Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,739 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,739 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
Show All 5,739 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fab For Stubborn Hair!
    When it comes to hair products i am the most skeptical because very little works on my extremely stubborn and unruly curly hair. before the sedu i had a Solano saphire (metal) iron which was great, but damaged my hair very severely. The Sedu is a wonder! It not only gives me straight frizz-free hair, it leaves it in better condition than before! It is shiny and sleek and does not frizz out as quickly in humid conditions. Throw out your old iron and buy this one!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • MidWest
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi
    This is the BEST thing you can do for your hair. Best flat iron ever. I have the best hair I have ever had in my life. Not to mention, I do not have to pile my hair down with product to control frizz now. This does everything. Simply amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Something To Tame My Unruly Frizz
    i have long, thick, curly, frizzy italian hair and ive gone through regular metal straighteners and cheap ceramic ones.. and theyve somewhat worked but it takes about an hour and 15 minutes to finish.. but once i got my Sedu i finished in 20 minutes which is totally worth the $100... my hair looks as if it were naturally straight and looks healthy, even though it is dry and colored
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    5 Star Rating
    It's Great
    I purchased my sedu two weeks ago and it works great. No regrets. It makes your hair silky and flattens very quickly. I totally recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • East Brunswick, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Give It Try And You Will Not Be Disappointed
    I have tried many flat iron, but none of them has done a great job. It is light and easy to use. My hair look shiny and straight now. This is what I have been looking for. It is an excellent product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is A Miracle!
    It used to take me 45 mintues to straighten my thick wavy/curly/frizzy hair. Now, with Sedu, it only takes 10 minutes. And my sister, whos hair is twice as thick, frizzy and curly as mine, use to take her over an hour. Now it takes her only 15 minutes! Sedu gets our hair sooooo straight and makes it silky and smooth. Everyone kept asking me if I got the Japanese straightening done to my hair because its so straight!!! I love it! Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Results Ever
    I have very wavy, slighty frizzy, and very long hair and Ive tried a cheaper $20 flat iron with no results. Ive also used various hair products that are supposed to relax and straighten your hair, but to no avail. However, after purchasing this awesome product, I have no need for those other hair products anymore. All I have to do is set the heat index option to 180 degress and within minutes my long hair is straight and frizz-free. I love this thing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Flat Iron
    I bought this as a gift for my daughter. She has extremely thick, course hair. Used to take her 2 hours to blow dry and straighten. It has definitely cut her time in half. Ive used it also. It works wonders, no frizz, no pulled hair. I believe I made a good choice with this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Salon Strength Ironing Looks Great, But Watch Out For Your Hair's Condition
    I have used the straightening irons you can buy at local beauty supply stores (Target, Walgreens, Sallys), but none of them carried salon quality straightening irons. I read all the reviews for the other straightening irons on folica and decided to go with the Sedu. I have thick, coarse, Indian hair that is extremely resilient and in good condition. The Sedu on the recommended normal setting was more than powerful enough to straighten my hair. I would just be very careful in choosing your heat settings. I think the recommended heat settings may be a little on the aggressive side in order to ensure your hair gets as straight as they promise. Just make sure to watch the health of your hair. I noticed that my hair looked silky smooth, but when I tried to run my hands through it like I normally do...didnt feel so healthy. So, Ive decided to turn down the heat setting, not straighten my hair everyday, and most definitely deep condition to repair the heat damage. But besides keeping a close eye on not hurting your hair, the Sedu seems to be working well. The quality of the iron (on/off switch & settings) looked a bit lacking. So, well see how long it lasts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sherwood Park , Alberta, Canada.
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Loving It!
    I have very thick,wavy,frizzy long hair. I read reviews on a couple of different Ceramic Flat irons and decided to purchase the Sedu. Im very very happy with my purchase. Im not only impressed with the preformance but the design as well. Im enjoying making my hair look silky smooth and beautiful. Thanks Folica.com for the incredibly quick service!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name