20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,654 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,654 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
Show All 1,654 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Colorado
    3 Star Rating
    Just Okay
    I just recieved this item and Id say its okay, but Im a little dissapointed. My friend has a cheaper iron and it works about the same as this one. I dont even have curly hair, just a few waves and it barely got them out. Next time Ill just crank up the temp. I just didnt get salon results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Iron, Works For Dry Or Damp Hair!
    I always wanted straight hair in my life but my hair is way too curly and out of control. I love Sedu! even through I only had it for a week but now I have long, straight healthy hair.Best of all, it works for damp hair. I usually let my hair air dry, and then use Sedu. Can not ask for more.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    No More Hair Tugging
    Excellent iron! it does not clips your hair on the ceramic plates like other cheap irons that I used. Impressed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Albany, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Touch The Plates And Feel The Difference
    If you have other flat irons besides Sedu, touch the plate surfaces of each iron. You can feel the difference. In my case, besides Sedu, I also have Paul Brown, CHI, and Rusk. Sedus plates are much smoother. I believe this is the main reason why Sedu performs better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canton, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener!
    I have used many brand hair straighteners: Babyliss, CHI, HAI, Superstar you name it. But nothing seems to last..Bion was excellent (tried my friends) but couldnt afford it. So I decided to buy Sedu. When i used Sedu my hair was as straight as a board and didnt curl back up after a few hours. By the way, I really like the light-weight design.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Insanely Great!
    Ive tried several flatirons before, and nothing compares to the Sedu ionic ceramic flatiron. It is extremely light weight, easy to handle, leaves your hair SHINY and SMOOTH (and keeps it that way even in the Floridas humid conditions!), and it straightens extremely well without weighing your hair down at the roots.Best of all, it does not pull your hair like other irons that I had used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Straight And Shiny
    I have tried a few other hair irons that didnt work, and have tried everything to get my long, wavy, thick hair straight. Finally, I found a iron that makes my hair perfectly straight, shiny, and frizz free! I love the Sedu and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants really nice straight hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommended!
    At first I wasnt sure if I actually wanted to get this. I thought it was going to be anoher straightner that did nothing, I was wrong. I am so happy that I got this! I can straighten my hair in minutes, instead of hour that I normally would have spent on it! This is the best thing I ever bought online!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NYC, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Magic!
    I was a little skeptical when I first opened the box because it seemed small and light-weight but it does such a good job! I absolutely love how sleek and smooth it makes my hair. Its definitely worth the money. I totally recommend it!My hair is usually very frizzy when I blow dry it or use other flat irons. The only time I really like my hair straight is when I go to the salon. UNTIL I got Sedu! It only took 5 minutes and my hair is quite long. It even stays straight and smooth in the humid days!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally
    After spending lots of money on junky flatirons, and losing hours straightening my unruly, thick, wavy hair, I finally found the ONE! I was able to perfectly straighten my hair in less than 5 minutes!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name