Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hands Down Best Straigthener
    I bought this straightener over 3 1/2 years ago. I bought it in the summer of 2010 and it has worked wonders ever since. I never had any problems with heating or the cord because I made it a priority to take great care of it in the past few years. It's survived almost my entire college career, so don't blame the product. Take care of your products! This is my favorite straightener and always leaves my hair feeling silky smooth. I always get asked what straightener I use because my hair looks so great, and I have gotten so many friends to buy one too.

    Overall, this is an exceptional product, and if you do choose to INVEST in one, treat it right!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Windsor, Ontario
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best...iron...ever
    first tried out my friend's Sedu when i took a trip to balmy South Carolina last September. I have naturally curly and fine hair, so the humidity was causing nothing but problems for me. Needless to say, as soon as i got back i purchased it and it arrived really fast. I use it whenever i wear my hair straight, and i can't believe how well it holds...so awesome. I have never had such a good iron...lightweight and compact making it easy to travel with. The heat pad it comes with is awesome too! I will highly recommend this iron to anyone i know. The one thing that i caution everyone about, is to not wind the cord around the iron after it is cooled for storage. I leave the cord loose, as over time constant wrapping it around the iron can damage/loosen the connection. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointment
    I got this for my birthday it was a year in November I did have issues with it in the beginning my husband said to give it a chance I did. My hair is so thick but with this straightener I would have to go over more than three times I straighten my hair once a week. Up to date the straightener just would not turn on at all, I called customer service to see what I can do she was not helpful I tried getting information and she said my husband had to call since he bought it, I said I don't want this straightener I want my money back she then said it's been a year I can't get my refund only another one since it had a two year warranty, very very disappointed. I'm not happy at all I've never had this kind of customer service after all WE paid for this product and my husband bought because of all the good reviews it's BS! Now I sent off and I'm waiting for either a new one or a refurbished one how stupid!!!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Holbrook, MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Lack Of Luster
    I loved the results I got from my Sedu. I purchased this with a little bit of hesitancy as this was the most expensive flat iron I had ever owned. I loved the results - my hair looked wonderful, I got compliments right from the start of using it. I could totally see the difference in results of the finished product. My love story did come to an end. I had my unit approximately 11 months and only used it 2 to 3 times a week so youcan imagine how suprised I was when it just stopped working. I could not get that to turn on for anything. I got it on one of the deals that are out ther eand I mistakenly thought that I had got it from one company and they had no record of my purchase and my debit card had changed so I couldn't even give them the number to look up. I woulnd up getting another one (a different brand) that I am very happy with but am stumped as to why it broke in such a chort period of time. Viva the sleek shiny look.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    Love it! Smaller than I expected, which I love. Makes my hair smooth and shinny. It use to take me about 20 min to do my hair and now about only 10. I also couldn't ever take a shower the night before because my hair wouldn't get straight the next day, but with this it works wonderfully for me and that's a bonus for a mom with 3 boys.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Nice Flat Iron - You Will Love It.
    The Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tournamine Flat Iron 1 & 1/2" is a very nice Flat Iron. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a great Flat Iron that leaves your hair shinny and smooth with very little effort and time. The only tiny draw back for me, I used to use the Sedu 1" Flat Iron - which they discontinued - it was a bit easier to maneuver with my semi-short hair. If they ever bring the 1" back I would definitely get it and still use this one too. I have been using a Sedu Flat Iron for past 4 years and the Sedu is the best Flat Iron on the market.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Customer Service!
    I used to work in the beauty industry and have a million flat irons I've acquired over the years. My girlfriend is a stylist and has been using this on my curly fine hair for 2 years now and I finally broke down and bought it. To my surprise it came with crooked plates that didn't respond to my fine hair and then broke in half within the first week! My girlfriend has had hers for 6 years.. customer service was appalled I had a less than perfect iron and exchanged it with no questions asked except to make sure I was happy! Wow. This is also the onlu flat iron that gets my hair "stick straight" with out product and way over heat. It makes my hair silky and great every time. Can't rave enough about the product or the people behind it. THANK YOU!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    This is definitely the best flat iron!!! I bought this for my daughter 3 years ago and she is on her second one. It straightens easy and fast and your hair will shine automatically!!! My son's girlfriend used it and could not believe the difference from the one she had. So now I bought her one too!! Less time and no damage to the hair. We are all big fans of this product. FYI - We all have different hair types and it works great on all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    As an avid hair straightener, I researched straighteners to buy where I had to shell out a bit more dough, but I knew the product would last and be safe on my hair, most importantly. THANK GOODNESS I came across this product. I've had it for a few years now, and it has NEVER failed me. It is very durable (I've dropped it, traveled with it, etc.) and have never had a mechanical problem with it. It also heats up within seconds, which makes it great for quick, easy, and convenient use. This straightener is safe on my hair and treats it well. Yes, it gets very hot, but how else do you get straight hair? This product rocks. Do yourself a favor and invest in a good straightener (like this one) and not have to replace it nor damage your hair for years to come.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • LAREDO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazingly Awesome!
    I LOVE LOVE MY SEDU! I HAVE BEEN USING THE SEDU FOR ABOUT 4 YEARS NOW AND WOULDNT CHANGE IT FOR ANOTHER. MY SISTERS AND NIECES HAVE THE SAME ONE AND LOVE IT.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name