Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,760 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,760 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5760)
Show All 5,760 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Loved It!!!!
    I have read all the reviews about this flat iron for a month. Finally, I decided to spend the money and try it out. It is absolutely the best flat iron. It is easy to use, light and straightens effortlessly. My hair is silky soft with no frizz. By far the best iron on the market.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Appliance Ever!
    I used to rely on thermal straightening for silky smooth and stick straight hair, but now I think I have a much better and cheaper alternative! After the second treatment, my hair started breaking...so now Im wary of the magic straight perm. The sedu flat iron did an AWESOME job getting my hair super shiney and straight. The results lasted til the next shampoo. Ive gotten a lot of compliments from my bf, and friends. My hair looks so much healthier, and not dried out at all!!! I really do think it was worth the $105 investment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Fresno, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    I love the Sedu Ionic Flat Iron, it not only works great but I can go out in the rain and not worry about my hair turning into a frizz ball. I had been reading all the great reviews and not that i got my own i know why so many people love this item. It really does cut my time in half, i can do my hair so quickly and it doesnt pull my hair like my old Hot Tools iron did. I love this iron i wish i would of bought it sooner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Texas ( Go Spurs Go!!!)
    5 Star Rating
    Thank The Man Above!!!
    OMG!!!!! okay, first of all, my current conair straightener sucks so bad!!!!! im 14 and having great hair is a MUST for social survival...and with my conair straightener, i might as well be dead to society! My cousin is a hairdresser in training and had to buy this straightener for class and my cousin used it on her dry, damaged, colored, u name it (no offense!)..she recently tried the Sedu and her hair looked frikin awesome!!!!she has naturally very curly hair, but her hair looked naturally straight after using the Sedu. Im soooo excited to get mine 4 x-mas because my rebellious, wavy/curly/frizzy/colored hair could not be helped by that worthless Conair straightener and started curling up even when it wasnt humid! and thats because i had it on the highest setting!!!! >:(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    I have thick, wavy/curly hair and it would take me close to an hour to straighten. After using the Sedu straightener, I can get my hair straight in 20 minutes sometime even less. I have had mine for almost a month now and my hair feels extremly soft and looks shiny, no damage at all. Although, I use Bio Silk Silk Therapy as well, which I recommend using when using any straightener. This is a great product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Amazed
    I live in the Seattle area and have pretty curly hair. It gets misty here quite often and we have a lot of short sprinkling rainshowers. With my former flat iron I always had to go home and re-iron my hair again to tame the frizz that the moisture in the air stirred up. With this new iron though, my hair looked perfect through running errands 3 rainy days in a row. I am amazed and so happy! It is so fast and easy to use and I could not recommend it more highly!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Tried
    This flat iron is wonderful. Its lightweight, it heats up and cools down very quickly, and it doesnt snag hair like my old one did. The only think I dont like is how long the cord is.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Sedu
    I just purchased my flat Iron from Folica a few weeks ago so I can not say that I have used it too much, I have however had the priveledge of using it and I must say it works wonders. I have used other flat irons to include the one from Sallys ($100.00) and it did not come close to the results I get from my Sedu. I have very curly hair and when I am done I have very Flat hair so much so that it takes me a couple of weeks without using the flat iron to get my curls back. Well all that I can say is that for $105.00 you can not go wrong it is excellent, quick and it will give you the results you are after.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Capitola, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!
    I bought my Sedu with Christmas money, because the Babyliss wet/dry straightener I had wasnt giving me the results that I wanted. I have lots of long curly hair that is prone to frizzing, and even though the Babyliss got as hot as the Sedu, it didnt work as well to get my hair smooth. I am incredibly happy with the Sedu straightener. Not only does it get my hair smooth, it usually does it in one pass, which cuts down the time it takes to straighten my hair. I strongly recommend this straightener, because if you want a good straightener, you have to spend the money, and this one was such a good deal.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    A Miracle!!!
    Wow I never thought I would ever get straight hair like this ever and under 30 min or less. The Sedu is the BOMB. I have naturally curly hair and I live in Texas and it is very humid here. Today it is like 98% humidity and my hair is smooth and frizz free. If you think there is no hope for your hair buy this iron. It is so worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name