StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Middletown, CT
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This really works! I have fine slightly wavy hair that frizzes easily especially in the humidity. After using the Sedu my hair was perfectly straight, soft and NO FRIZZ! It lasted all day. Worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron !!!
    I have long, thick hair. This straightened my entire head in 15 minutes and is incredibly light. Buy one! Buy one! Buy one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutly Amazing
    My Saphire flat iron recently broke. So I thought I would look at these popular ceramic flat irons. I looked alot on this website but this one had great reviews and was in my price range. I bought it and it came the DAY AFTER, with free ground delivery. As soon as I got it I used it and Ive never been more satisfied with a purchase. My hair is smooth, shiny, STRAIGHT, and beautiful. This flat iron is ABSOLUTLY AMAZING!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    I needed a new straightener since my Hot Tools practically died on me after using it for only 8 months! So I went here to find a good one. I was going to get the Chi, but after reading the reviews, I decided not to. Luckily I found the Sedu! I was debating weather to get Solia or Sedu...Im so glad I got the Sedu! It straightens so well and leaves my hair shiny with no frizz! My hair has never looked this good {I have thick, curly hair)! It also stays straight the whole day! If you need a great straightner that actually works, get this one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • OAKLAND, CA
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Awesome!!!!!!
    I RECEIVED THIS FLAT IRON ABOUT A MONTH AGO AND IT IS AMAZING, IT LEAVES MY HAIR SUPER, SUPER STRAIGHT AND SUPER, SUPER SHINY AND SOFT. I CANT RAVE ENOUGH. MY SISTER GOT THE EXPENSIVE $200.DOLLAR BION FLAT IRON AND THIS WORKS JUST THE SAME, THE DIFERENCE IS THAT I SAVED ABOUT $100 DOLLARS, MY SISTER WAS DISAPPOINTED ON WAISTING MORE. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON OTHER THINGS JUST BECAUSE OF THE NAME BRAND THIS SEDU IS ABSOLUTLY GREAT. I HAVE LONG HAIR HALF WAY TO MY BACK AND ITS USSUALY VERY FRIZZY DUE TO ALL THE HIGHLIGHTS IVE PUT IN IT, BUT THIS SEDU TOOK ALL THE FRIZZ AND FLY AWAY HAIRS FOR GOOD, I LOVE TO SHOW OFF MY NICE SUPER STRAIGHT HAIR.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Huntington Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Ceramic Flat Iron Ever!
    Well first of all I wanted to get a new flat iron because my Hot Tools wasnt doing a great job and so I went to five different beauty stores to look for one, they had a bad selection and were over priced, so I decided to look online. Folicas website popped up first so I decided to search around. I was so glad they had customers reviews because without them, I wouldnt have purchased the Sedu. I just received my Sedu last friday and I would have to say Im loving it! With the Sedu, it takes me 5 to 10 mins to flat iron my whole head and I have long hair. It doesnt friz my hair, it leaves it silkly and smooth. Even though it was quite expensive, it was definitely worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!!
    OMG I just got my Sedu straightener yesterday and i used it this morning and omg i love it soo much.. i have naturally curly think wavy hair and nothing has ever straightened my hair like this. i love it! i would recommend this for anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny
    Wow!! this is an excellent product. it works soooo well on my hair. I have very frizzy and curly hair, and using this straight iron makes my hair look soo fine, shiny, and not burnt out hair at all. Also with the florida weather, my hir is still nice and straight, it doesnt get frizzy. This is worth every penny!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Santa Monica, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flat Iron
    I was told to purchase the Chi flat iron by a clerk at my regular beauty supply store. While surfing the web, I discovered Folica site and began reading the various reviews for the Chi and decided against purchasing it. Upon further research, I saw the Sedu and decided to try it out. I received it last weekend and just LOVE it! Prior to this flat iron, my hair dresser told me to buy one from Hairart -- he indicated it wasnt necessary to purchase "one of those expensive ones." Boy was he wrong! While I liked the Hairart flat iron, I have to say the Sedu is superb. I have a bit of a frizz to my hair and have highlights, so it was important for me to get a flat iron which would straighten and take the frizz. The Sedu more than delivered on the results I was looking for. My hair is super-straight. And it took less time for me to do than my Hairart. The heating element was adjustable so that was very helpful; and the iron moved down my hair as if I was using silk.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I absolutely LOVE my sedu flat iron! I have thick course hair that has major frizz issues! I always wore it in a ponytail becuase I almost always had bad hair days, and regular metal straighteners didnt work for me! Now I love showing off my smooth, NON-FRIZZY straight hair! Its take no time at all and its soo light weight!I would totally recomend the sedu flat iron! I am sooo happy I finally decided to spend the money and get a good ceramic flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name