Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Sending It Back For The 3rd Time!
    What good is a product that doesn't make it past 6 months of use? I just dropped off my Sedu at the post office for the warranty replacement for the 3rd time! Each time it costs me $28 (Folica's processing fee plus the cost to ship it back). The Iron stops working (won't turn on) in as little as 4 months. Sure it straightens your hair really well, but not when it isn't working! Try another brand- it's not worth the hassle!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Burnaby
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely The Most Amazing Straighter! Ever!
    I bought this same exact straightner about 7 + years ago, and it stopped working while I was on vacation. I was in disbelief and in denial that it's actually dead, but I have to say the life span of it was beyond my expectation.
    Sedu does wonders for my hair leaving it silky smooth and shiny each time. I get so much compliments and my friends love it just as much. The perfomance never changed throughout the years.
    After vacation, i placed an order for the exact straighter. I didnt' even think twice about trying another brand . I already told myself long time ago if my straightner ever dies, I will definately get the exact same one. That's how HAPPY I was.
    There are gazillion types and brands of straightners out there i'm sure are just as good, but it didn't cross my mind to try another brand. I rarely write reviews for anything, but I felt Sedu derseved it.
    I would definately recommend Sedu to anyone who is looking for a good straightner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is The Best!
    I purchased this Flat Iron 3 years ago and last week it finally gave up on me. It def. paid off the price the first 9 months because I use it ALL the time. I never had such a great flat iron. I am East Indian and my hair is super thick, dry, and CURLYYYY! So this was def. a before and after moment for me. It only stopped working now I think because I have been abusive with the way I held it and put it away so the wire got screwed up. However, I have always bragged about this flat iron to all my friends, I never had any issues. I am not sad that its broken now as I used it for past 3 years (no joke) almost every other day. I have already purchased my second one now because I can't live without it. I def. recommend this to all the ladies that have thick curly hair. P.S. I never give reviews, but honestly, this flat Iron earned it! Thanks FOLICA :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Mixed Emotions
    I have one of these that got stepped on and is held together with electrical tape and somehow has worked for a year. I finally replaced it and my new one went out after 6 months. I had to pay to ship it back and then pay Folica to ship me a refurbished one. I think for $130 plus the almost $30 I had to pay for shipping both ways I should get a new straightener not a refurbished one! When the straightener does work, it works well, not too good on flipping in the ends and definitely not for curling, 1 inch is much better for that. I have had the revolution (terrible), 2 solias and this one and I do not see a massive difference between this and solia. I just use this because I have very long hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Live Up To Expectations
    With all the great reviews this product had I thought I would love it as well. This is not the case though. It worked well, but I have definitely used better flat irons. I wouldn't say it is a bad flat iron, it's just not great. I am mostly upset though because it died on me after only 6 months. No longer turns on or anything- dead! I am using my warranty to get a new one, but not happy that I have to pay and that this happened so soon. I have an infra-shine that I have had since 2005 and it STILL works! Granted it doesn't work as well as it did back then but it still works and thank goodness since the Sedu broke.

    Overall, I would not recommend this product to anyone. For this price I expected more and Sedu did not deliver.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener
    I have VERY thick and long hair, this is the BEST straightener I've ever owned!! It works awesome and I will never use anything but this ever again!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy
    I purchased this item about a year ago and it leaves my hair looking like there is buildup even when I don't use anything in it. I feel like it also has fried my hair a lot (even though I use lower settings). It does not get close enough to the head either, leaving your hair looking all bumpy on top. The wire also got messed up instantly and my boyfriend had to replace it for me. Go with something else, for the price this is crap.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good, But......
    I like this iron but my hair gets caught under the plates and it breaks . But
    it does work well, if the plates were rounded is would be perfect.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Hesitate!! Buy It!
    This is by FAR the best flat iron I have ever used!! And I've used many flat irons on my half curly half relaxed thick black hair and it always took me so long to straighten my hair. I would get it blow dried + flat ironed at the salon because it was getting really difficult to do it myself, and I liked the results, but it wasn't nearly as amazing as with the Sedu! I was researching flat irons for almost six months now and finally took a leap and ordered this one and I'm so happy with it. I get NO SPLIT ENDS, no snagging, no strong odors, and my hair comes out silky and straight with 1-2 passes and it lasts me 5-8 days usually. I can't imagine any other flat iron being better than the sedu because it's amazing!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! It's Fast And Convenient
    Love this straightener. I was hestitant about it because of some of the reviews but I love this straightener. I have very long wavy asian hair. Not the dead straight silky shiny hair that some asian girls have. I look like a frizz ball before using the Sedu and in about 2-3 minutes, straight, silky and shiny!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name