Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Birmingham, AL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful! And My Hair Is Naturally Curly!
    This the best on the market! I just bought my second one because my first finally died after 7 1/2 YEARS!!!!! My hair is naturally curly so it's not the easiest to straighten but this iron does it instantly!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I've had this straightener for 4 and half years. It's absolutely great. Straightens and smoothes out my hair in just one go. At even the lowest temperature setting possible!! My cousins come over and they prefer using mine over theirs (although, they complain that mine doesn't open as wide as they want). My straightener just stopped working yesterday and honestly, I am thinking about buying the same one again!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Amazing Straightener But Doesnt Last
    this is a great straightener I have been using this sedu for awhile now and ive already gone threw 3 of them and mind you that I havnt had it now for over a year because they don't last and I don't want to spend another $130 on a striaghtner that doesn't last PAST 2 YRS soo ive been using a diff straightener and its frying my hair :( I would lk to purchase the new sedu diamond $180 value but im scared that it will also not last and it also only has a 2 year warranty as well... but anyways the warranty for this item should be more than 2 years my last one stopped working 2 months after the warranty expired :( considering this is a expensive straightener I expect it to last longer then 2 years. my last two both died out before the 2 year warranty had expired but I still had to pay for the return fee of $15. I would only use the straightener once a day. I have thick curly/wavy hair. and its the cord that connects to the straightener that stops working. it would turn on and off and id have to menuver the cord to try to get it to stay on n heat up then try to straighten my hair as fast as I can before it turns off. I DONT WRAP MY STRAIGHTENERS I LEAVE THE CORD LOOSE AND ALWAYS IN A SAFE PLACE! I hope my review can help someone else. because ive recommended this straightener as being AMAZING BUT IT DOESNT LAST
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Electrical Cord Goes Bad
    I love this straightening iron!!! BUT At about the two years the cord went bad and it wouldn't stay on unless it was on it's side - so I sent it back and they sent me a refurbished one - I got that one in May and, guess what? FIVE MONTHS later, it wouldn't stay on unless it was held closed, what a pain! now it won't turn on! I am so sad. So I guess for the price I paid, I thought it would last a lot longer. I don't know if I'd buy another one for fear it will only last 2-2 1/2 years. It is a good flat iron though. I think I took pretty good care of it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Straightens Hair Well, But Wiring Is Poor
    This is my 3rd Sedu iron. I keep buying it because it works great, but the electrical cord keeps shorting out - the last time after just 7 months. Folica made it easy to return (warning - they charge a processing fee), but I had to buy a backup from a store while I was waiting for my Sedu to be returned. Turns out the $50 back up iron I bought works just as good as the Sedu - for a lot less money.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfection
    I received this flat iron as a gift either in 2009 or 2008. It is still going strong and keeping my hair straighter than any iron I have ever used. About a year ago, I bought a CHI flat iron as a back up just in case this one broke.. I figured it would brake soon since I've had it for so long (NOT TRUE!). I tried the CHI iron, and it sucks in comparison. I'll only ever buy Sedu irons!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis
    2 Star Rating
    Once Loved It, Now Disappointed
    I've been buying this 1 1/2 inch Sedu flat iron since 2009 and had absolutely loved it but now I've gone through 4 of them and each time I buy one it lasts less and less as long and now mine just petered out and it's only been 3 months. I'm bummed because I had recommended this product for so many people (as I am a professional hair stylist) for the sole purpose that they last so long and now it's been letting me down. Granted as a hair stylist I'm using the flat iron for 4-8 hours a day every day but my first Sedu lasted 2 years! I'll be buying another brand...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sadu Flat Iron
    best flat iron ever, my daughter told me about it and I recently purchased one , I do not have to go to hair dresser anymore to get my hair flat ironed , I do not have any regrets.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Buy This!!!
    No, this product did not give me the results I wanted at all. I have wavy hair and it only takes me 15 minutes to straiten my hair and over a three month period it shuts off and stops working. I'm waiting for my fourth one! I would NOT recommend buying this product. In the end you'll be left with a broken straitening iron, un-straitened hair and loosing the hundred some money that you spent. Find another product, its worth it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Electrical Issues
    I loved this iron when it worked. But it seems that it likes to turn itself off when I hold it at the angle I need to straighten my hair. I'm going to look into a different brand. This is way too expensive to have it shorting out.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name