StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Warranty Is Only 2 Years For A Reason
    This thing burns out after 2 years. The wire on the swivel cord just burnt through the cord! It was so perfect while it lasts. If you're ok with spending that much money and having it last for just a short amount of time, then this is the straightener for you.

    TIP: DON'T wrap the cord around the straightener when you're storing it. I think that contributed to the fraying of the wire and it's burnout. :/
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Kona, Hawaii
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Two Brok Just Outside Of Warranty
    Over the past 4 years, I have spent almost $400 on 2 Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat irons. Both irons stopped working about 2 months outside of the warranty and both developed connection problems at the base of the iron. Depending on how the irons were held, the light would go on or go off. Evenually the light stopped coming on and the irons never got hot. Very disappointing becuase when they worked, I really liked the irons. Just way too much money for them to only last 2 years.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome !!!
    Leaves your hair silky smooth and straight with a single pass. Even throughout humid days my hair still maintains its sheen and straight style. I was very hesitant about the purchase at first, but I am truly glad I made it. Awesome product, highly recommend it!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    Best streightner I have ever used. Definitely reccomend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • SEattle
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Electrical Problems!
    This flat iron works well.. when it works! My first Sedu broke within 6 months of purchase. I had it replaced about 7 months ago, and now this one has broken as well. Faulty electrical.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    This is by far the best straightener I have ever used and I will always by Sedu straighteners in the future! It makes your hair silky and shiny and my hair last all day!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Read This Review!!
    Ok so I am a huge online shopping fan and ALWAYS read a TON of reviews and do my research before before making a purchase, however I'm too lazy to actually write my own lol. But this time I MUST speak up! All of the 5 star reviews were probably written by people who have only used their sedu a handful of times, aka the honeymoon stage.... So I have purchased 3 (yes, THREE!) of these irons because I loved it so much. It is, hands down, the best flat iron I have ever used, and living in Florida, I use it EVERY day. My sister has a chi which she loves but she agrees that you just can't beat how smooth the sedu's plates are. It runs right through my hair effortlessly and within 12 minutes I can straighten my whole head of hair. HOWEVER (!!!), my third sedu just died and I will NOT be purchasing another. And the ONLY reason I purchased the third one is because of the 2 year warranty. The cord the cord THE CORD!!!! Ahhhhhh!! EVERY time!! You'd think by now they would have fixed this damn problem but apparently not. And as great as the warranty is (Folica's customer service truly rocks!), the frustration of waiting to exchange it AGAIN brings this from 5 stars to 3. I would probably stick with it if the warranty magically renewed with each replacement but of course that is not the case and if you use your straightener often I can GUARANTEE that the sedu will not last longer than a year. And the last few months of its life you'll have to hold the cord a certain way just to get the damn thing to stay on...SO frustrating when you're just trying to fix a few pieces of hair and get out the door. So unless you've got money to burn and can purchase two of these (so you still have one when the first one dies), I'd find a better made product. Frustrating, sad, but true. Happy hunting!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not So Good
    I was really looking forward to this product after all the reviews I had read. Once I received it, I was disappointed. I am a dark skinned Latina and have very curly hair. This product was not able to smooth out my hair, especially at the ends. I would return the product, but have lost the receipt. Oh well.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Singapore
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I am glad I found this flat iron, definitely no regret getting it.
    I use it everyday, is light and easy to use.
    I could style my hair curl today and straighten it tomorrow,
    Highly recommend this flat iron, love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Second Sedu With Short In Cord, Didn't Even Last A Year
    just reiterating what everyone else has said... great flat iron but my first one lasted a little over a year and the second one didn't even make it to a year. will try the warranty route. disappointing since it is so expensive but works well otherwise. anyone recommend a good alternative ?
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name