Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,761 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,761 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5761)
Show All 5,761 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Wadsworth, Ohio
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great, But Snags Your Hair!
    I have very difficult hair to flat iron. Wavy, and very frizzy. This flat iron makes doing my hair easier then any flat iron ive tried before and it lasts! But the little feet that cover the plates at the corners snag your hair.

    I gave it almost the full 30 days before my hair started getting badly damaged because of it. Unfortunatly, it's going back.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Roanoke
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Save Your Money! Wont Last A Year!
    The wiring in this flat iron is beyond poor. I love the iron and what it does to my hair but I have gone through two in two years and will not be making the same mistake a third time. The first iron lasted about 11 months and started getting a short in the cord. I asked for a new one for Christmas last year and here I am in the 11th month and this one now has a short in the cord. Its basically useless. Spend your money on a better quality flat iron. In reading the reviews on this site, it seems that most of us are having the exact same problem... seeems convenient for the Sedu Co doesn't it? I'm sure its making them plenty of money.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Hands Down
    I purchased one of these exact straighteners back in 2007 (yes, its its almost 7 years old!!!) I'm finally having to retire it as the cord has started to short out. I've put this thing through heck and back (drops, leaving it on accidentally, etc.) and its held strong. The heating power stays consistent, doesn't catch/pull any hair, and makes my hair smoother, straighter, and keeps it straight longer than any other one I've used without damaging. I'm purchasing myself another one as I speak and hope to have another 7+ years of use :) MUCH LOVE FOR SEDU!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    2 Star Rating
    Love But Hate
    This will be my 3rd Sedu. It makes my hair beautiful but it just stops working for no reason. The sedu company is rude about their warranty. It does an amazing job but costs you a ton!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Dont Buy It!!!
    I bought this straighter thinking it would be great how ever I bought it 2 years ago and I've had it replaced 1 time already and the 2nd straighter I got ive had it fir 8 months ago and it doesn't work it stops heating when you close the straighter tho flat iron your hair . The offered me 40$ off a new straighter and I have to return the broken one back to them. Your better off buying a cheap one it probably works better and wont break im less then a year
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cherry Hill NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke In 4 Months
    I purchased this flat iron back in mid June of this year. It stopped working in October. It only lasted 4 months and just stopped working. I plugged it in and it would not turn on. It was a very good flat iron and would make my hair feel very soft.

    I sent the iron back to Folica and they replaced it. They were very fast in sending me out another one.

    For the price, it should not break this fast. I am a very careful person and take care of all my things. I am unsatisfied with the life of this item but very happy with Folica's customer service.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, AL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful! And My Hair Is Naturally Curly!
    This the best on the market! I just bought my second one because my first finally died after 7 1/2 YEARS!!!!! My hair is naturally curly so it's not the easiest to straighten but this iron does it instantly!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I've had this straightener for 4 and half years. It's absolutely great. Straightens and smoothes out my hair in just one go. At even the lowest temperature setting possible!! My cousins come over and they prefer using mine over theirs (although, they complain that mine doesn't open as wide as they want). My straightener just stopped working yesterday and honestly, I am thinking about buying the same one again!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Amazing Straightener But Doesnt Last
    this is a great straightener I have been using this sedu for awhile now and ive already gone threw 3 of them and mind you that I havnt had it now for over a year because they don't last and I don't want to spend another $130 on a striaghtner that doesn't last PAST 2 YRS soo ive been using a diff straightener and its frying my hair :( I would lk to purchase the new sedu diamond $180 value but im scared that it will also not last and it also only has a 2 year warranty as well... but anyways the warranty for this item should be more than 2 years my last one stopped working 2 months after the warranty expired :( considering this is a expensive straightener I expect it to last longer then 2 years. my last two both died out before the 2 year warranty had expired but I still had to pay for the return fee of $15. I would only use the straightener once a day. I have thick curly/wavy hair. and its the cord that connects to the straightener that stops working. it would turn on and off and id have to menuver the cord to try to get it to stay on n heat up then try to straighten my hair as fast as I can before it turns off. I DONT WRAP MY STRAIGHTENERS I LEAVE THE CORD LOOSE AND ALWAYS IN A SAFE PLACE! I hope my review can help someone else. because ive recommended this straightener as being AMAZING BUT IT DOESNT LAST
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Electrical Cord Goes Bad
    I love this straightening iron!!! BUT At about the two years the cord went bad and it wouldn't stay on unless it was on it's side - so I sent it back and they sent me a refurbished one - I got that one in May and, guess what? FIVE MONTHS later, it wouldn't stay on unless it was held closed, what a pain! now it won't turn on! I am so sad. So I guess for the price I paid, I thought it would last a lot longer. I don't know if I'd buy another one for fear it will only last 2-2 1/2 years. It is a good flat iron though. I think I took pretty good care of it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name