Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • USA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Design
    I had a Sedu for 8 years and loved it!!! I decided to upgrade to another Sedu last December (2012) to one that provided higher heat (my old one only heated to 200 degrees. I've been very happy with it for 11 months. Until today. The old version had a swivel at the base of the iron where the cord is connected to it - this one does not. I read the reviews and saw that some people have trouble but I have always always kept the cord wrapped correctly so avoid the problem of the iron shorting out. Not so lucky unfortunately. My iron started shorting out today. I'm very unhappy. Luckily it is offered w/ a 2 year warranty which I will go ahead and submit, however, I'm not sure I want another one just like this!!!! I'm very disappointed in this product especially since when it works, my hair looks WONDERFUL. Everything else about it is great.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Shorts Out
    I bought this flat iron and it works great, but then after a while it shorted out. It was under warranty so I received a replacement. That one only last a few months before it started shorting out as well.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener For Thick Hair
    I have used a CHI for years and my hair has looked so damaged. I bought the Sedu and my hair is shiny and very straight. Looks like I've come from the salon everyday! It heats up quickly and really straightens my thick, wavy hair. The 1.5" is great for coarse thick hair that's medium to long in length, definitely does the trick.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boise, ID
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I purchased this flat iron in July of 2012. About a month ago, it starting shorting out, but still worked. Now it doesn't work at all! I expected this flat iron to last longer than 15 months at the price I paid. Save your money and buy something that will last longer.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wadsworth, Ohio
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great, But Snags Your Hair!
    I have very difficult hair to flat iron. Wavy, and very frizzy. This flat iron makes doing my hair easier then any flat iron ive tried before and it lasts! But the little feet that cover the plates at the corners snag your hair.

    I gave it almost the full 30 days before my hair started getting badly damaged because of it. Unfortunatly, it's going back.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Roanoke
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Save Your Money! Wont Last A Year!
    The wiring in this flat iron is beyond poor. I love the iron and what it does to my hair but I have gone through two in two years and will not be making the same mistake a third time. The first iron lasted about 11 months and started getting a short in the cord. I asked for a new one for Christmas last year and here I am in the 11th month and this one now has a short in the cord. Its basically useless. Spend your money on a better quality flat iron. In reading the reviews on this site, it seems that most of us are having the exact same problem... seeems convenient for the Sedu Co doesn't it? I'm sure its making them plenty of money.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Hands Down
    I purchased one of these exact straighteners back in 2007 (yes, its its almost 7 years old!!!) I'm finally having to retire it as the cord has started to short out. I've put this thing through heck and back (drops, leaving it on accidentally, etc.) and its held strong. The heating power stays consistent, doesn't catch/pull any hair, and makes my hair smoother, straighter, and keeps it straight longer than any other one I've used without damaging. I'm purchasing myself another one as I speak and hope to have another 7+ years of use :) MUCH LOVE FOR SEDU!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    2 Star Rating
    Love But Hate
    This will be my 3rd Sedu. It makes my hair beautiful but it just stops working for no reason. The sedu company is rude about their warranty. It does an amazing job but costs you a ton!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Dont Buy It!!!
    I bought this straighter thinking it would be great how ever I bought it 2 years ago and I've had it replaced 1 time already and the 2nd straighter I got ive had it fir 8 months ago and it doesn't work it stops heating when you close the straighter tho flat iron your hair . The offered me 40$ off a new straighter and I have to return the broken one back to them. Your better off buying a cheap one it probably works better and wont break im less then a year
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cherry Hill NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke In 4 Months
    I purchased this flat iron back in mid June of this year. It stopped working in October. It only lasted 4 months and just stopped working. I plugged it in and it would not turn on. It was a very good flat iron and would make my hair feel very soft.

    I sent the iron back to Folica and they replaced it. They were very fast in sending me out another one.

    For the price, it should not break this fast. I am a very careful person and take care of all my things. I am unsatisfied with the life of this item but very happy with Folica's customer service.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name