Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,756 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,756 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5756)
Show All 5,756 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cord Issues Ruin This Flat Iron
    This flat iron is great ... When you aren't fighting with it, holding the cord just right, usually at some awkward angle, to make sure the iron stays on. A great straightener, but not worth the aggregation of faulty wiring. Would not buy again (I did buy a second thinking it would work better, but it did not so promptly returned and got a ghd)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    Okay, so I bought this straightener 7 or 8 years ago. Very beginning of 6th grade and today I had my first day of college and it completely fell apart on me.

    However, 7 years of using it daily shows how durable it is. I've dropped it countless times, left it on overnight, pulled the cord out of the wall, and much more. I wasn't always as careful with it as I should've been but it has lasted through it all.

    My hair was always sleek after using it and would stay straight throughout the day. I've researched other straighteners to maybe change it up since I have the chance to now, but I don't want to take a chance. My Sedu lasted for so long, I'll definitely be buying this same one again. HIGHLY recommend it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron On The Market
    All my life I have struggled to find a way to tame my long, unruly, wavy/curly, baby fine, lioness-type hair that everyone I know uses to easily recognize me in a crowd. I have lots of hair, but it is as fragile as a baby's. This straightener is incredible! After I use my Sedu, I feel like I have undergone a complete transformation like Mia from The Princess Diaries (not much of an exaggeration). This straightener works like no other I have ever tried. It leaves my hair ultra-smooth, soft, and shiny. It has never snagged my hair and heats up quickly and with perfect evenness. The flat iron itself seems very sturdy and has a good high-quality weight to it without feeling too heavy. It has slipped off of my bathroom counter onto the tile floor a few times and it still works as well as the day I bought it!

    Other straighteners I used in the past were cheap (I'm talking $30 cheap), but I was relatively satisfied with the results they gave me most days until they stopped working entirely and simply would not heat up after just a few months of use. I had no idea how horrible those straighteners were until I used my Sedu. I can't even describe what a huge difference it made in my hair! The results are far better and last twice as long as those I achieved with my inexpensive flat irons. The first time I used my Sedu, I could hardly believe how smooth and shiny my hair was! I was blown away. I am not the kind of person to normally spend a lot of money on an "unnecessary" product and tend to buy less expensive hair tools. In this case, my flat iron was worth every cent! I do not regret for one second having bought the Sedu. I don't see how any other flat iron could possibly trump the results and durability of this one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Stops Working
    It was amazing while it actually worked, but it randomly stopped heating up, my friend had the same problem with hers.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Straighten Well And Burns Skin!
    I am an African American woman (I'm actually bi-racial) with curly hair. I have a flat iron that I bought for close to $40 from Sally Beauty supply. It works well I just felt like maybe it got too hot and wasn't good for my hair. So I ordered the Sedu ionic ceramic flat iron thinking it would be less damaging and work even better...well it barely straightens my hair and it takes several passes over the same strands to get straight...which is probably more damaging. Not only does it not straighten, the exterior of the iron gets so hot that it burns your skin. For the price I thought the quality and performance would be better. I wish i would've returned during the 30 refund period. I don't recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worked...until It Didn't.
    I had bought this to finally replace my 2 inch CHI straightener, since they stopped producing it. It definitely did the job quite well (not as good as my old Chi) but then one day it literally stopped halfway through doing my hair, after about 3 months of use. Additionally, my sister bought one as well and hers stopped working after only 6 months. Finally getting around to paying the 10$ and fulfilling the warranty, so I hope this was just a fluke and doesn't keep happening.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Why Does My Have To Be Broken All The Time
    Okay.. So I only used it like less than 5 times.
    It worked great and straightened my hair nicely so and so.
    All of a sudden it wouldn't turn on!!!!!! WHY does it do this to me???
    I have very curly hair and I can't live without a flat iron.
    Also Folica takes very very long time to ship something.
    Ugh. Plus I gotta pay for my shipping fee. omg. this is awesome.
    I'm exchanging it for the same thing so hopefully it wouldn't happen ever again!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Love It But...
    i honestly love this straightener. it's the best one i've ever had and it's lasted 3 years. one day when i tried to turn it on, the light would not turn on. so i kept trying to turn it on and off but it still wouldn't work. aside from this issue, i absolutely loved this! best straightener everrr. (i have thick naturally kind of wavy hair)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Recieved 2nd Sedu Through Warranty
    The first Sedu that I purchased stopped turning on after only two months.
    Very disappointing to say the least.
    I shipped it back to Folica and paid the warranty replacement fee of $9.95.
    (I'm very grateful that I still had my Chi flat iron that I have had for 5+ years to use during this time.)
    It has only been a week, but so far so good. I really like how sleek the plates are on the Sedu, so I hope this replacement will last awhile. I will update if anything happens!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not A Magic
    I got this 1 1/2' sedu iron 220-240v in July 2013. I have thick wavy hairs. And i was expecting a magic out of it. But i am not quite happy with its performance. It is quit slow. There is no much difference in results of this iron and my Nova 1' flat iron, in-spite of so much cost. If it would have been around $10-$12 i could have given it 4 star. But its really not worth spending $102 on a sedu iron. I am really really very disappointed by its performance.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    861 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name