Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,654 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,654 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
Show All 1,654 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Fairfax, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Where Do I Start!
    I�ve been debating on buying a Sedu for quite some time but after seeing raves and awards for the Sedu I thought I should try it out. This was worth the money because I got exactly what I needed from a straightner, smooth, straight, shinny, and overall healthy hair. One of my concerns was that it wouldn�t last through a day but it did, in fact it lasted until I washed my hair again. My hair by the way is Hispanic curly so I left the heat setting on the highest which felt perfect for my hair. I barely need to use any hair product afterwards which makes my hair feel natural and not heavy. I really would suggest the Sedu straightner to anyone who wants shiny, smooth, and healthy hair:]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love
    i just got this flat iron for christmas. i have medium poofy hair that can dry curly, wavy, and rarely straight. this flat iron is AMAZING. it leaves my hair straight but still volumized, which is my ideal. before i had the remington wet2straight straightener and it broke down on me, although it was never that good to begin with. the only problem i had is that the first time i tried to curl my hair with the sedu it was all going great until i switched to the other side of my head. i have never been so confused in my life and i couldnt do it right, so after trying for so long it began to smell burnt and i gave up. the smell didnt leave for about a week but it is gone now and i love my baby!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow.
    NOW THIS FLAT IRON IS REALLY AMAZING!!! I got this for christmas and all i can say is WOW. Now I have REALLY curly hair. I'm half DOMINICAN half Irish, so i have super curly hair. Before the only way to straighten my hair was to go to Dominican Salons and sit there for 3 1/2 hours. Using the Sedu its 45 minutes. I got the 1 in. so it can get my roots. I don't blowdry my hair first. I just make sure its clean, dry and detangled. Then I do small sections. PLEASE BUY THIS... IM TELLING YOU IT REALLY WORKS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Baxley,Ga.
    1 Star Rating
    Sedu
    This is not anything like the CHI. If you are going to pay ninety-nine dollars, you might as well pay fifty more dollars and get the real thing, the CHI. Don't waste your money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Happy Happy Camper!
    I was so impressed. The heat settings were great and my hair stayed straight for the whole day and it never curled of frizzed. With my other cheap flat irons it only stayed perfectly frizzless straight for an hour or two and this one kept it straight and fizzless for a whole day. Also my hair was super soft and silky. All I wanted to do was play with my hair. It is the best flat iron I ever purchased and in the past I have purchased about 15 and some were more expensive than this. But this one was so worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Sedu Is Not As Good As You Think!
    I just bought this iron, and was very excited after reading all the good reviews! When I turned it on, it heated up within seconds. However, it doesn't straighten that good, and I am asian with a bit of wave to my hair. Also, I find that the iron gets too hot from the outside where you can simply burn your hands. I have tried other irons such as the GHD and it worked wonder compare to this. The GHD design of the iron was also way nicer than this Sedu which looked cheaply made when I opened the box. I had to go over my hair several times for it to be somewhat straightened (nt:I do know how to straighten hair and have tried many products before). The plates can't move and are quite small compare to other irons. Overall, I am not satisfy with this product and is thinking of refunding it. Please don't waste money on this product and try some other irons instead.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Provided Good Results The First Half Of The Year And Went Downhill From That Point.
    I got this straightener a year ago and was amazed with the results. But now it's wearing down and my hair, which is very prone to frizz. I wish the warranty was extended back when I had bought it. Also I noticed my hair is thinning now (because of the constant straightening) and I'm 20 years old. I recommend not using it every day and try to limit to once a week the most. And as always use a heat protection when using hot appliances such as the irons and hair dryers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Average Flat Iron... Not As Great As Everyone Claims It To Be
    I've had this flat iron for almost two years and it finally stopped working. Its performance was average while it lasted. For the money I spent on it, which I think was about $120 at the time, I don't think it was worth it. I could've bought a Solia or a cheaper flat iron and end up with the same results. I read countless reviews of this flat iron, and all of them seemed to agree that the Sedu was the best/one of the best flat irons they've used. So naturally, I expected great results. I have thick asian hair that is naturally straight, but since my layers are so short, they flip out a little. It took me about 10-15 minutes to straighten my whole head because I'd have to go through the same area more than once. But this flat iron would leave it pretty shiny and smooth. It didn't pull on my hair either, and it's much lighter than other flat irons I've tried. The downside is that you can't really curl with it due to the squared edges and the fact that it doesn't have a swivel cord. I've tried a 1-1/2 inch Solia Flat Iron and got the same results in less than 10 minutes (probably because it was bigger) and I'd only have to go through the same area once. Other than the Sedu's few flaws and the price, its an average flat iron. If you have hair like me and only need a flat iron to touch up your ends, then I would definitely choose a different, less expensive flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    The Performance Of The Iron Is Very Good!
    This flat iron made my hair very straight but not too pin-straight which is good. I am an African American woman with relaxed hair and one pass through on 360 degrees did the job and I still have amazing body. The only thing complaints that I have are about the cord NOT being swivel and the iron itself feels flimsy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I'm A Sedu Girl!!
    I love the Sedu. I am an African American woman with curly, frizzy, wavy, coily and kinky hair that I LOVE to DEATH!!! But sometimes I like to wear it straight (not that often) to change it up a bit. I don't like the time process it takes to straighten my hair. The longer it takes to straighten, the more heat I am using, the more heat damage my hair is consuming. This iron is better than any store bought iron I have ever used/owned. The plates are so smooth and flawless (no snags). I was pretty much just running through my hair time wise. My hair just glided through the plates and it got it very straight and smooth. I am very overly pleased with the results I achieved with the Sedu! *kisses my Sedu*
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name