Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,765 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,765 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5765)
Show All 5,765 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I have owned several cheap flat irons, thinking that they would work... I finally broke down and bought one that was a little more expensive, and that had good reviews and it finally works on my thick hair. My stylist told me to get one that had good heat. This one has good heat and it heats up quickly...would recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron!
    I have wasted so much $$ on so many different flat irons. Once upon a time, my hair would look amazing even after using cheapo flat irons like hot tools. Would look perfect all day, no frizz even in the humid weather. Somewhere along the way, the texture of my hair changed and it was bad news bears. I had to upgrade from cheapo flat irons... so I purchased a ghd based on so many recommendations from friends. The GHD did not work well with my hair at all. It did not provide any silky shine for me nor did it prevent frizz. My hair looked so dry after using it... I was better just letting it dry naturally. I am loving the Sedu so far. My hair looks and feels like it used to long ago. My hair isn't difficult to straighten... I don't usually need to separate it into many layers. Usually just a quick touch up of the top layer. Silky smooth and frizz free! Happy girl!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Repair
    I want to thank Folica, for my new curling iron which was replaced after first one broke short of 2 years ago, you were very curtious on the phoned and I received my replacement in just a few days, I love it thank you very much will diffently shop here and tell all my friends. Thanks again, Karen
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NC
    2 Star Rating
    Suddenly Stopped Working
    This product worked fine for about 10 months and then, all of a sudden stopped turning on. Do not purchase if you expect "top of the line" hair products to function for at least one year.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Blacksburg,va
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Straightener
    I've only had this product for two weeks, but I love this straightener. I was hoping for a straightener that would make my hair a TAD softer, but I'm really happy with the result overall. Don't even have to use the hottest setting!! Don't let the appearance deceive you, not a cheap product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straightens Like A Hairdresser's
    Works great on my thin hair! Straightens fast and easy. Well worth the price tag.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron!!
    I had been using Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat iron 1 inch flat iron for 5 years and 2 months (to be exact) and never had an issue. I was disappointed that it quit working this month :(..I thought this will last me forever!!! I had to remind myself that I got my money's worth after 5 years and it's ok lol!. When I tried ordering again, I guess, this size is no longer available. I could have ordered a cheaper flat iron since we all know it is not cheap to invest in Sedu. Then again I bite the bullet and bought Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2"). Glad that I ask the rep on phone if there is any discount available along with my purchase. She mentioned that there is a recycle program for a pro flat iron and I can get $40 towards my new purchase. So happy to hear that! I always have great results on this flat iron. It doesn't damage my fine thin hair even if I use it everyday. Thank you Folica for selling an outstanding product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Best Friend
    I ordered this flat iron about 6 years ago after thoroughly researching which straightener worked best for others, how long the product lasted, etc. I am bi-racial (half black and half white) and I know all you other bi-racial beauties out there know how hard it is to find products for your hair because it's so different from everyone else's. Well I'm here to tell you, this straightener is amazing. My hair was perfectly stick straight after one stroke. I read some review that said that it took them several tries to get it straight and I'm not sure what they were doing, but it worked perfect for me. It cut down my hair doing time by about an hour, which makes things a lot easier for me.

    The flat iron does get incredibly hot on the outside. The handles were fine for me when in use, just be really careful when maneuvering the Sedu around. I have yet to burn myself on the flat iron, but it would be very easy to do so.
    Unfortunately, after 6 years of wonderful use, my Sedu stopped turning on for some reason. I think I messed up one of the wires inside the cord last night (it worked just fine until I tripped over the cord and pulled it pretty hard). However, the quality of the hair straightening time never decreased over time like most flat irons and I will most definitely be buying a new one again because of the reliability of my last one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lazy Girl Meets Hair Savior!
    My hair is extremely thick and I hate blow drying it so I sleep on it wet. In the morning I wake up to massive hair with kinks and curls all over. With this straightener, I can get through my whole head without putting it in layers in about 5 minutes. It has made the biggest difference and I recommend it to everyone!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cord Issues Ruin This Flat Iron
    This flat iron is great ... When you aren't fighting with it, holding the cord just right, usually at some awkward angle, to make sure the iron stays on. A great straightener, but not worth the aggregation of faulty wiring. Would not buy again (I did buy a second thinking it would work better, but it did not so promptly returned and got a ghd)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name