Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,760 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,760 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5760)
Show All 5,760 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pasadena, Md
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    :)
    After a horrible experience with another online retailer buying the the T3 single pass and always being a Chi owner I decided to try the Sedu and I have to say is amazing. I haven't seen my ends this straight in a long time. It's a must have.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Ewa Beach, HI United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    The Sedu iron is amazing!! I was so impressed with the silky soft results on both my hair and my daughter's hair, it was all I hoped it would be! The iron is fairly light compared to my old iron, gets the hair super straight in three passes, which is amazing for our THICK, CURLY HAWAIIAN hair! Stays pretty straight considering the humidity problems we have in Hawaii. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase, not to mention a sale and free mini Sedu Revolution...just a FYI as usual, there is no free shipping to Hawaii.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    What A Piece!!
    I read all the rave reviews about this flat iron and was so anxious to get it. What a disappointment!!!! I have very thick, coarse hair and while this iron did an okay job in the hair closest to my scalp, it pulled and ripped the ends!!! I actually found it painful!! This is one product that does NOT live up to the hype!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!!
    This flat iron s AMAZING!!! I have not had a relaxer in almost 9 years, and this flat iron keeps my long, thick hair straight and frizz free!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Berkeley, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love!
    I got this flat iron for my 8th grade graduation, and I'm still using the same exact one even though I'm now a sophomore in college! Five and a half years of perfectly straightened hair!! I have thick, wavy hair down to the middle of my back, but straightening it only takes me about 20 minutes. Of course, it is important to clean the plates occasionally, which is probably why it has lasted me this long. I love this straightener so much and would highly recommend it to everyone!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hands Down Best Straigthener
    I bought this straightener over 3 1/2 years ago. I bought it in the summer of 2010 and it has worked wonders ever since. I never had any problems with heating or the cord because I made it a priority to take great care of it in the past few years. It's survived almost my entire college career, so don't blame the product. Take care of your products! This is my favorite straightener and always leaves my hair feeling silky smooth. I always get asked what straightener I use because my hair looks so great, and I have gotten so many friends to buy one too.

    Overall, this is an exceptional product, and if you do choose to INVEST in one, treat it right!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Windsor, Ontario
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best...iron...ever
    first tried out my friend's Sedu when i took a trip to balmy South Carolina last September. I have naturally curly and fine hair, so the humidity was causing nothing but problems for me. Needless to say, as soon as i got back i purchased it and it arrived really fast. I use it whenever i wear my hair straight, and i can't believe how well it holds...so awesome. I have never had such a good iron...lightweight and compact making it easy to travel with. The heat pad it comes with is awesome too! I will highly recommend this iron to anyone i know. The one thing that i caution everyone about, is to not wind the cord around the iron after it is cooled for storage. I leave the cord loose, as over time constant wrapping it around the iron can damage/loosen the connection. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointment
    I got this for my birthday it was a year in November I did have issues with it in the beginning my husband said to give it a chance I did. My hair is so thick but with this straightener I would have to go over more than three times I straighten my hair once a week. Up to date the straightener just would not turn on at all, I called customer service to see what I can do she was not helpful I tried getting information and she said my husband had to call since he bought it, I said I don't want this straightener I want my money back she then said it's been a year I can't get my refund only another one since it had a two year warranty, very very disappointed. I'm not happy at all I've never had this kind of customer service after all WE paid for this product and my husband bought because of all the good reviews it's BS! Now I sent off and I'm waiting for either a new one or a refurbished one how stupid!!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Holbrook, MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Lack Of Luster
    I loved the results I got from my Sedu. I purchased this with a little bit of hesitancy as this was the most expensive flat iron I had ever owned. I loved the results - my hair looked wonderful, I got compliments right from the start of using it. I could totally see the difference in results of the finished product. My love story did come to an end. I had my unit approximately 11 months and only used it 2 to 3 times a week so youcan imagine how suprised I was when it just stopped working. I could not get that to turn on for anything. I got it on one of the deals that are out ther eand I mistakenly thought that I had got it from one company and they had no record of my purchase and my debit card had changed so I couldn't even give them the number to look up. I woulnd up getting another one (a different brand) that I am very happy with but am stumped as to why it broke in such a chort period of time. Viva the sleek shiny look.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    Love it! Smaller than I expected, which I love. Makes my hair smooth and shinny. It use to take me about 20 min to do my hair and now about only 10. I also couldn't ever take a shower the night before because my hair wouldn't get straight the next day, but with this it works wonderfully for me and that's a bonus for a mom with 3 boys.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name