StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow!!
    im 13 and all i wanted for christmas was a chi!! i couldnt think of anything else! so my mom went onto this site and looked around at different straightners just to be sure that she would be choosing the right one. on christmas morning i opened to sedu straightner... having not even heard of it... but i tried it that day and it was AMAZINGG!!! i couldnt believe how much better it made my hair look that it would with a chi! my hair is usually very wavy and a hassle to straighten... but the sedu did it with ease!! i am astonished and very proud my mother bought me this!! everyone who is looking should get the sedu!! it worlks!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Wife Loved It!!
    I was given specific instructions on the flat itron I was to buy and I could not find it anywhere. I saw the Sedu Ionic Ceramic Professional Flat Iron as a good substitute. My wife gave it rave reviews and I was extremely pleased by the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!!!
    I received my Sedu for Christmas. I had been using the HAI Convertable for the past year and a half on my natural curly frizzy hair and decided I wanted to try a different iron. The HAI frequently pulled my hair out and seemed to dry out my hair fast. I love the Sedu because it glides through your hair without pulling it. It also makes my hair shiney, not dull. I recommend this iron to anyone who has natural curly hair. It straightens hair beautifully.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing I Have Ever Tried.
    I have an entire box of junk that I have bought throughout the years to straighten my hair, including other straight irons. Nothing has ever come even close to giving the results that this does. I have fine, curly hair which is prone to frizzing when it is straightened. I chose this model after reading the other reviews on the web site and was not disappointed. This really does work. It heats up quickly, and is very light and comfortable to use, even for a lefty like myself. I can finally straighten my hair myself and look like I came from the salon, in about 20 minutes. It does not dry, break or damage my hair in any noticable way. I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!
    I love this flat iron. Heats up quick, glides thru hair & provides excellent results. Threw away two other flat irons Id bought at the drugstore....NO COMPARISON! This is the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Loved It!!!!
    I have read all the reviews about this flat iron for a month. Finally, I decided to spend the money and try it out. It is absolutely the best flat iron. It is easy to use, light and straightens effortlessly. My hair is silky soft with no frizz. By far the best iron on the market.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Appliance Ever!
    I used to rely on thermal straightening for silky smooth and stick straight hair, but now I think I have a much better and cheaper alternative! After the second treatment, my hair started breaking...so now Im wary of the magic straight perm. The sedu flat iron did an AWESOME job getting my hair super shiney and straight. The results lasted til the next shampoo. Ive gotten a lot of compliments from my bf, and friends. My hair looks so much healthier, and not dried out at all!!! I really do think it was worth the $105 investment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Fresno, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    I love the Sedu Ionic Flat Iron, it not only works great but I can go out in the rain and not worry about my hair turning into a frizz ball. I had been reading all the great reviews and not that i got my own i know why so many people love this item. It really does cut my time in half, i can do my hair so quickly and it doesnt pull my hair like my old Hot Tools iron did. I love this iron i wish i would of bought it sooner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Texas ( Go Spurs Go!!!)
    5 Star Rating
    Thank The Man Above!!!
    OMG!!!!! okay, first of all, my current conair straightener sucks so bad!!!!! im 14 and having great hair is a MUST for social survival...and with my conair straightener, i might as well be dead to society! My cousin is a hairdresser in training and had to buy this straightener for class and my cousin used it on her dry, damaged, colored, u name it (no offense!)..she recently tried the Sedu and her hair looked frikin awesome!!!!she has naturally very curly hair, but her hair looked naturally straight after using the Sedu. Im soooo excited to get mine 4 x-mas because my rebellious, wavy/curly/frizzy/colored hair could not be helped by that worthless Conair straightener and started curling up even when it wasnt humid! and thats because i had it on the highest setting!!!! >:(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    I have thick, wavy/curly hair and it would take me close to an hour to straighten. After using the Sedu straightener, I can get my hair straight in 20 minutes sometime even less. I have had mine for almost a month now and my hair feels extremly soft and looks shiny, no damage at all. Although, I use Bio Silk Silk Therapy as well, which I recommend using when using any straightener. This is a great product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name