Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,760 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,760 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5760)
Show All 5,760 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfection
    I received this flat iron as a gift either in 2009 or 2008. It is still going strong and keeping my hair straighter than any iron I have ever used. About a year ago, I bought a CHI flat iron as a back up just in case this one broke.. I figured it would brake soon since I've had it for so long (NOT TRUE!). I tried the CHI iron, and it sucks in comparison. I'll only ever buy Sedu irons!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis
    2 Star Rating
    Once Loved It, Now Disappointed
    I've been buying this 1 1/2 inch Sedu flat iron since 2009 and had absolutely loved it but now I've gone through 4 of them and each time I buy one it lasts less and less as long and now mine just petered out and it's only been 3 months. I'm bummed because I had recommended this product for so many people (as I am a professional hair stylist) for the sole purpose that they last so long and now it's been letting me down. Granted as a hair stylist I'm using the flat iron for 4-8 hours a day every day but my first Sedu lasted 2 years! I'll be buying another brand...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sadu Flat Iron
    best flat iron ever, my daughter told me about it and I recently purchased one , I do not have to go to hair dresser anymore to get my hair flat ironed , I do not have any regrets.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Buy This!!!
    No, this product did not give me the results I wanted at all. I have wavy hair and it only takes me 15 minutes to straiten my hair and over a three month period it shuts off and stops working. I'm waiting for my fourth one! I would NOT recommend buying this product. In the end you'll be left with a broken straitening iron, un-straitened hair and loosing the hundred some money that you spent. Find another product, its worth it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Electrical Issues
    I loved this iron when it worked. But it seems that it likes to turn itself off when I hold it at the angle I need to straighten my hair. I'm going to look into a different brand. This is way too expensive to have it shorting out.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Sending It Back For The 3rd Time!
    What good is a product that doesn't make it past 6 months of use? I just dropped off my Sedu at the post office for the warranty replacement for the 3rd time! Each time it costs me $28 (Folica's processing fee plus the cost to ship it back). The Iron stops working (won't turn on) in as little as 4 months. Sure it straightens your hair really well, but not when it isn't working! Try another brand- it's not worth the hassle!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Burnaby
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely The Most Amazing Straighter! Ever!
    I bought this same exact straightner about 7 + years ago, and it stopped working while I was on vacation. I was in disbelief and in denial that it's actually dead, but I have to say the life span of it was beyond my expectation.
    Sedu does wonders for my hair leaving it silky smooth and shiny each time. I get so much compliments and my friends love it just as much. The perfomance never changed throughout the years.
    After vacation, i placed an order for the exact straighter. I didnt' even think twice about trying another brand . I already told myself long time ago if my straightner ever dies, I will definately get the exact same one. That's how HAPPY I was.
    There are gazillion types and brands of straightners out there i'm sure are just as good, but it didn't cross my mind to try another brand. I rarely write reviews for anything, but I felt Sedu derseved it.
    I would definately recommend Sedu to anyone who is looking for a good straightner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is The Best!
    I purchased this Flat Iron 3 years ago and last week it finally gave up on me. It def. paid off the price the first 9 months because I use it ALL the time. I never had such a great flat iron. I am East Indian and my hair is super thick, dry, and CURLYYYY! So this was def. a before and after moment for me. It only stopped working now I think because I have been abusive with the way I held it and put it away so the wire got screwed up. However, I have always bragged about this flat iron to all my friends, I never had any issues. I am not sad that its broken now as I used it for past 3 years (no joke) almost every other day. I have already purchased my second one now because I can't live without it. I def. recommend this to all the ladies that have thick curly hair. P.S. I never give reviews, but honestly, this flat Iron earned it! Thanks FOLICA :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Mixed Emotions
    I have one of these that got stepped on and is held together with electrical tape and somehow has worked for a year. I finally replaced it and my new one went out after 6 months. I had to pay to ship it back and then pay Folica to ship me a refurbished one. I think for $130 plus the almost $30 I had to pay for shipping both ways I should get a new straightener not a refurbished one! When the straightener does work, it works well, not too good on flipping in the ends and definitely not for curling, 1 inch is much better for that. I have had the revolution (terrible), 2 solias and this one and I do not see a massive difference between this and solia. I just use this because I have very long hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Live Up To Expectations
    With all the great reviews this product had I thought I would love it as well. This is not the case though. It worked well, but I have definitely used better flat irons. I wouldn't say it is a bad flat iron, it's just not great. I am mostly upset though because it died on me after only 6 months. No longer turns on or anything- dead! I am using my warranty to get a new one, but not happy that I have to pay and that this happened so soon. I have an infra-shine that I have had since 2005 and it STILL works! Granted it doesn't work as well as it did back then but it still works and thank goodness since the Sedu broke.

    Overall, I would not recommend this product to anyone. For this price I expected more and Sedu did not deliver.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    632 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name