk about burning your hair out! So sody sedu, i wont be seeing you anymore as you are going right back to dearest Folica who will hopefully find you a new home. Solia baby...here I am come!!!!....back :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Straightener
    Better than my Chi! It makes my crazy, curly hair flat & shiny :) just need to get my ends cut, than it would look even better :) def recommend, it even keeps the humidity out!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Reading
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing.
    Ive had many straighteners but none of them worked as well as this. It makes my hair so smooth and silky and doesnt take long at all to use. Cuts my time nearly in half and theres no breakage. Many other comments are saying its faulty and breaks easily but I have had mine for over 2 years now and theres still not a single scratch on it and never one fault. Just take care of it and dont just leave it lying around... I HIGHLY recommend getting it. Worth EVERY penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I use to go every week to the beauty salon to get my hair washed and styled because when I did it, it looked awful. My hair is thick and waving. My friend used this flat iron on my hair when I really needed a relaxer and I fell in love. I ordered it and now I do my own hair and it get really straight and looks like I got it done at the salon. Im going to save up for the Sedu blowdryer next.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name