Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome !!!
    Leaves your hair silky smooth and straight with a single pass. Even throughout humid days my hair still maintains its sheen and straight style. I was very hesitant about the purchase at first, but I am truly glad I made it. Awesome product, highly recommend it!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    Best streightner I have ever used. Definitely reccomend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • SEattle
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Electrical Problems!
    This flat iron works well.. when it works! My first Sedu broke within 6 months of purchase. I had it replaced about 7 months ago, and now this one has broken as well. Faulty electrical.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    This is by far the best straightener I have ever used and I will always by Sedu straighteners in the future! It makes your hair silky and shiny and my hair last all day!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Read This Review!!
    Ok so I am a huge online shopping fan and ALWAYS read a TON of reviews and do my research before before making a purchase, however I'm too lazy to actually write my own lol. But this time I MUST speak up! All of the 5 star reviews were probably written by people who have only used their sedu a handful of times, aka the honeymoon stage.... So I have purchased 3 (yes, THREE!) of these irons because I loved it so much. It is, hands down, the best flat iron I have ever used, and living in Florida, I use it EVERY day. My sister has a chi which she loves but she agrees that you just can't beat how smooth the sedu's plates are. It runs right through my hair effortlessly and within 12 minutes I can straighten my whole head of hair. HOWEVER (!!!), my third sedu just died and I will NOT be purchasing another. And the ONLY reason I purchased the third one is because of the 2 year warranty. The cord the cord THE CORD!!!! Ahhhhhh!! EVERY time!! You'd think by now they would have fixed this damn problem but apparently not. And as great as the warranty is (Folica's customer service truly rocks!), the frustration of waiting to exchange it AGAIN brings this from 5 stars to 3. I would probably stick with it if the warranty magically renewed with each replacement but of course that is not the case and if you use your straightener often I can GUARANTEE that the sedu will not last longer than a year. And the last few months of its life you'll have to hold the cord a certain way just to get the damn thing to stay on...SO frustrating when you're just trying to fix a few pieces of hair and get out the door. So unless you've got money to burn and can purchase two of these (so you still have one when the first one dies), I'd find a better made product. Frustrating, sad, but true. Happy hunting!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not So Good
    I was really looking forward to this product after all the reviews I had read. Once I received it, I was disappointed. I am a dark skinned Latina and have very curly hair. This product was not able to smooth out my hair, especially at the ends. I would return the product, but have lost the receipt. Oh well.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Singapore
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I am glad I found this flat iron, definitely no regret getting it.
    I use it everyday, is light and easy to use.
    I could style my hair curl today and straighten it tomorrow,
    Highly recommend this flat iron, love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Second Sedu With Short In Cord, Didn't Even Last A Year
    just reiterating what everyone else has said... great flat iron but my first one lasted a little over a year and the second one didn't even make it to a year. will try the warranty route. disappointing since it is so expensive but works well otherwise. anyone recommend a good alternative ?
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Robards, KY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is A Girl's Best Friend!
    I have used this flat iron for the past 7 years and absolutely love the results I get from it. Several different brands that are used by the numerous hair stylists that I go to could not outperform the Sedu by a long shot! My hair is extremely course and frizzy. Water and humidity and my hair do not mix! -- but people find it hard to believe because they see my hair straight and shiny. I only have to run the iron over my hair twice -- not 4 or 5 times like with other brands! If I'm ever away from home overnight, the Sedu goes with me!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have thick frizzy curly hair. My old straightener was okay, however once humidity got to my hair all that work straightening was for nothing. With this straightener instead of an hour it takes me not even 20 minutes to have my hair done! Plus it makes it sleek and shiny and even the next day its still the same. I also use John Frieda Frizz-Ease 3 day straight semi-permanent styling spray.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name