ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,780 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,780 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5780)
Show All 5,780 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Ideal For Straighten Or Flaten Hair
    I just got my Sedu flat iron- it is so perfect for straighten hair. My hair looks straight but it is bit curly and i had to blow dry every morning to make my hair look straighter and nice. With sedu iron, it took me literally few seconds for each bundle of hair. It works so fast and it works like magic. Ideal for straighten hair. I give two thums up!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!
    I just gotta say. WOW! this flat iron is the best. Now I have sleek smooth hair. Worth the $105.95, seriously. You will be really happy. Your hair will be stick straight. You gotta get this if you dont.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, ON
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Love!!!
    Well I got my iron 2 weeks ago, but didnt want to write a premature review....I thought the results were too good to last, but BOY WAS I WRONG!!! My hair is so dry and fried from all my colouring and non-ceramic ironing, I was really getting depressed because no matter how much I blow dried or ironed my hair it looked really dead. Then came this beautiful magic iron, it instantly turns my shoulder length thin, yet damaged hair into silk!!! I never thought it could be so easy, and a BIG PLUS is that it runs so smoothly over hair, no getting stuck at the edges, etc like other irons. This is the best $140 CDN I have ever spent! In the end all I have to say is...SEDU I TRULY LOVE U!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Loooove It
    iv had soo many straighners n most of them were ok until i started noticing that my hair was starting to get damaged n it wouldnt be so straight after a couple hours. So since i straighten my hair everyday, i decided to jsut buy the best straightner no matter how much it is...well once i got this one i used it right away n its aweseomn. My hair is soo soft n silky n is still the same way it was last night. Also, i love the fact that my hair feels very healthy. AWESOMEEE GOTTA LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • WA
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!! If I Could I Would Give It 10 Stars.
    I just got my Sedu iron today, and i tried it right away. Let me tell you about my hair. I have chin length CURLY EXTREMELY THIK hair. I never could get a hair cut that i wanted because of my curly thik hair. But i decided that i will get anyways, hopeng that a regular drugstore iron will make my hair pin straight. well, it didnt. Then i decided that I should get a profecional iron. I found this site, and well i am extremely happy that i found this iron. When i tried it, it made my hair so straight like it never did before. Its also really smooth, and looks really shiny. I am so exited to go back to school now, i am sure that i will get so many compliments about my hair. I LOVE THIS IRON! and i think that every women should have this hair tool.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I have very coarse curly hair and this flat iron does miracles on it!! I have never had a flat iron get my hair so straight and smooth. In the past I would always have to curl the ends with a curling iron, but I dont have to anymore when I use this flat iron. I will definitely recommend this to anyone!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Boca Raton
    5 Star Rating
    Omg
    This is amazing, I have long frizzy thick hair, I pay $55 to have it blown out...but now thanks to the iron , I can do it myself. You can see the moisture being looked into your hair.....its a must have
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Nevada
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Professional Flat Iron (1-1/2")
    I got my Sedu last week and although it works great, it doesnt work much better than my 1 inch Revlon ceramic flat iron that Ive been using for over a year. I like that the Sedu is lightweight and is ready to be used within 1 minute, which def. helps me out on those days when I wake up late. I dont think it saves me a whole lot of time..maybe 2 or 3 minutes. I have super wavy hair, and I only have to run the Sedu over each section once, which is nice. Overall, even though it works well, I dont know if I would have spent that much again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • South Korea
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Iron
    I just got my iron a few weeks ago and LOVE it. Im living in Korea for a few years and the humidity here is terrible. I have long, fine, color processed, naturally curly hair that frizzes like an afro as soon as the humidity hits it. This iron straightens my hair in a short amount of time and stays straight with all the humidity. I normally dont have to iron it again the next day - unless I just need a quick touch up. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because my hair sometimes gets caught on the edges of the plates - other than that - its 5 stars all the way. GREAT investment!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    I just got my SEDU flat iron and I love it. I had a helen of troy flat iron that I have been using for a while and it was really damaging my hair so I decided to invest in the Sedu. My hair is so silky and healthy looking and it really calms the frizzies! The best part about it is it works soooo quickly, a couple of strokes and the section of hair is perfect unlike my old flat iron which took many strokes and way too much time. The only part I dont like is that the top of it gets so hot and its really easy to burn yourself and even though its awesome I still think its slightly over priced for what it is. Regardless, it is a great flat iron and it runs so smoothly over your hair; you can tell it isnt damaging it the way most of them do. No more sounds of hair breaking off and frying! My hair is really silky and shiny thanks to the Sedu. I also really like the fact that you can curl your layers in or flip them out with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name