Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,653 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,653 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
Show All 1,653 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Columbus, IN USA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flat Iron!!
    After owning a CHI for ~6years, I was looking for a new flat iron and read many reviews that claimed the Sedu was great. It is!!! I've used mine for about a week now and love it! It takes seconds to straighten my extremely thick hair to make it straight and sleek! I would recommend this flat iron to anyone with medium-thick hair. (It would probably work well on thin hair, but I think it's meant more for thicker hair.) It has different temperature settings and heats up in seconds. At first I thought it looked too small to do much, but it only takes 1 sweep through a lock of my hair and it becomes straight and smooth. I'm telling all my friends about the Sedu!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • La, Jolla, CA USA
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected.
    Wow, I read a lot of reviews before making my purchase. However, I am sooo dissapointed. There is nothing special about this flat iron. It leaves your hair looking fried... My room mates Hot Tools flat iron is A LOT better... I will return mine though... get a cheaper one for better results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • SF, CA, USA
    5 Star Rating
    It's Worth It
    I did a lot of research before I forked over the money for such an expensive flat iron and I haven't regretted one penny. This iron glides over my thin hair. I have also noticed that since I've started using this flat iron that I have significantly less breakage. If you're planning on buying a flat iron, this is a great purchase. As for the pouch, it's nothing special but I travel a lot and it has been a lifesaver. A nice extra.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Best Straightener
    I've had many straightening irons in my life. This one is by far the best. It heats up quickly and straightens with no effort at all. One pass and it's done. The iron is really lightweight and almost feels kind of cheap but like I said before, it works really well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Visalia, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Went From Chi To Sedu
    i had the chi for about six years and i always thought it was good for my hair, but the problem i had was that it will always break so easy. So this time that it broke i decided to try for something different and decided on the sedu. i was scared at first to try it, but i can't believe it!! its way better than the chi, it straightens so well and it smooths my hair and it won't frizz my hair out like the chi did. i have wavy thick hair. i've had this for a week and everytime ive used it it gets better. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever!
    I've been through about five straighteners in like seven years, and this is by far, the BEST straightener I've ever used. My hair is sleek, shiny, and straight with very little effort.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Magic
    see picture. lol.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    37 out of 41 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love My Sedu Iron !!!
    I LOVE my new Sedu Iron. I have VERY curly hair & have used the CHI products for years. I recently had the Keratin Complex straightener performed on my hair & have been using these products & deciced to get a new iron to replace my old CHI iron which I have had for years. Between the new SEDU iron & the Keratin Complex Smoothing Therapy products, my hair is more healthy, softer, shinier, & straighter than ever!!! I can't recommend these 2 items enough !! And I was a hard core CHI advocate for years, but Keratin Complex hair products & SEDU Irons now have all my business !!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Efficient 4 African American/ethnic Hair!!
    This is a great product for all hair textures, esp. curly/coarse hair. I am African American with medium length relaxed hair. My hair is extremely thick and this Sedu flat iron is one of few that can actually produce salon quality results. I also own a Conair Infinity, Remington, and an Ozon flat iron...the Sedu is definitely one of my favorites. This iron gets extremely hot (Be Careful ladies!), which helps to cut the time it takes to straighten my hair dramatically. Another plus is that the Sedu is lighter in weight than any iron I have ever owned. When I use this product, my hair comes out light, silky, and healthy looking.... and it never snags my hair like some of the cheaper versions do. I must say though, it is a little bit difficult to make spiral curls with this iron because it does not rotate. Also, the quality of shampoo/conditioner you use really does affect the outcome of how your hair will look after using this iron. And because it gets so hot, I would never use a Sedu without first applying a heat protectant to my hair; although I use a thermal protectant every time I put any kind of heat on my hair. Basically this is a good choice because it is easy to use and equally as powerful. I recommend this to almost all of my friends who are willing to pay for it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami,Fl
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I have really really curly thin hair. I also happen to live in Miami and if you've been to Miami you know we are all about HUMIDITY all year round! I has definitely tried other flat irons but it made my hair look dull and fried! No matter what products I used it was always the same disappointing result after almost 3 hours of straightening hell my hair looked dull and dry and as soon as I walked about I had about 30 minutes before the frizzes started to appear. Keep in mind my hair is curly and to my lower back. So when my friend recommended I try her flat iron, I wasn't expecting anything new to happen...Once she was done straightening my hair in no more than 1 hour, I was amazed at house straight it was! But most of all how Shiny!!!!!! When I stepped out of her house I thought to myself this will all go to heck in a little bit 30 mins after being outside my hair had not frizzed up one bit and it looked healthy! Needless to say I ordered my own SEDU iron that same week and even though it was pricey it's the best purchase I've made!!! I've had mine for 3 years and I've gotten faster as straightening my hair! I can straighten it out in 45 mins and it stays looking great (a few touch ups) for as long as I want! I usually have it straight for 5 days and then I go back to curly! I absolutely love it! When I have a chance I'll post up pics of before and after!! Just remember to clean and take care of it and it should last you a long long time and you should be able to get your money's worth! :o)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name