Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,766 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,766 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5766)
Show All 5,766 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I bought one of these back in 2004 and fell in love with it... until my roommate dropped it on a tile floor and broke it a year later. I replaced it right away and it's been going strong ever since! That means this puppy has been running at 100% for me for EIGHT years. Seriously guys, Sedu = quality.

    It heats up SO fast (like, less than 30 seconds to full 450 degrees), it makes your hair stick-straight and it will stay that way until the next time you wash it. No frizz, super shiny, one pass over each piece of hair is totally enough. I have thick, wavy hair and this thing just busts right through it no problems. I seriously can't emphasize enough how great this thing is.

    I also personally love the wider plates (long hair) as well as how thin the plates are... it feels like I can get nice and close to the roots of my hair that way.

    My ONLY complaint about this appliance is that I feel like it leaves a bit of a funny smell on my hair... it's not super unpleasant and I've gotten used to it, but it's there nonetheless. It's done it since the beginning so it's not age-related, though perhaps the newer manufactured models don't have it anymore? Not sure, I've never had to replace this thing in the past eight years!

    I might try the newer revolution model but I'm hesitant because I know this thing is going to be nearly impossible to beat. You will not be disappointed with it, trust me.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Design
    I had a Sedu for 8 years and loved it!!! I decided to upgrade to another Sedu last December (2012) to one that provided higher heat (my old one only heated to 200 degrees. I've been very happy with it for 11 months. Until today. The old version had a swivel at the base of the iron where the cord is connected to it - this one does not. I read the reviews and saw that some people have trouble but I have always always kept the cord wrapped correctly so avoid the problem of the iron shorting out. Not so lucky unfortunately. My iron started shorting out today. I'm very unhappy. Luckily it is offered w/ a 2 year warranty which I will go ahead and submit, however, I'm not sure I want another one just like this!!!! I'm very disappointed in this product especially since when it works, my hair looks WONDERFUL. Everything else about it is great.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Shorts Out
    I bought this flat iron and it works great, but then after a while it shorted out. It was under warranty so I received a replacement. That one only last a few months before it started shorting out as well.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener For Thick Hair
    I have used a CHI for years and my hair has looked so damaged. I bought the Sedu and my hair is shiny and very straight. Looks like I've come from the salon everyday! It heats up quickly and really straightens my thick, wavy hair. The 1.5" is great for coarse thick hair that's medium to long in length, definitely does the trick.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boise, ID
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I purchased this flat iron in July of 2012. About a month ago, it starting shorting out, but still worked. Now it doesn't work at all! I expected this flat iron to last longer than 15 months at the price I paid. Save your money and buy something that will last longer.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wadsworth, Ohio
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great, But Snags Your Hair!
    I have very difficult hair to flat iron. Wavy, and very frizzy. This flat iron makes doing my hair easier then any flat iron ive tried before and it lasts! But the little feet that cover the plates at the corners snag your hair.

    I gave it almost the full 30 days before my hair started getting badly damaged because of it. Unfortunatly, it's going back.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Roanoke
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Save Your Money! Wont Last A Year!
    The wiring in this flat iron is beyond poor. I love the iron and what it does to my hair but I have gone through two in two years and will not be making the same mistake a third time. The first iron lasted about 11 months and started getting a short in the cord. I asked for a new one for Christmas last year and here I am in the 11th month and this one now has a short in the cord. Its basically useless. Spend your money on a better quality flat iron. In reading the reviews on this site, it seems that most of us are having the exact same problem... seeems convenient for the Sedu Co doesn't it? I'm sure its making them plenty of money.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Hands Down
    I purchased one of these exact straighteners back in 2007 (yes, its its almost 7 years old!!!) I'm finally having to retire it as the cord has started to short out. I've put this thing through heck and back (drops, leaving it on accidentally, etc.) and its held strong. The heating power stays consistent, doesn't catch/pull any hair, and makes my hair smoother, straighter, and keeps it straight longer than any other one I've used without damaging. I'm purchasing myself another one as I speak and hope to have another 7+ years of use :) MUCH LOVE FOR SEDU!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    2 Star Rating
    Love But Hate
    This will be my 3rd Sedu. It makes my hair beautiful but it just stops working for no reason. The sedu company is rude about their warranty. It does an amazing job but costs you a ton!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Dont Buy It!!!
    I bought this straighter thinking it would be great how ever I bought it 2 years ago and I've had it replaced 1 time already and the 2nd straighter I got ive had it fir 8 months ago and it doesn't work it stops heating when you close the straighter tho flat iron your hair . The offered me 40$ off a new straighter and I have to return the broken one back to them. Your better off buying a cheap one it probably works better and wont break im less then a year
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name