Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    I just received my Sedu today. I washed my hair and applied a heat protectant (Bain de Terre All Day Straight Safflower Smoothing Gel) and let it air dry. When it was dry, I used the Sedu on it and it works great! It straightens much better, faster, and smoother than any other straightening iron I have tried, and my hair looks just as great if not better than salon. Its perfectly straight and very smooth, soft, and shiny and has great movement. The first person who saw me with it straight told me that its looks as if I had naturally straight hair. I definitely will recommend this iron to anyone who wants silky straight hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    Ive used a Hot Tools Iron for about 2 years and was happy with it, but it really damaged my hair. I was looking for a better way to straighten my hair and found this iron. I had very high expectations due to the outstanding reviews and probably because of this reason, I was a little let down--was expecting an INCREDIBLE iron. It is good. It straightens in less time than normal irons and can do flips at the end...thats the part I like the most. Heats up fast too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than Any Store Bought Straightener
    I love it. For the price, there is a big difference between this product and my store bought one. I have very frizzy hair, and everyone noticed a big difference once I used your product. Great buy..thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Straight And Smooth For Several Days
    I love my flat iron and highly recommend it to anyone. I have very frizzy hair and no matter what products ive used in the past its straight and smooth for about 30 seconds and then gets frizzy. With this flat iron my hair is straight and smooth not only for that day but for several days, even when i wake up in the morning its still smooth and straight. I give this product a ten and have recommended it to several of my friends. The compliments keep coming. I love it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Pomona California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    I just recieved my flat iron on Wednesday I have to say it works really good. I had second thought about buying it because it is pretty expensive. But its really worth it I love the results
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    This is the best flat iron i have ever had!!! its worth the money!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth
    I received my weekend order from Folica by Tuesday! The Sedu has helped my styling, Im using 160 to 180 degrees with no burning. It does glide very smoothly.I still blow dry first and use Frizzease serum, and now Im trying the Garnier products and it kepps my style frizz free longer. Im still learing how to use the iron and I expect to be frizz free all winter. I let my hair go curly in the humid summer.I have had the cheaper Clairol irons (one steam style and one flocked surface) I got at the drug store and they never worked on my long, curly, thick hair, simply a waste of money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Professional Flat Iron 1.5 Inches
    Ive had it for a couple of weeks and so far Im really happy with it. I keep it at about 160 because I do color and highlight my hair. It heats up super fast (good for me because I am always in a hurry seems like...)I do wish it closed a little tighter but I like that it doesnt grab stray hairs and pull them (OUCH!) like my Solano flat iron does sometimes. I took a chance with this because I wanted the BION but didnt want to shell out the 190.00 for it. So far this works great so if it lasts, I will be pleased and will be glad I didnt spend the extra 90.00 Also, Folica is super with their shipping.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Highest Recommendation!!
    I have never owned a flat iron, never used a flat iron. I have curly thin hair that I usually hesitate to straighten myself because Im afraid Id break it so easily. This flat iron is amazing!! It works so easily - I had immediate success. Ive used it on my sister, my daughter, I use it all the time.I love how quickly it heats up, how quickly it cools down once youre done, and how easy it is to use. Ive never had a problem with it. I first used it in Las Vegas and couldnt believe how great it worked (not much humidity there at all) but was curious what would happen when I returned home from vacation - I live in Maryland and it gets very humid here - it works just as well! So many people have asked me whether Ive had my hair professionally straightened. My hair is smooth and silky and feels great. I touch it up in the mornings for about a minute and Im good to go between shampoos without any fuss. I never take the time to leave reviews on any products I buy but I had to for this one - I promise you will love it!! Think about how much money you will save not having to go to the hair salon to get your hair straightened for that big night out!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Buy
    1st of all, I wish I could send pictures of before and after shots of my hair. It is silky smooth and the best part was that it took HALF the time that it would with my old iron.Ive had some major issues of curly hair, that I decided to have the thermal reconditioning done.but that lasted only a year. now i received this beautiful tool, and I still cant believe how fast and soft my hair is! thanks so much for this product!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name