Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,769 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,769 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5769)
Show All 5,769 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Love It But...
    i honestly love this straightener. it's the best one i've ever had and it's lasted 3 years. one day when i tried to turn it on, the light would not turn on. so i kept trying to turn it on and off but it still wouldn't work. aside from this issue, i absolutely loved this! best straightener everrr. (i have thick naturally kind of wavy hair)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Recieved 2nd Sedu Through Warranty
    The first Sedu that I purchased stopped turning on after only two months.
    Very disappointing to say the least.
    I shipped it back to Folica and paid the warranty replacement fee of $9.95.
    (I'm very grateful that I still had my Chi flat iron that I have had for 5+ years to use during this time.)
    It has only been a week, but so far so good. I really like how sleek the plates are on the Sedu, so I hope this replacement will last awhile. I will update if anything happens!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not A Magic
    I got this 1 1/2' sedu iron 220-240v in July 2013. I have thick wavy hairs. And i was expecting a magic out of it. But i am not quite happy with its performance. It is quit slow. There is no much difference in results of this iron and my Nova 1' flat iron, in-spite of so much cost. If it would have been around $10-$12 i could have given it 4 star. But its really not worth spending $102 on a sedu iron. I am really really very disappointed by its performance.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Cant Stop Going Back...
    Like everyone else is saying It breaks every year so I guess your getting an iron that only lasts for 2 years. The only reason I keep going back is because its the only Flat Iron that doesn't snag my hair for the price! I will continue buying this one until I find another flat iron I like!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Warranty Is Only 2 Years For A Reason
    This thing burns out after 2 years. The wire on the swivel cord just burnt through the cord! It was so perfect while it lasts. If you're ok with spending that much money and having it last for just a short amount of time, then this is the straightener for you.

    TIP: DON'T wrap the cord around the straightener when you're storing it. I think that contributed to the fraying of the wire and it's burnout. :/
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Kona, Hawaii
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Two Brok Just Outside Of Warranty
    Over the past 4 years, I have spent almost $400 on 2 Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat irons. Both irons stopped working about 2 months outside of the warranty and both developed connection problems at the base of the iron. Depending on how the irons were held, the light would go on or go off. Evenually the light stopped coming on and the irons never got hot. Very disappointing becuase when they worked, I really liked the irons. Just way too much money for them to only last 2 years.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome !!!
    Leaves your hair silky smooth and straight with a single pass. Even throughout humid days my hair still maintains its sheen and straight style. I was very hesitant about the purchase at first, but I am truly glad I made it. Awesome product, highly recommend it!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    Best streightner I have ever used. Definitely reccomend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • SEattle
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Electrical Problems!
    This flat iron works well.. when it works! My first Sedu broke within 6 months of purchase. I had it replaced about 7 months ago, and now this one has broken as well. Faulty electrical.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    This is by far the best straightener I have ever used and I will always by Sedu straighteners in the future! It makes your hair silky and shiny and my hair last all day!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name