Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,770 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,770 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5770)
Show All 5,770 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Nice Flat Iron - You Will Love It.
    The Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tournamine Flat Iron 1 & 1/2" is a very nice Flat Iron. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a great Flat Iron that leaves your hair shinny and smooth with very little effort and time. The only tiny draw back for me, I used to use the Sedu 1" Flat Iron - which they discontinued - it was a bit easier to maneuver with my semi-short hair. If they ever bring the 1" back I would definitely get it and still use this one too. I have been using a Sedu Flat Iron for past 4 years and the Sedu is the best Flat Iron on the market.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Customer Service!
    I used to work in the beauty industry and have a million flat irons I've acquired over the years. My girlfriend is a stylist and has been using this on my curly fine hair for 2 years now and I finally broke down and bought it. To my surprise it came with crooked plates that didn't respond to my fine hair and then broke in half within the first week! My girlfriend has had hers for 6 years.. customer service was appalled I had a less than perfect iron and exchanged it with no questions asked except to make sure I was happy! Wow. This is also the onlu flat iron that gets my hair "stick straight" with out product and way over heat. It makes my hair silky and great every time. Can't rave enough about the product or the people behind it. THANK YOU!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    This is definitely the best flat iron!!! I bought this for my daughter 3 years ago and she is on her second one. It straightens easy and fast and your hair will shine automatically!!! My son's girlfriend used it and could not believe the difference from the one she had. So now I bought her one too!! Less time and no damage to the hair. We are all big fans of this product. FYI - We all have different hair types and it works great on all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    As an avid hair straightener, I researched straighteners to buy where I had to shell out a bit more dough, but I knew the product would last and be safe on my hair, most importantly. THANK GOODNESS I came across this product. I've had it for a few years now, and it has NEVER failed me. It is very durable (I've dropped it, traveled with it, etc.) and have never had a mechanical problem with it. It also heats up within seconds, which makes it great for quick, easy, and convenient use. This straightener is safe on my hair and treats it well. Yes, it gets very hot, but how else do you get straight hair? This product rocks. Do yourself a favor and invest in a good straightener (like this one) and not have to replace it nor damage your hair for years to come.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • LAREDO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazingly Awesome!
    I LOVE LOVE MY SEDU! I HAVE BEEN USING THE SEDU FOR ABOUT 4 YEARS NOW AND WOULDNT CHANGE IT FOR ANOTHER. MY SISTERS AND NIECES HAVE THE SAME ONE AND LOVE IT.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Owned
    I thought that I should say that I bought one in 2009 and fell in love with it. Almost 5 years later it finally started to have issues keeping powered up and I did not hesitate to buy another. With fairly thick and very wavy hair, this did an amazing job getting it very straight and very smooth. Even in humid summer months it would hold for multiple days. This flat iron heated up very fast throughout it's lifespan and the quality of it's work held up almost as well. My only complaint, if you can call it that, is that it did seem to be losing a tiny bit of it's touch in the last year of it's lifespan.That's more me trying to give a good honest assessment than complaining. I recommend this to all my friends in the market for a new flat iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    African American Hair
    I have a question for anyone who has thick, curly, hard to manage african american hair. how long does it take to straighten your hair with this product?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Haven't Achieved A Truely 150% Frizz Free Look Until Sedu
    OK..where to start..now I wasn't " paid or persuaded" to write such positive review as this...it sounds cliche, but its true. This SEDU iron has done things far beyond my hair stylists dreams.
    My natural hair type is thick, coarse , naturally curly, frizzy, color treated and very damaged and dry hair. Put it this way, it took only about it 3-6 months for my dreadlocks to completely form, and had them foe 10 years, about a decade ago.
    I know a luxury hair care product is a great base and essential to go with a great flat iron ( only use Kerastase resistance line)..but..ONE stroke with this iron creates the ultimately sleek and straight look EVER! Now over 2 decades of my straightening career and searching buying searching IM CONTENT! Nuff said! :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Rocks!
    This was my first Sedu product and first "expensive" flat iron. I've had it for about 5 years and use it almost daily. It makes my hair frizz free and straight. I love that it has different temperature settings (which others I've seen don't) and the extra long cord is convenient. After purchasing this one, I got hooked on the brand and have purchased the hair dryer, the pink Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling 1 - which I gave to a friend because I loved this one more, and I just recently purchased the clip-less curling iron as well as the flat iron comb. I have gotten all my friends and family hooked on it also. Definitely a great brand, can't go wrong!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Wouldn't Want Any Other Straightner!
    I have thin, yet very difficult wavy/curly/frizzy/does whatever it wants hair, and I don't think I could live without my sedu. It does minimal damage to your hair, and leaves it smooth and soft. (knock on wood) I have had mine for about 7 years and it is still working well, and I use it every day. HIGHLY recommend (and I am a total hair straightener snob)
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name