Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,766 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,766 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5766)
Show All 5,766 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • WA
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!! If I Could I Would Give It 10 Stars.
    I just got my Sedu iron today, and i tried it right away. Let me tell you about my hair. I have chin length CURLY EXTREMELY THIK hair. I never could get a hair cut that i wanted because of my curly thik hair. But i decided that i will get anyways, hopeng that a regular drugstore iron will make my hair pin straight. well, it didnt. Then i decided that I should get a profecional iron. I found this site, and well i am extremely happy that i found this iron. When i tried it, it made my hair so straight like it never did before. Its also really smooth, and looks really shiny. I am so exited to go back to school now, i am sure that i will get so many compliments about my hair. I LOVE THIS IRON! and i think that every women should have this hair tool.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I have very coarse curly hair and this flat iron does miracles on it!! I have never had a flat iron get my hair so straight and smooth. In the past I would always have to curl the ends with a curling iron, but I dont have to anymore when I use this flat iron. I will definitely recommend this to anyone!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Boca Raton
    5 Star Rating
    Omg
    This is amazing, I have long frizzy thick hair, I pay $55 to have it blown out...but now thanks to the iron , I can do it myself. You can see the moisture being looked into your hair.....its a must have
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Nevada
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Professional Flat Iron (1-1/2")
    I got my Sedu last week and although it works great, it doesnt work much better than my 1 inch Revlon ceramic flat iron that Ive been using for over a year. I like that the Sedu is lightweight and is ready to be used within 1 minute, which def. helps me out on those days when I wake up late. I dont think it saves me a whole lot of time..maybe 2 or 3 minutes. I have super wavy hair, and I only have to run the Sedu over each section once, which is nice. Overall, even though it works well, I dont know if I would have spent that much again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • South Korea
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Iron
    I just got my iron a few weeks ago and LOVE it. Im living in Korea for a few years and the humidity here is terrible. I have long, fine, color processed, naturally curly hair that frizzes like an afro as soon as the humidity hits it. This iron straightens my hair in a short amount of time and stays straight with all the humidity. I normally dont have to iron it again the next day - unless I just need a quick touch up. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because my hair sometimes gets caught on the edges of the plates - other than that - its 5 stars all the way. GREAT investment!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    I just got my SEDU flat iron and I love it. I had a helen of troy flat iron that I have been using for a while and it was really damaging my hair so I decided to invest in the Sedu. My hair is so silky and healthy looking and it really calms the frizzies! The best part about it is it works soooo quickly, a couple of strokes and the section of hair is perfect unlike my old flat iron which took many strokes and way too much time. The only part I dont like is that the top of it gets so hot and its really easy to burn yourself and even though its awesome I still think its slightly over priced for what it is. Regardless, it is a great flat iron and it runs so smoothly over your hair; you can tell it isnt damaging it the way most of them do. No more sounds of hair breaking off and frying! My hair is really silky and shiny thanks to the Sedu. I also really like the fact that you can curl your layers in or flip them out with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wowwzaas!
    omg this is like the best straigtner ive ever had! it makes my hair look so straight and silky now but does anyone know how long it will actually last??
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Worth It!!!
    Wow! I just finished using my new Sedu and its amazing!! Even though Ive never personally owned or used one myself until today, the result is very satisfying! Thanks for your great reviews....Im glad to have read them all and was convinced to buy one and have no regrets. Shipping and delivery was good, by the way.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Price!!!!!!!
    Its hard to part with over 100 bucks for a flat iron, but this one has definitely proven worth it. I have had a lot of difficulty with flat irons, but this one blew me away! Not only am I able to get my hair done in 1/3 of the time, my hair is silky smooth rather than looking dull and frizzy. I HIGHLY recommend the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Kingsville, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! Rates: A++
    I have battled alot with having naturally curly/wavy hair. I have always used a large curling iron to straighten my hair, as I did not care for the "metal" hair straightener. I bought this Sedu Ceramic Hair Straightener, and I LOVE IT! I describe it as workign like magic! It makes my hair super straight, smooth, and feel amazing. I would recommend the product to anyone! I have already considered buying a second one - just in case something ever happens to mine. Truly amazing and definetly worth the money!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name