Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,767 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,767 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5767)
Show All 5,767 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Believe The Hype.
    I was super skeptical but I have been converted after just one use.
    I never write reviews on things but I got this, just finished using it for the first time and I'm so impressed that I literally went, grabbed my computer and turned it on JUST to write this review.
    My thoughts: Yes, it does cut your styling time significantly. It was my first time using it so I'd say today I probably saved about 25 minutes. I have a ton of hair, at the salon people usually stop what they are doing to come over and look at my hair in complete disbelief, it is just crazy how much hair I have so styling is such a tedious job.
    Also, I have SUPER thick and curly hair. I get the Japanese TR done on it but the new growth is very challenging. Usually it takes me a little over an hour to dry and flat iron my hair (with the Japanese treatment mind you).
    Today I did all of it in about 40 minutes. Note: my hair in addition to abundant is down to my waist line so yeah, this is the equivalent of 3 normal heads of hair.. lol
    Results: Super shiny, silky, smooth healthy looking hair.
    I never thought buying an expensive iron would make a difference but I have been convinced that in comparison to my cheat $40 Revlon one that requires me to pass it through my hair 5 times or so for a mediocre result, the Sedu will actually save my hair from heat damage. I passed it through my hair twice or 3 times on some areas just because I couldn't believe one time could really do what I was seeing but I probably can get away with just one pass. Does not pull your hair either, I have no idea what is on this thing, but it seems to work beautifully for me thus far. One use and I'm just so impressed. Get it. it will save you so much aggravation!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing...i Can't Say Enough About This Flat Iron!
    I couldn't be happier with my flat iron purchase! I ordered this item back in September of 2012. My flat iron recently stopped working, there was a connection problem with the cord and the iron. I contacted customer support regarding the 2 year warranty, I sent them my iron back and they sent me a BRAND NEW one to replace it! I loved this iron from the first moment I used it and I love it even more knowing that the customer service from this company is so wonderful! It really means a lot when you purchase an item that the company stands behind and includes such a wonderful warranty! I would definitely recommend buying this item just because of how wonderful the item itself is, but then I would EXTRA recommend it because of the wonderful customer service this company gives its customers! THANK YOU for a wonderful product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Sedu Hair Straightner
    I have really curly and frizzy hair that is a total mess in the Indiana humidity. In the past I used kiyoseki. Unfortunately, I cannot find anybody who sells this straightener anymore. I have tried other brands but never found anything to match the kiyoseki until now. I bought my Sedu straightener in June and it works great. Heats up fast, leaves my hair straight, soft and shiny. I hope it lasts because this is the first one I found that works as well as the kiyoseki did. I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Last Too Long!!!
    This is my second one in less then 2 years, very disappointed.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have really fine, frizzy hair. This hair straightener was my first purchase of anything sedu brand.

    I purchased this flat iron in 2009... 5 years later, it still works AMAZING. I've used it almost every day since I received it in the mail. It's survived me moving into 4 different places, being dropped, being left on (for god knows how long..)... After spending years and countless dollars on cheaper flat irons, I'll never regret buying this straightener. Absolutely LOVE it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is My Soul Mate
    I bought mine in August of 2010, so it's going on 4 years that i've own it. works beautifully. I have very thick, curly hair. I blow out my hair at night, then use the flat iron in the morning. I use it as needed throughout the week. what more can i say. It is reliable, does a great job at making my hair silky smooth and shiny. Every once in a while (like today) I make sure it is still available for purchase, just in case mine dies, because I don't know what I would do if I couldn't replace it with another one just like it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Just Can't Anymore ...
    This is a fantastic flat iron if you are willing to spend $100+ on a new one every 1-2 years. Honestly, it is the best flat iron I have ever used, and that is why I kept going back. But the quality of this thing is TERRIBLE. I have replaced it 4 times in the last 5 years. If you're lucky, it will go out before the 2 year warranty expires and they will "replace" it with a refurbished one AND you have to pay a $9.95 warranty fee, plus pay to have the thing shipped back. Now, this thing is living on a prayer brand new, imagine how long your refurbishment is going to last... Sedu used to make really good products that lasted. It's almost as if they are now purposefully making them to last only until the warranty is up, so you have to keep buying replacements. Come on now, that's shady business. Read the reviews on this thing. Every other one has the same issues, and the rest probably just haven't had theirs long enough. You can't expect to keep customers that way. At least not this one. I won't be buying another Sedu unless they decide to correct, what is to me, an obviously intentional defect.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best !
    I have had mine for about 9 years and it has been amazing. i am buying a new one because the cord finally broke but i'd say i have gotten my money's worth !! this is the only brand i will ever use !!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Awesome For As Long As It Works!
    I have now owned three of these. My first died less than 2 weeks after the 1 year warranty expired (2.5 years ago).

    But, it worked, so when Folica extended the warranty to 2 years, I bought two more (silly me) so my daughter and I wouldn't fight over one in the morning. The 1.5
    plate is perfect for our very long, wavy, very very thick and course hair. It made reasonable work of getting to beautiful hair. Unfortunately, the new ones died within weeks of each other just after a year. I also like that hair didn't catch on the edges and get ripped out!

    It's too bad because it is one of the few straighteners that I've tried that really works without taking forever. I just wish they could solve the quick death problem and this would really be the perfect straightener.

    Am sending two back for replacement and hoping to have a better experience with whatever comes next. :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Kenosha, Wi
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Cannot Stop Raving About This Flat Iron!
    This is my first purchase from sedu, I have to say I fell in love with it! I love the fact that it's a 1.5 inch (just what I needed!) I noticed a real significant difference right when I did the first little section of my hair! It felt so smooth and silky . I have a lot of hair, in fact a few salons that I go to, the stylists would always say I have a lot of hair,,like almost enough for 2 people's hair put together, this iron really took some of the puffiness out of my hair, which was what I wanted! The entire day I couldn't stop feeling my hair, I've never had my hair that silky n smooth from my 1inch GHD straightener before! And the fact that this is 1.5 inch, it took me half the time to get the silky smooth straight hair ! I'm loving this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name