Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Stops Working
    It was amazing while it actually worked, but it randomly stopped heating up, my friend had the same problem with hers.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Straighten Well And Burns Skin!
    I am an African American woman (I'm actually bi-racial) with curly hair. I have a flat iron that I bought for close to $40 from Sally Beauty supply. It works well I just felt like maybe it got too hot and wasn't good for my hair. So I ordered the Sedu ionic ceramic flat iron thinking it would be less damaging and work even better...well it barely straightens my hair and it takes several passes over the same strands to get straight...which is probably more damaging. Not only does it not straighten, the exterior of the iron gets so hot that it burns your skin. For the price I thought the quality and performance would be better. I wish i would've returned during the 30 refund period. I don't recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worked...until It Didn't.
    I had bought this to finally replace my 2 inch CHI straightener, since they stopped producing it. It definitely did the job quite well (not as good as my old Chi) but then one day it literally stopped halfway through doing my hair, after about 3 months of use. Additionally, my sister bought one as well and hers stopped working after only 6 months. Finally getting around to paying the 10$ and fulfilling the warranty, so I hope this was just a fluke and doesn't keep happening.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Why Does My Have To Be Broken All The Time
    Okay.. So I only used it like less than 5 times.
    It worked great and straightened my hair nicely so and so.
    All of a sudden it wouldn't turn on!!!!!! WHY does it do this to me???
    I have very curly hair and I can't live without a flat iron.
    Also Folica takes very very long time to ship something.
    Ugh. Plus I gotta pay for my shipping fee. omg. this is awesome.
    I'm exchanging it for the same thing so hopefully it wouldn't happen ever again!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Love It But...
    i honestly love this straightener. it's the best one i've ever had and it's lasted 3 years. one day when i tried to turn it on, the light would not turn on. so i kept trying to turn it on and off but it still wouldn't work. aside from this issue, i absolutely loved this! best straightener everrr. (i have thick naturally kind of wavy hair)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Recieved 2nd Sedu Through Warranty
    The first Sedu that I purchased stopped turning on after only two months.
    Very disappointing to say the least.
    I shipped it back to Folica and paid the warranty replacement fee of $9.95.
    (I'm very grateful that I still had my Chi flat iron that I have had for 5+ years to use during this time.)
    It has only been a week, but so far so good. I really like how sleek the plates are on the Sedu, so I hope this replacement will last awhile. I will update if anything happens!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not A Magic
    I got this 1 1/2' sedu iron 220-240v in July 2013. I have thick wavy hairs. And i was expecting a magic out of it. But i am not quite happy with its performance. It is quit slow. There is no much difference in results of this iron and my Nova 1' flat iron, in-spite of so much cost. If it would have been around $10-$12 i could have given it 4 star. But its really not worth spending $102 on a sedu iron. I am really really very disappointed by its performance.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Cant Stop Going Back...
    Like everyone else is saying It breaks every year so I guess your getting an iron that only lasts for 2 years. The only reason I keep going back is because its the only Flat Iron that doesn't snag my hair for the price! I will continue buying this one until I find another flat iron I like!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Warranty Is Only 2 Years For A Reason
    This thing burns out after 2 years. The wire on the swivel cord just burnt through the cord! It was so perfect while it lasts. If you're ok with spending that much money and having it last for just a short amount of time, then this is the straightener for you.

    TIP: DON'T wrap the cord around the straightener when you're storing it. I think that contributed to the fraying of the wire and it's burnout. :/
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Kona, Hawaii
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Two Brok Just Outside Of Warranty
    Over the past 4 years, I have spent almost $400 on 2 Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat irons. Both irons stopped working about 2 months outside of the warranty and both developed connection problems at the base of the iron. Depending on how the irons were held, the light would go on or go off. Evenually the light stopped coming on and the irons never got hot. Very disappointing becuase when they worked, I really liked the irons. Just way too much money for them to only last 2 years.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    66 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name