Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Haven't Achieved A Truely 150% Frizz Free Look Until Sedu
    OK..where to start..now I wasn't " paid or persuaded" to write such positive review as this...it sounds cliche, but its true. This SEDU iron has done things far beyond my hair stylists dreams.
    My natural hair type is thick, coarse , naturally curly, frizzy, color treated and very damaged and dry hair. Put it this way, it took only about it 3-6 months for my dreadlocks to completely form, and had them foe 10 years, about a decade ago.
    I know a luxury hair care product is a great base and essential to go with a great flat iron ( only use Kerastase resistance line)..but..ONE stroke with this iron creates the ultimately sleek and straight look EVER! Now over 2 decades of my straightening career and searching buying searching IM CONTENT! Nuff said! :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Rocks!
    This was my first Sedu product and first "expensive" flat iron. I've had it for about 5 years and use it almost daily. It makes my hair frizz free and straight. I love that it has different temperature settings (which others I've seen don't) and the extra long cord is convenient. After purchasing this one, I got hooked on the brand and have purchased the hair dryer, the pink Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling 1 - which I gave to a friend because I loved this one more, and I just recently purchased the clip-less curling iron as well as the flat iron comb. I have gotten all my friends and family hooked on it also. Definitely a great brand, can't go wrong!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Wouldn't Want Any Other Straightner!
    I have thin, yet very difficult wavy/curly/frizzy/does whatever it wants hair, and I don't think I could live without my sedu. It does minimal damage to your hair, and leaves it smooth and soft. (knock on wood) I have had mine for about 7 years and it is still working well, and I use it every day. HIGHLY recommend (and I am a total hair straightener snob)
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    7 Yrs Of Use...(aug 2006)
    and YES im gonna order another one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    7 Yrs! ( Purchaug 2006)
    i spent my whole life with naturally curly hair / frizzy.. hated IT! found this product OMG what a difference even my hairdresser says that my hair looks "healthier" .
    Now the sad part...after 7 yrs of use my cord is "shorting out"..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    7 Yrs! ( Purchaug 2006)
    i spent my whole life with naturally curly hair / frizzy.. hated IT! found this product OMG what a difference even my hairdresser says that my hair looks "healthier" .
    Now the sad part...after 7 yrs of use my cord is "shorting out"..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron
    This flat iron is great for my thick wavy hair. It heats up quickly and keeps my hair straight for the whole day regardless of the weather. I used a CHI for a few years and this one tops it easily. I've had the Sedu for a year and a half and now it won't turn on. I'm very disappointed. It does have a two year warranty and I sent it back to Folica. I've been waiting weeks for a new one.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I bought one of these back in 2004 and fell in love with it... until my roommate dropped it on a tile floor and broke it a year later. I replaced it right away and it's been going strong ever since! That means this puppy has been running at 100% for me for EIGHT years. Seriously guys, Sedu = quality.

    It heats up SO fast (like, less than 30 seconds to full 450 degrees), it makes your hair stick-straight and it will stay that way until the next time you wash it. No frizz, super shiny, one pass over each piece of hair is totally enough. I have thick, wavy hair and this thing just busts right through it no problems. I seriously can't emphasize enough how great this thing is.

    I also personally love the wider plates (long hair) as well as how thin the plates are... it feels like I can get nice and close to the roots of my hair that way.

    My ONLY complaint about this appliance is that I feel like it leaves a bit of a funny smell on my hair... it's not super unpleasant and I've gotten used to it, but it's there nonetheless. It's done it since the beginning so it's not age-related, though perhaps the newer manufactured models don't have it anymore? Not sure, I've never had to replace this thing in the past eight years!

    I might try the newer revolution model but I'm hesitant because I know this thing is going to be nearly impossible to beat. You will not be disappointed with it, trust me.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Design
    I had a Sedu for 8 years and loved it!!! I decided to upgrade to another Sedu last December (2012) to one that provided higher heat (my old one only heated to 200 degrees. I've been very happy with it for 11 months. Until today. The old version had a swivel at the base of the iron where the cord is connected to it - this one does not. I read the reviews and saw that some people have trouble but I have always always kept the cord wrapped correctly so avoid the problem of the iron shorting out. Not so lucky unfortunately. My iron started shorting out today. I'm very unhappy. Luckily it is offered w/ a 2 year warranty which I will go ahead and submit, however, I'm not sure I want another one just like this!!!! I'm very disappointed in this product especially since when it works, my hair looks WONDERFUL. Everything else about it is great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Shorts Out
    I bought this flat iron and it works great, but then after a while it shorted out. It was under warranty so I received a replacement. That one only last a few months before it started shorting out as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name