Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,739 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$102.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,739 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
Show All 5,739 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington State
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    After reading the reviews on this model, I took the chance and plunge and bought it. I LOVE IT. I never have had straight, frizz free hair. My hair is no longer "fluff". It is silky straight and easy to do. I have thick, curly, frizzy hair and I am ready to get the hair cut I always wanted but never could because of my curl. With this flat iron, I CAN have the haircut of my dreams!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Wonderful! This made my frizzy, coarse, and split end prone hair soft, shiny and manageable. I had my doubts about paying this much for a straightener, but its so fun and easy to use it was worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • OAKLAND, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Buy This Now!!!!!!!!
    lOOK IF YOU ARE A PERSON LOOKING FOR THE BEST STRAIGHTNER.........YOU HAVE TO LOOK NO FURTHER........THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST OF THE BEST. I JUST GOT MINE LAST NIGHT AND ALL DAY TODAY PEOPLE HAVE NOT STOPPED COMPLIMENTING ME ON MY HAIR. IT IS SUPER DUPER STRAIGHT.....EXACTLY HOW I HAD ENVISIONED IT BEFORE.AFTER SEARCHING IN THE WEB FOR THE BEST ONE....I STUMBLED ACROSS THIS ONE AND ALL THE GREAT REVIEWS CONVINCED ME TO GET IT. I HAVE TO ADMIT I WAS AFRAID BECAUSE THE PRICE IS DEFINETLY HIGHER THAN THE DRUGSTORE ONES BUT I DECIDED TO GET IT FOR MYSELF FOR MY B-DAY....AND IT IS ABSOLUTLY WORTH EVERY PENNY. IF I COULD PUT A PICTURE OF MY HAIR ON THE WEB RIGHT NOW, I WOULD DO IT. SO DONT LOOK NO MORE THIS IS THE BEST I KNOW FOR SURE YOU WILL LOVE IT AS MUCH AS I DO!!SO STOP READING AND BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • League City, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron
    I bought this flat iron for my daughter, but I use it more than she does. I have fine, naturally wavy, color treated hair and it looks great after using the Sedu (smooth, silky). I was amazed at the condition and texture of my hair after I straightened it. I was a little uncertain about the price initially, but Im thinking of buying an extra in case something happens to this one. Its worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Middletown, CT
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This really works! I have fine slightly wavy hair that frizzes easily especially in the humidity. After using the Sedu my hair was perfectly straight, soft and NO FRIZZ! It lasted all day. Worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron !!!
    I have long, thick hair. This straightened my entire head in 15 minutes and is incredibly light. Buy one! Buy one! Buy one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutly Amazing
    My Saphire flat iron recently broke. So I thought I would look at these popular ceramic flat irons. I looked alot on this website but this one had great reviews and was in my price range. I bought it and it came the DAY AFTER, with free ground delivery. As soon as I got it I used it and Ive never been more satisfied with a purchase. My hair is smooth, shiny, STRAIGHT, and beautiful. This flat iron is ABSOLUTLY AMAZING!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    I needed a new straightener since my Hot Tools practically died on me after using it for only 8 months! So I went here to find a good one. I was going to get the Chi, but after reading the reviews, I decided not to. Luckily I found the Sedu! I was debating weather to get Solia or Sedu...Im so glad I got the Sedu! It straightens so well and leaves my hair shiny with no frizz! My hair has never looked this good {I have thick, curly hair)! It also stays straight the whole day! If you need a great straightner that actually works, get this one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • OAKLAND, CA
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Awesome!!!!!!
    I RECEIVED THIS FLAT IRON ABOUT A MONTH AGO AND IT IS AMAZING, IT LEAVES MY HAIR SUPER, SUPER STRAIGHT AND SUPER, SUPER SHINY AND SOFT. I CANT RAVE ENOUGH. MY SISTER GOT THE EXPENSIVE $200.DOLLAR BION FLAT IRON AND THIS WORKS JUST THE SAME, THE DIFERENCE IS THAT I SAVED ABOUT $100 DOLLARS, MY SISTER WAS DISAPPOINTED ON WAISTING MORE. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON OTHER THINGS JUST BECAUSE OF THE NAME BRAND THIS SEDU IS ABSOLUTLY GREAT. I HAVE LONG HAIR HALF WAY TO MY BACK AND ITS USSUALY VERY FRIZZY DUE TO ALL THE HIGHLIGHTS IVE PUT IN IT, BUT THIS SEDU TOOK ALL THE FRIZZ AND FLY AWAY HAIRS FOR GOOD, I LOVE TO SHOW OFF MY NICE SUPER STRAIGHT HAIR.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Huntington Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Ceramic Flat Iron Ever!
    Well first of all I wanted to get a new flat iron because my Hot Tools wasnt doing a great job and so I went to five different beauty stores to look for one, they had a bad selection and were over priced, so I decided to look online. Folicas website popped up first so I decided to search around. I was so glad they had customers reviews because without them, I wouldnt have purchased the Sedu. I just received my Sedu last friday and I would have to say Im loving it! With the Sedu, it takes me 5 to 10 mins to flat iron my whole head and I have long hair. It doesnt friz my hair, it leaves it silkly and smooth. Even though it was quite expensive, it was definitely worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name