Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,761 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,761 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5761)
Show All 5,761 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    I just got my SEDU flat iron and I love it. I had a helen of troy flat iron that I have been using for a while and it was really damaging my hair so I decided to invest in the Sedu. My hair is so silky and healthy looking and it really calms the frizzies! The best part about it is it works soooo quickly, a couple of strokes and the section of hair is perfect unlike my old flat iron which took many strokes and way too much time. The only part I dont like is that the top of it gets so hot and its really easy to burn yourself and even though its awesome I still think its slightly over priced for what it is. Regardless, it is a great flat iron and it runs so smoothly over your hair; you can tell it isnt damaging it the way most of them do. No more sounds of hair breaking off and frying! My hair is really silky and shiny thanks to the Sedu. I also really like the fact that you can curl your layers in or flip them out with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wowwzaas!
    omg this is like the best straigtner ive ever had! it makes my hair look so straight and silky now but does anyone know how long it will actually last??
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Worth It!!!
    Wow! I just finished using my new Sedu and its amazing!! Even though Ive never personally owned or used one myself until today, the result is very satisfying! Thanks for your great reviews....Im glad to have read them all and was convinced to buy one and have no regrets. Shipping and delivery was good, by the way.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Price!!!!!!!
    Its hard to part with over 100 bucks for a flat iron, but this one has definitely proven worth it. I have had a lot of difficulty with flat irons, but this one blew me away! Not only am I able to get my hair done in 1/3 of the time, my hair is silky smooth rather than looking dull and frizzy. I HIGHLY recommend the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Kingsville, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! Rates: A++
    I have battled alot with having naturally curly/wavy hair. I have always used a large curling iron to straighten my hair, as I did not care for the "metal" hair straightener. I bought this Sedu Ceramic Hair Straightener, and I LOVE IT! I describe it as workign like magic! It makes my hair super straight, smooth, and feel amazing. I would recommend the product to anyone! I have already considered buying a second one - just in case something ever happens to mine. Truly amazing and definetly worth the money!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Dowagiac, Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good
    This works pretty well - I have fine hair that is frizzy/wavy when air dried. This iron does make it straight and helps tame down the frizzies - I didnt get the shine that everyone has commented on, could be my color or the condition my hair is in. It does catch a tiny bit on the damaged ends but not too badly. This is worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Cut's Time In Half
    Great flat iron. Cuts time in half. Im still curious to see how the bion works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Albany, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    This arrived to me in less than 24 hours and has been excellent. I couldnt have selected a better product. My frizz ball hair is now sleek. The layers my hair dresser cut can be seen. It is perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Oh My God
    I am so impressed. Excellent product. Lets hope it last a long time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2004
    Link to this post
  • FLORIDA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    past straightners burnt my hair and sometimes ripped it out and even after all that i still didnt get straight hair. skeptical of spending the money i decided id give it a try. when i used it omg it was amazing i have thick hair and can often get frizzy due to moisture but not when i used this iron. my hair was soo shiny and it was never burnt my hair is never puffy or frizzy id use nothing else but sedu it takes me about 10 minutes its great for when i straighten my hair before school. ya the price isnt that nice but the results are take the risk and experiance healthy straight glossy hair !!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name