Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,760 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,760 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5760)
Show All 5,760 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sherwood Park , Alberta, Canada.
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Loving It!
    I have very thick,wavy,frizzy long hair. I read reviews on a couple of different Ceramic Flat irons and decided to purchase the Sedu. Im very very happy with my purchase. Im not only impressed with the preformance but the design as well. Im enjoying making my hair look silky smooth and beautiful. Thanks Folica.com for the incredibly quick service!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Straight And Flat...
    This iron has changed my life. I have ultra thick Italian hair and have paid hundreds of dollars for japanese thermal straightening treatments each year but will not have to go to that extreme anymore. This iron straightens my hair in minutes and it looks shiny and naturally straight - like japanese hair. Even when its raining, your hair will stay straight and not fluff out and frizz. It is worth the splurge because it will save you in time and frustration. I think the secret to this iron is that is gets very hot like the salon irons and works like a charm.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    5 Star Rating
    ** Nice! **
    I got my Sedu a few days ago, used it on my relaxed hair. Absolutely wonderful! This is a good, sturdy, well made product. The heat adjustment settings are handy, the feel is light weight, it has a simple design and I highly recommend it. This is a pricey flat iron ... but worth the money. When you buy inexpensive with hair care appliances, you often get a cheap product that works just so-so. Im sure all of us have bought many hair appliances over the years to have them either break or work just enough. Not the Sedu. You are buying an expensive product (notice that the actual retail price is $199 -- listed on main page and is crossed out to reveal the sale price). Work a little overtime, skip the Starbucks for a few weeks and purchase this flat iron. You will enjoy it and be quite pleased. I cannot say enough good things about the Sedu flat iron. ** Also, make sure you get the appropriate sized flat iron for the length of your hair ... there are two Sedus ... a big one and small one ** WELL MADE / WORKS WONDERFULLY.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    A Must For The Holidays!!!
    I have fine hair that is naturally really frizzy & curly. I love the straight look but not at the cost of damaging my hair. The last thing I need is more dry frizz. I had borrowed a friends Sedu Flat Iron at work and tried it in the bathroom. I walked out of there in less than 15 minutes with a totally smooth, silky doo. It heats up fast. I mean hot, in 30 seconds your ready to go. Temperature is adjustable, so you can give you hair a break if you use it daily. I have use it 4 days in a row and have not had any damage . I would never dare try that with any other hot iron. Its truley amazing. Some tips I have discovered. I use a light straightening product on my hair first when its damp. It seems to make it shine and work even faster, so you do not have to repeat it . But its really not even needed, if 15 minutes is fast for you. I have kids to get out the door and myself to work by 7:30. I need all the speed I can get! When I used my friends, I sprayed on my dry hair a thermal protecting product, because I was nervous my first time. It cannot hurt any, especially when using heat on your hair. One more thing that really impressed me. It started raining after I finished styling. I figured here comes the frizz and curls today! MY HAIR STAYED STRAIGHT!!!!It cost some $$ yes, but its the safest and best product you will ever invest in. I already have toss all my others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Alaska
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    i bought this iron awhile ago..i have very thick and wavy hair..i was so shocked when it straightened my hair in less that 15 minutes. highly recommend this iron to all who want very straight hair...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    The Absolute Best!
    I was a little skeptical when I first thought about buying a $105 flat iron, but since it got so many good reviews I thought Id give it a try. I have to say after using it for the first time I am convinced! I have a lot of long, very thick hair. Its almost impossible to do my hair in under 30 minutes. And my job really doesnt allow me all the time in the world to do my hair. So when it only took under 25 minutes to do my hair I was extremely satisfied. I highly recommend this product, especially for people who have alot of long, very thick hair like me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    My New Sedu Flat Iron..
    I purchased this Sedu ceramic Ionic flat iron a few weeks ago, and Ive waited this long to type a review because I thought this is too good to be true.. But, its true. Its an amazing flat iron, and for curly and frizzy hair, its magic.. Im from Canada, and I made the decision to go with the Sedu because of the reviews and I want to pass on the favor, if youre looking for a Fabulous Flat iron, do not hesitate, buy the Sedu. Order from Folica, its fast and the service is unreal... Meaning excellent, and the price, the best youll find anywhere.Liz
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great, But Broke On Me After 2 Weeks
    The Sedu is an excellent product, I loved how it made my hair look. However, it died on me only 2 weeks after I recieved it. I dont know if this was just a defective one or if it happens to break down after a short while (hopefully not because thankfully the good people at folica are sending me another one). Overall, I was very happy with the product, however I hope my new one doesnt break on me, b/c i expect a $105 iron to be of good quality.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore
    4 Star Rating
    Worth It!
    i think this iron was a pretty good buy. it didnt "cut my ironing time in half", i spent basically the same amount of time with my hot tools as with this sedu, the difference is that it comes out better and lasts much longer with the sedu. after i slept on it, it was just as good as the day before. the iron glides really smoothly....one warning- your hair gets really hot, which is really the whole point :) but i had to wear gloves while i was ironing to touch my hair!...enjoy the iron if you buy it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Ceramic Professional Flat Iron
    I am impressed how my hair came out manageable and straight. For once, I can say goodbye to bad hair days!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name