Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,760 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,760 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5760)
Show All 5,760 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    This is the best flat iron i have ever had!!! its worth the money!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth
    I received my weekend order from Folica by Tuesday! The Sedu has helped my styling, Im using 160 to 180 degrees with no burning. It does glide very smoothly.I still blow dry first and use Frizzease serum, and now Im trying the Garnier products and it kepps my style frizz free longer. Im still learing how to use the iron and I expect to be frizz free all winter. I let my hair go curly in the humid summer.I have had the cheaper Clairol irons (one steam style and one flocked surface) I got at the drug store and they never worked on my long, curly, thick hair, simply a waste of money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Professional Flat Iron 1.5 Inches
    Ive had it for a couple of weeks and so far Im really happy with it. I keep it at about 160 because I do color and highlight my hair. It heats up super fast (good for me because I am always in a hurry seems like...)I do wish it closed a little tighter but I like that it doesnt grab stray hairs and pull them (OUCH!) like my Solano flat iron does sometimes. I took a chance with this because I wanted the BION but didnt want to shell out the 190.00 for it. So far this works great so if it lasts, I will be pleased and will be glad I didnt spend the extra 90.00 Also, Folica is super with their shipping.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Highest Recommendation!!
    I have never owned a flat iron, never used a flat iron. I have curly thin hair that I usually hesitate to straighten myself because Im afraid Id break it so easily. This flat iron is amazing!! It works so easily - I had immediate success. Ive used it on my sister, my daughter, I use it all the time.I love how quickly it heats up, how quickly it cools down once youre done, and how easy it is to use. Ive never had a problem with it. I first used it in Las Vegas and couldnt believe how great it worked (not much humidity there at all) but was curious what would happen when I returned home from vacation - I live in Maryland and it gets very humid here - it works just as well! So many people have asked me whether Ive had my hair professionally straightened. My hair is smooth and silky and feels great. I touch it up in the mornings for about a minute and Im good to go between shampoos without any fuss. I never take the time to leave reviews on any products I buy but I had to for this one - I promise you will love it!! Think about how much money you will save not having to go to the hair salon to get your hair straightened for that big night out!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Buy
    1st of all, I wish I could send pictures of before and after shots of my hair. It is silky smooth and the best part was that it took HALF the time that it would with my old iron.Ive had some major issues of curly hair, that I decided to have the thermal reconditioning done.but that lasted only a year. now i received this beautiful tool, and I still cant believe how fast and soft my hair is! thanks so much for this product!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    Received my Sedu today, and have to say that it is wonderful. It straightened my whole head in 10 minutes, and left my hair so silky and shiny I couldnt believe it. I was debating between the Sedu and the Bion, but after reading the reviews decided on the Sedu, and am very glad I did. Well worth the money, and I recommend it to anyone that wants straight, silky, shiny hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I have tried the Hai Flat Iron and I own a Hot Tools flat Iron, but the Sedu is by far the best flat iron. I can straighten my hair in minutes and it leaves my hair shiny and healthy.I definitely recommend this product. It is worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Omg Best Straightener Ever!
    I ordered the Sedu over 3 weeks ago, based on the excellent reviews it received. I knew I would have to wait because it was out of stock. Anyway, the first one that came didnt work, but the people at Folica were really nice, I got my replacement the next day with a return label. So I just opened the box, turned it on, and within a minute was on my way to silky, shiny, straight sleek hair. It ran through my hair like glass, not catching one single strand of hair! I was able to get closer to my scalp than with any other iron because it is so light and easy to manage. I am in LOVE with this iron, it was worth every panny, and the wait......
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Fernando Valley, CA (Los Angeles Area)
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    I read the reviews on this iron, and I bought one a couple of weeks ago. I am very impressed with the outcome of my hair after using it. I have African American hair, and its sometimes hard to find an iron that gets hot enough without doing damage to my hair. Well, this is the iron to get!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Miracle!!
    I just got the Sedu, and let me tell u....it was so worth the money! When I got it, I literally spent no more than 5 minutes, and my hair was almost perfectly straight!! My hair is naturally very, very curly, and very thick and dry...so u can imagine how amazed i was to find straight silky hair on my head so quickly. I have tried over 4 straighteners and after like an hour, my hair was only semi straight....but it didnt look too nice unless one of my friends did it....so if anyone out there is looking for a good hair miracle worker....the Sedu is the one!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    632 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name