Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,759 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,759 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5759)
Show All 5,759 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Enumclaw, WA
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best Straightener!!!!!!!!
    MY HAIR IS STRAIGHT, SMOOTH, SHINY, AND IT LOOKS REALLY HEALTHY!!! this hair straightener is a MIRACLE!!!! i previously had a vidal sassoon flat iron, which worked ok but took a long time. I CAN STRAIGHTENER MY HAIR IN 5 MINUTES!!!!!! my hair is straight but incredibly poofy and frizzy! MY HAIR IS PICTURE PERFECT!!! at first i was a bit skeptical about spending $100 on this, but trust me, ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY!! i would recomend this to all hair types, especially if you dont have a lot of time to spend on your hair. it heats up super fast! IT KEEPS MY HAIR STRAIGHTE EVEN IN THE RAIN!!!! ive never had a straightener do that for me!! especially since it rains A LOT in Washington.I LOVE THIS STRAIGHTENER!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Stays Straight Even It Rains Out.
    I love this thing!! My hair even stays straight when it rains out.Id marry it if I could. Dont be worried about the steam coming off your hair, just make sure youre using product and youll be VERY happy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Saudi Arabia
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed!
    I just tried this product out yesterday and its really amazing!!! i was dissaponted at first because Folica doesnt ship to Saudi Arabia but a friend of mine from Canada got it for me. I have extremely thick curly hair and its dead straight now! Get this!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • BC, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Amy From Bc Canada
    I love this thing! Its always raining in BC, but unlike my old irons my Sedu keeps my hair straight. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE it! Although it was an investment it still cost me $100 less than an iron bought at a salon here AND it works a million times better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Tracy,CA
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Sooooo Groovy!!!
    This flat iron is sooooo great! I used it on a rainy day and my hair still looked great!!! I really have bushy frizzy and damaged hair but this falt iron is the best in the world I swear to you!! I will guarantee you that you will look like a movie star trust me!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, Ca.
    4 Star Rating
    Honest
    I have used a few different irons, and this one is the best! I am amazed. There is really a difference between the Sedu and one at half price, honestly!!! I can make my thick hair as flat and smooth as my hair dresser! Try it, and you will not be dissapointed!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Washington DC
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth It
    I have very thick, coarse, curly hair, and the Sedu manages to make it silky smooth and straight. The results are amazing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    5 Star Rating
    Hottest Straightner In The World!!!!!!!!
    im jamie and im 14. Sedu smoothed my hair out and now i have straight lushes sexy straight hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs, Co
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu A Dream Come True
    I have /curly/wavy/frizzy/thick/long hair, and I was very unsure on how the Sedu would work on "ethnic" hair. And I have to say I love this iron. This is my 1st Ive ever known because Id never imagined theyd make a flat iron to get hot enough to press my hair. Until I found Folica.com. I prep my hair as they do in the hair salon. Only because I was doubtful. I blowed dried my hair with a comb attachment. Section my hair into 3 sections, put a little bit of pressing cream into each section and pressed away. It did take about a hour. But thats because my hair is thick. I was impressed on how close it got to my roots. The Sedu does not make my hair straight, but bone straight and flat just how I love my hair. Im stationed in Germany and it is so humid here that I gave up straightening my hair until I discovered Sedu. This also saves me so much time doing my hair for work!For anyone with "ethnic" hair I definetly reccommend this. Just think of how much you pay for a press and curl each week. This will save you money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Flat Iron!
    I really love this flat iron. It makes my hair sleek and shiny without damaging or breaking it. The size makes it easy to use on smaller sections of hair. It heats up super fast as well! I strongly recommend this flat iron. I have previously used other brands, and this one is superior to all other brands Ive tried.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name